My Make-Up Routine

Alright, lets talk make-up. Now, I love make-up just as much as the next girl; playing with, experimenting, trying new products, but when it comes down to it- I have a VERY simple daily routine.

When you wake up between 630-7AM M-F, and leave for 7:15(ish- on a good day) you’re generally too tired to put a full face on and time only permits for the mere basics. Weekends are a different story but I keep it fairly consistent with few exceptions. Also, I work in an office, we’re very casual here so the all natural look is most suiting.

Here we go:

1

I start with my concealer. If I had to choose ONE make-up product to take with me everywhere it would 100% be concealer. I use it under my eyes to create a more brighter look.

If you’re banausic then drug store make-up products are for you. And to be honest, they’re a great alternative. For instance, I love the FIT ME concealer by Maybelline. It goes on smoothly, with light/med coverage, matte, doesn’t get cakey, and its lasting.

3

Next up, I use Almay brown-black mechanical eyeliner for my top & bottom water line which is the area right underneath your eyelashes and right above your lower lashes. Brown-black is my go to because it comes off more light and natural whereas black is more prominent.

8

If I did want to use black, I just got this Marc Jacobs mechanical eyeliner that I also love. It goes on smoothly and it really makes your eyes pop. If you look at the brown-black vs black you’ll for sure be able to tell the difference.

7

I’m also an advocate for wings (or the cat-eye look) I do it EVERY TIME, my hand just naturally goes and does it when I’ve applied eyeliner to my eyes. So I just got this Eyeko liquid liner, and this has been one of the best liquid liner pens that I’ve used. The point is sharp which helps create a clean set of wings and I use it in black to make them stand out more.

2

After I’ve done my eyeliner, I take my eyelash curlers and curl the crap out of them. My eyelashes are thankfully long but with this handy tool, it curls them out perfectly.

5

Mascara! Oh how I love you mascara, a close second to concealer. I’ve heard non stop good things about this one: Two Faced Better Than Sex Mascara. AND NOW I know what the hype was all about. I don’t think I’ll ever use another mascara ever. “One coat and lashes are full and defined. Two coats and lashes are even more luscious, curled, and dramatic. Three coats help you achieve the most intense, black, multidimensional lashes possible.” During the week, I do 1-2 coats and on weekends 2-3.

After they dry, I go back and curl them once more and then it’s go time!

4

My Maybelline Brow Define + Fill pen for obviously eyebrows. Comes with the pencil and and smudger on the opposite end.

6

11.jpg

Take my brush and use a little bit of bronzer. This NYC one has been the only one I’ve tried and haven’t had the need to look any further. I usually only use this when my tan starts to fade (so, fall and winter months) but otherwise when its summer this goes into hibernation.

And there you have it. To be honest, my real routine goes as follow; I’ve got it down to a science: Brows, top liner, eyelash curler, mascara, bottom liner, wings, eyelash curler, touch up on eyeliner or mascara (if needed), and bronzer.

9

Oh and, of course, lips.

That’s my every day all natural look. I love make-up but loath putting a lot on because 1. I prefer the all natural look and 2. taking it all off after is the WORST, although that is what make-up remover wipes are for. And trust me I cherish those as much as I cherish my make-up.

I have a lot of other products that I just have; blush, highligher, more eyeliners, mascaras, etc…but the ones I’ve listed are the ones that get used every day.

I also want to point out this new thing that I’ve signed up for and I’m already obsessed 1 month deep: ISPY

10

Why I didn’t sign up sooner is beyond me but basically it’s: $10/month and they send you a little make-up bag of miscellaneous products that are personalized to you (they make you take a survey of all your favorite products, brands, what you like most, your skin-tone/eye color, etc) and compile tester/sample sized products of 4-5 things in your make-up bag each month. I get sooooooooo excited and anxious for it to come in every month. Best. Thing. EVER.

Anyways, that’s all(:

xo, JJ

2 Comments Add yours

  1. apageofme02 says:

    oooo i really want to try a lorac product! X

    Like

    1. lovejennyxo says:

      It’s a definite must, esp if you like matte lip products!

      Like

Leave a Reply

