Life Lately

Ah, Life Lately.

It’s been busy, fun, crazy, tiresome, but overall everything has been happy and good and that’s all I could ever ask for.

So whats going on:

(1) Early November Andrew and I are going to D.C. I’m so excited- Mostly because I’ve been dying to go see the museums down there, I’m such a nerd when it comes to museums- I loveee them! There’s a ton so we’re going to have to hoick through as many as we can.

Luckily Britt had went down two months prior and shared her awesome itinerary with me so I’m sure we’ll be following that pretty closely as well.

I’m just excited to add onto our postcard bulletin board that we started

3.jpg

Every place we go to together we get something (typically a postcard because its easy and cheap) and just add it on. We have a few other memorabilia’s but they’re hanging up elsewhere in his room right now.

(2) I’m moving!!! To this beautiful apartment building (also my header picture).

1

On my list of most tedious things my top 3 would be: apartment/any residential hunting, car shopping, and expense reports.

But seriously looking for a place in, near, or around Boston is hard. You pay a crap load of money for a small and old looking space and it just sucks. Especially when you need certain amenities washer&dryer and parking spaces it gets even harder. Just so you guys can envision city-living; its mainly street parking and come winter there’s parking bans (so where the hell do you park your car- IDK?!) There’s people in the city who will pay an EXTRA $150+ on top of their already overly priced apartment for one parking spot. Are you kidding me- no thanks!

Aside from amenities, I need a nice fresh looking kitchen followed by a decent bathroom. A girl wants what a girl wants.

So Andrew and I went and saw a few places at a few different locations and they were ALL mediocre at best. I knew if I chose any of the ones we kind of sort of liked, we would’ve been settling- that is until we found THE ONE! It’s perfect. All brand new inside, good price, heat + hot water included!, parking spots, washer + dryer- it reminded me a lot of my old apartment back in the suburbs that I loved.

The catch? It’s still close to the city but not AS accessible as I was when I was living in Somerville. It’s more on the outskirts of Boston in a nice wealthy town which I’m honestly okay with. More to come upon move-in!

(3) So on Sunday Britt told me I should tweet to Chrissy Teigan asking her to come do a book signing in Boston. So I did-

2

And literally two days ago TUESDAY- SHE WAS HERE IN BOSTON! Speaking at the Forbes convention in City Hall that Andrew and I were frolicking around on that Sunday! Great, just great….

Other than that LIFE LATELY has consisted of work, a lot of slow cooker recipes, and now on the CL hunt to find someone to take over my room at my current apartment. Anyone want to move to Boston?!?!

xo, JJ

7 thoughts on “Life Lately

  1. Sarah says:

    Loved your post, JJ!! My boyfriend is from DC so I can give you any good food recs if you need some 🙂 the museums are great! I love that kind of stuff, too 💖🙌🏽 have a great weekend!

    Liked by 1 person

    • lovejennyxo says:

      Aw thank you- means a lot(: I said the same thing (in regards to the board), i was thinking that I’ll probably have to pinterest some cute ideas to remake something to fit everything eventually ha, good ol pinterest! xo

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

