Outfits of the Week

HAPPY FRIYAY! We made it!

d

This is me today. I swear this Snapchat filter makes my cheekbones look on point! Anyone else feel that way about this one? What’re your favorite filters?

Today I’m showing my OOTD (Outfit of the day) every day this week, well M-F that is. Everything that I wear is what I wear to work because that’s where I spend 9 hours of my day #Fulltimejobproblemz. And I’m going to forewarn you guys, I wear A LOT of black.

MONDAY

a

A peplum top with my favorite pair of black leggings from Express.

I’m telling you, if you love leggings as much as I do for the fall and winter and whenever, Express has the BEST ones! They’re a little pricey but 100% worth it.

TUESDAY

b

Black V-neck with a cream colored embroidered skirt and a necklace from Francesca’s. Francesca’s might be my favorite place for jewelry (but again, kinda pricey) However I have a Francesca’s outlet right by me so everything is buy 1 get 1 50% off, and that’s a deal that I cannot resist.

WEDNESDAY

c

A grey turtleneck sweater dress. I love a warm sweater dress and as of last year I’ve been such a fan of turtlenecks- so the two together is a win/win for me. Comfiest dress ever!

THURSDAY

a

I posted this yesterday but it is in fact what I was wearing on Thursday. Black dress from H&M with my favorite black jacket from Express.

TODAY-FRIDAY

e

Black romper. I love this one because it drapes over and you tie it off to the side, super cute. All the way up until this past spring/summer I thought I hated how rompers looked on me. I love them but they just didn’t fit my body type (or so I thought).

This was the first romper I bought and guys, I FELL IN LOVE. And now half my closet is full of rompers. Who would’ve thought…

And, for shoes- I keep it consistent with the same booties. Eventually it’ll be boots and summer brings wedges & pumps but for now these booties. I love them except when I’m walking on macadam, cobblestone, or bricks AKA Faneuil Hall in Boston

f

My impromptu picture of my shoes.

I told you…A LOT of black. I’ll try to switch it up for the next OOTW post(;

Have a great weekend, see ya back here Monday!!!

xo, JJ

4 thoughts on “Outfits of the Week

Leave a Reply

