Weekend Recap

Good Morning, Happy Monday, and HAPPY HALLOWEEN!

This weekend felt so extremely short however, I’m officially all moved in! Phew. I love the place its coming together so well!

Things are coming together- Andrew and I, mostly Andrew went ahead and bought A TON of stuff we needed, God Bless him- he’s so good (insert heart eyed emoji here) Trips to Home Goods, Target, and Star Market were all made. Life is good. My anxious restlessness is slowly going down.

Picked up the keys to the apartment on Thursday!

a

Friday night was down pouring, I moved the rest of my stuff in and in the midst of all of it, I obviously had to take my first selfie at the place…

b

First meal at the place ha none other than PIZZA

c

We slept at Andrew’s Friday night because the bed was still at his place. After I showered I came to realize I had NO clothes with me- so this is what happens when your stuff is all packed up in boxes- you resort to wearing your boyfriend’s clothes. Sigh

d

Saturday…

I had to go into the office

e

Helped the IT guy replace and rewire some stuff; easy peasy but so time consuming. If only I could show you the stuff we rewired, it’s RIDICULOUS.

Andrew and I spent the rest of Saturday moving all his stuff. Tons of back and forth trips

BUTTTT

It was our first night sleeping there. It was semi weird, but we were both exhaustedddd so we snoozed pretty hard.

Sunday

We had an early start to the day. We had to go back to my hometown to grab more stuff from my mom’s house.

First things first- coffee & breakfast sandwiches. This is as close as I could get to being festive with Halloween- HA

g

The drive down always kills me during the fall, there’s not a whole of trees in the city so I always forget about foliage but driving West (going towards the mountains) there’s trees on trees on trees.

l

My guy 🙂

hi

Made it

j

Got to see mom & Toby

k

And then my favorite part of the day

m

Went back home- obviously had to watch the Pats

n

Yass Edelman 🙂

o

And we ended up winning 41-25 

Installed our wifi

f

Did a Target trip and grocery shopping ANDDD called it a night.

I’m tired just thinking about everything that we packed into the weekend.

But, next weekend: DC!!!!!! YES!

I missed the Halloween weekend (not that I really mind) but did you guys do anything/ dress up????

xo, JJ

3 Comments Add yours

  1. Cute round up! I like reading little posts like this about bloggers lives. Congrats on your new place by the way 🙂 x

    Liked by 1 person

  2. afrilly says:

    Yay, good job on the hard work! Sleeping the first night is always hard, but it looks like you guys solved that by just being super tired! haha : )

    Thanks for the little peek into your life. : )

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Mack says:

    Oh my goodness you are flashing me back to about four months ago when we moved! It’s an exhausting time, but those little memories of eating pizza together, sitting in a room with nothing but the floor and walls together, and the MANY MANY trips to target and Homegoods will be treasured ❤ I am glad to see it's going smoothly. Can't wait to hear how the place comes along. Have a great week, sweet thang! And safe travels to DC!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

