52 Week Blog Challenge: Favorite things

Here we are: Friday and back at it with the blog challenge! I swear when Friday comes along it’s a jolt of relief and its as though the week was evanescent. Join Britt and I in the challenge by following the weekly prompts- you can literally start whenever and on any day. Just link sitbackandjustlive and brittsdailydose so we can read and follow along with your posts!

Week #2.

MY FAVORITE THINGS

2016131331547760_sbig

Geeze, okay well my list of favorite things could go on and on so I’ve decided to narrow it down to 5 things.

(1) SUNFLOWERS

3.png

I love, love, love all things sunflowers. My boyfriend and boss got me these for my birthday this past Aug- they were PERFECT(: And I’m just your average 20-something year old girl that’s already decided that I want a sunflower themed wedding.

(2) COFFEE

b

Call me basic but I love my girl Starbs. Tall vanilla iced with 2%. I’m loyal to Starbucks but afterall, I’m a coffee lover and don’t discriminate against any.

(3) ASTROLOGY

One of the very first things upon meeting you (other than knowing your name) I’ll want to know your zodiac sign. And not to be confused with that horoscope nonsense, just flat out zodiac sign. That’s all.

#teamVIRGO

(4) BLOGGING

12

Ever since I went live with my blog I’ve just become so passionate about it. Day to day I genuinely look forward to writing a new post. Although it’s awfully time consuming and sometimes I find it hard to fit it into the day- I still love coming onto wordpress and whipping something up.

There are blogging struggles though, you literally have to envision your life as a blog, you document almost everything that you do, taking and editing the pictures perfectly, constantly thinking about what your next topic is going to be (hence why I love these blogging challenges), its just the blogging life and to be honest I wouldn’t have it any other way.

(5) SVELTE PROTEIN SHAKES

2.jpg

Guys this has been THE BEST protein shake I’ve ever tried. A lot of the girls in my office were drinking this as a meal replacement and swayed me onto it and with one sip, I was sold. I typically have one for breakfast or sometimes as something to hold me over until I eat a real meal. Healthy, organic, USDA approved, just all around great. It comes in Cappuccino (my personal favorite), Vanilla, Chocolate, and I think a Banana flavored one.

There you have it just a few of my favorite things!

Happy Friday, have a great weekend!

xo, JJ

7 thoughts on “52 Week Blog Challenge: Favorite things

  1. Mack says:

    I totally resonated with your description of what blogging is like. Yet, I totally agree, I would not trade it for anything. There is something special about documenting the little things. Also I loveee sunflowers. The picture you shared was beautiful!

    Liked by 1 person

    • lovejennyxo says:

      I know right! I truly love the idea of being able to document the miscellaneous things that happen in life. One of my favorite bloggers who has kids said something like “one day when my kids are older and ask me what their childhood was like- I’ll just give them the link to my blog” which is so funny but at the same time SO smart. Thanks so much for reading!! xo

      Liked by 1 person

      • Mack says:

        That is such an interesting thought!!! I have never heard anyone say that- but how cool. I also love how it helps you live more consciously! Have a wonderful week, beautiful!

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

