This Is What My Halloween Looked Like

Hey ya’ll. I hope everyone had a safe, fun, and sweet Halloween last night 🙂

I personally am not much of a Halloween gal, or least not as much as I used to be. Call me lame but I’m pretty much over it, that is, until I have kids or something then maybe I’ll be able to appreciate it again.

So instead I stayed home and cooked!

For a while now I’ve been craving cheesecake; I’m not a cake person whatsoever unless its ice cream cake OR cheesecake so I just knew the first thing I was going to bake in the new place was of course cheesecake! YUM!

And guys, it’s SOOO EASY to make. You can even do a no-bake cheesecake recipe which literally just takes minutes to prep and make.

a

I would write the ingredients out but to be honest I don’t want Andrew knowing.. BUT it’s all healthy (said in my most sarcastic tone). If you do want the recipe; feel free to email me: jennyjo.xo@gmail.com and I’ll send it right over to ya!

Prepped it, baked it, threw it in the freezer to cool, took it out and smashed it up like so

b

Rolled them into little bite sized balls

c

Threw them in the freezer again to harden a tad bit more and in the meantime melted some dark and milk chocolate

Dunked them in there and threw them in the fridge to harden

g

f

Sprinkled some graham cracker on top and voila! PERFECTION and so tasty.

So in the midst of making cheesecake I was also making a little yummy appetizer. Chicken, broccoli,  ranch roll ups. This too was SO quick and simple to make.

Grilled some fresh chicken, took a bag of frozen broccoli/defrosted/heated/cut it up. And in a mixing bowl took the chicken, broccoli, cheddar cheese, ranch dressing (lite) and mixed it all up. Placed them in crescent rolls and baked them for 15 min! I did another batch with all the same ingredients except I added some sriratcha (my favorite) and did the same thing.

BEFORE

d

DURING
e

AFTER

h

I was gravid with food by the end of the night.

AND THEN

It was time to relax

i

j

I finally started watching

12.jpg

OH MY….ITS SO GOOD. I can’t wait to get home and watch more! If you have NBC I highly suggest watching it!

xo, JJ

6 Comments Add yours

  1. I’m not a Halloween person either. All the food looks yummy

    Liked by 1 person

    1. lovejennyxo says:

      it was soo yummy. now that I have my own place again, i cant stop cooking

      Like

  2. Mack says:

    AHH that food looks so good, JJ. I was wondering about that show too. I have seen previews of it. I will have to check it out! Hope your packing/traveling is going well 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. lovejennyxo says:

      oh you’ll love the show, i just know it! It’s so heartwarming and just a feel good show- you may have to set aside a few hours because once you start you’ll wont want to stop!

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Mack says:

        I watched the first episode yesterday and think I have a new obsession. It is truly so real and raw and different than the normal feel of a tv series. Thanks sooo much for suggesting it! I’m about to go watch episode 2 soon!

        Liked by 1 person

      2. lovejennyxo says:

        Yes! I’m so glad you like it- the ending of the first episode was just so well played but all the episodes are like that.. wait till you see!!

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

