WEEKEND RECAP

HOLY MONDAY you guys! I’ve been non stop busy from the minute I got into the office. Go figure I have to actually do work at work(;

This is going to be a fast post so lets get started

FRIDAY:

2

This in itself says it all.

Met up with Andrew and had a little dinner date. Sushi, my fave. So Andrew is still in the process of expanding his pallet when it comes to sushi so we got some good ol fashion spicy salmon, tuna, and yellow tail all with brown rice of course. I said next time we’re trying something new! Nevertheless, yum!

1

It was down pouring Friday night so after dinner we went back to his place, put on comfy clothes, watched some flix and listened to the rain.

SATURDAY:

We had a busyyy day.

3

This is us after we just signed the NEW lease. eek! So excited!

From there we drove back to my hometown.

4

Got some lunch.

*I love snapchat filters, can you tell???

From there we headed over to visit Britt because if you can believe it she hadn’t met Andrew up until then!!! Craziness…

And then off to my mom’s because 1. he hadn’t met her yet either!!!! Craziness again. and 2. Because a lot of my stuff before I moved out to the city was stored away at her place so we needed to come back and grab it.

5

Mom and her beloved little Toby. Don’t let that cute face fool you.

6

Packed up the car and headed back to the city.

From there, I went home because Renee and Rebecca were coming up to see me (so excited) for a dinner date! We haven’t hung out the 3 of us since….Rebecca’s baby shower a couple months back. Reunited at last.

It was funny, we were hanging out in my room when all of a sudden Renee goes, “Do we have the same cell phone case??”

10

OH YES we did! Even miles and miles apart we still have the same taste in things(:

The 3 of us headed over to Assembly Row which is a cute little Outlet/Restaurant area in Somerville. One of my favorite places to go.

Mexican was our pick!

78

We tried this about 10x and we finally got a decent one- HA. fail.

But we did get some freshly hacked guac so that made up for the lack of a good selfie.

9

ugh, the lighting- no bueno…

Felt so good being reunited with my lady friends. Missed them so much.

SUNDAY:

One word: Football

Andrew, his cousin and I headed into Southie, which is just a popular “hipster” area (obviously South of Boston) where people like to go out, bar hop, etc… And weirdly, it was my first time really exploring that part of town but walking through the dwelling streets I couldn’t believe how nice it was and oddly enough it reminded me much of what I envision San Fran to look like. I wish I was able to snap some pictures but it was dark out by the time we were wandering the actual residential streets. I kind of really liked it though- now I see what the “Southie” hype is about that all my coworkers talk about.

Anyways, we bar hopped to a couple different spots

1314

Also, as you can see, The Patriots killed it again! #winning

Some of downtown Southie

11

12

And going back home… through Seaport…

16

15

And I always know were close to home once we cross the Zakim Bridge.

17

Nice little weekend. And I’m already ready for the next one(:

xo, JJ

6 Comments Add yours

  1. Mack says:

    BROWN RICE SUSHI. Stop, I need that. Seriously that looks tooooo good. Is that seriously a thing? I’m gonna be on a serious mission for that. Looks like you had a wonderful time with your friends ❤ Have a great week, beautiful! xo

    Liked by 1 person

    1. lovejennyxo says:

      yes, its a thing! some places offer it, some don’t- it all depends i guess. Andrew is all about the healthy eating so when I told him that we can have sushi with brown rice he was much more eager to get it lol
      thanks so much for reading as always! xo

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Mack says:

        Well I’m going to definitely be asking around. I am truly determined to find it! It looks insanely delicious. Thanks for posting, as always ❤ Have a wonderful rest of your week, dear!

        Liked by 1 person

  2. nice pics and post :)) x

    Like

    1. lovejennyxo says:

      thank you!! and thanks for reading xoxo

      Liked by 1 person

      1. you’re welcome. And if you’re interested in fashion and travel -visit my blog- I’m new :)) x

        Like

Leave a Reply

