Thoughts and Whatnots: Moving

As if finding a nice place to live wasn’t complicated and hard enough you inevitably come face to face with the actual challenge of moving. Sigh…

So as you know, Andrew and I just recently looked at a place (few of them), liked it, moved forward with it, signed the lease Sat (us upon signing the lease),

3

and now we’re moving.

And between each little comma are a million other commas of things and more things that we have to do before we actually move.

Back story: I went from having my own 1 bedroom gorgeous apartment- having everything thing I needed down to a cucumber peeler

TO….

Selling/giving away practically everything I owned and condensing everything I needed into a bedroom, because essentially moving to the city you’re living in an apartment with 2-3 different roommates, if not more.. so you’re only furnishing your bedroom. Easy.

The perks: ALL I have to do is pack up my bedroom things. Which 1. I threw away 4 HUGE trash bags full of clothes (thatswhatsupblog would be proud) 2. I sold my bed to the new roommate taking my place and 3. that leaves me with….

1

2

3

Yeah, not THAT much and everything is basically condensed into containers and boxes or will be.

AND NOWW….

 Moving back to a cute cozy one bedroom apartment and having a entire list full of things I need all over again.

So here’s Andrews train of thought: “All we need is a couch and another TV”

And here’s my train of thought: “We need aluminum foil, sandwich bags, shower curtain…..and on and on and on”

678

Also, please ADD to the list if you think of things I don’t have on there 🙂

HENCE, Guy brain vs. Girl brain. Mind you I’m also a perfectionist, over thinker/analytical Virgo who needs a plan and lists for EVERYTHING. If I can’t foresee how it’s going to look and turn out, I’ll have anxiety. 

Which is ALSO why I told Andrew (who will be moving everything in on Sat while I’ll be at the office) “DO NOT PLACE ANYTHING ANYWHERE until I get there” #controlfreak hahaha he puts up with me, why?!? LOL. Although he did say I have full control over the interior design of things. Sigh- he’s so good #keeper.

Anyways, here’s a look at my old room:

a

b

c

d

e

Somerville, you will be missed but not far and I’m excited for new beginnings with Andrew.

xo, JJ

6 thoughts on “Thoughts and Whatnots: Moving

Leave a Reply

