Thoughts and Whatnots: Sunsets

One of my favorite things about my apartment or I guess living on ‘Winter Hill‘ is that you get the most amazing view of the sunsets. Perks of living on the hill I suppose. I was reminded of it last night when I was coming home from Target (of course)- got out of my car, walked to my doorstep and saw this pretty red/orange sky.

8.jpg

I’m such a sucker for a pretty sky; sunrises or sunsets love them all! The worst part is that pictures NEVER do them any justice [prime example: the one above] but it is what it is.

Here are a few that I’ve captured over time:

4

The red orange ones that illuminate the sky are definitely my favorite. This was taken over at Assembly Row last summer. Hands down the best one I’ve seen since moving to Boston.

3

Cotton candy skies by the Boston Harbor

2

And just on the opposite side of where I was standing- same day mind you, also by the harbor.

7

This was in Kissimmee, Florida last year.

1

And then in Sarasota, Florida this past summer.

6

This was in my backyard at my old apartment…I miss that apartment.

5

And in front of my old apartment…

28

The one leaving Martha’s Vineyard on the ferry. Sigh…

And because Andrew wanted to show off his sunset pictures; which are actually really good and my favorite kinds(:

910

“You remind me of sunsets and how I want to chase them with you.”

xo, JJ

2 thoughts on “Thoughts and Whatnots: Sunsets

  1. teatime2016xo says:

    I love your blog Jenny 🙂 It’s so you! Your pics are all so pretty and everything about it is just exactly like talking to you…have fun and I hope everyone enjoys it as much as I do 🙂 xo Te

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

