Life Lately

Good morning and Happy Hump Day!

Today is crazy because Election Day is officially over we have a new President for AT LEAST 4 years and these are the results. I don’t even know if I can believe it. So we’ll just leave it at that.

16.JPG

Anyways, today I’ll be sharing Life Lately in Jenny Jo’s World. 

1.  Andrew and I got back from DC Monday morning.

You can read PART I here and PART II here

Such a good trip, and if ya’ll have yet to go, DEFINITELY make it a point to go. It’s worth your while.

2. I’ve been LOVING this trilogy

Salad with lite ranch and sriratcha. Lets be real, I love a little spice and therefore, I LOVE sriratcha on anything and everything but aside from Pho, this might be my next favorite mix up.

2

Next, waffle with Nutella has been my favorite go-to snack or on the go breakfast meal. I can’t believe I only tried Nutella about 2 years ago, what took me so long?!?!

11

Lastly, Thomas brand bagels. Onion for me and Wheat for Andrew. I secretly love that he likes a different flavor than me because that means we don’t have to share 😉

12

3.  Yesterday I made a garlic chicken pasta dish; egg noodles, chicken, broccoli, carrots, corn, egg, andddd I added none other than sriratcha to it.. 6

4. Yesterday at work we had a Health Expo, so one of the vendors happened to be a Therapeutic Massage, and YES I got one and YES it was amazing.

gg

Followed by all natural fruit smoothies which were to die for.

4

And more importantly, I WON…

7

5

8

So cool, I NEVER EVER EVER win anything ever so this was a first. Basically we had 9 prizes to give away so the girl who put on the Expo pulled out 9 names and I was one of them and since I had helped set everything up she let me pick the first prize 🙂 Perks of managing the office.

5. Ugh, leaving work with the sun going down/already down is SUCH a bummer. Shorter days, longer nights…sigh.

1

5. Before Andrew and I left for DC, we ordered 2 night stands, a tv stand, and a dresser off of Wayfair (thanks to Jacqueliine joy who introduced me to the site- thanks girl!) Love this site, its like an online IKEA so they send you the stuff and you put it together.

So before we left for DC, I put together the night stands.

14

15

9

10

The quality is really good, it was better than I imagined, and it was simple to put together. Andrew put together the TV stand and that just leaves the dresser which hopefully isn’t as complicated as we think.

6. And lastly, I was just reminiscing on Timehop the other day and came across this…

13

Whatever ended up happening to Amanda Bynes?!?!…. Remember her crazy twitter posts? I honestly found them amusing but hopefully she got the help she needed.

That’s all for today! Hope everyone’s doing well!!

xo, JJ

16 Comments Add yours

  1. apageofme02 says:

    oooo hows the fitbit?! xx

    Liked by 1 person

    1. lovejennyxo says:

      i LOVE it! I’m still learning how to maneuver through all the functions, but for now all i have is the time, the steps i take, and BPM ha i definitely think you’d appreciate having something like this with all the walks and exercises you do (fitober!) i highly recommend it!

      Liked by 1 person

      1. apageofme02 says:

        Ooo I might try it! Xx

        Liked by 1 person

  2. Yum……..Nutella and waffles, my fave

    Liked by 1 person

    1. lovejennyxo says:

      Right! It’s such a good combination!!!

      Like

  3. Mack says:

    Ugh what I would do for a massage right now! I tried fitbit when it first came out and it wasn’t super accurate, but now people rave about it! Do you like yours?! How exciting that you won it! Also — seriously, what did ever happen to Amanda?! She like blew up and then suddenly nothing? I am gonna have to get on TMZ haha.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. lovejennyxo says:

      RIGHT! Let me know if you find anything on her haha. As far as the fitbit goes, I’m not even so certain about it. Supposedly it’s one of their best versions yet but i know nothing about it, the only thing I got down to a science thus far is the time and my steps. Half the time my bluetooth isn’t turned on, on my phone, so I’m not sure if it accurately documents anything. Thus far its just been a great accessory ha

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Mack says:

        Oh boy, well do keep us updated on it. Thanks for the info ❤

        Liked by 1 person

  4. ayrgalaxy says:

    I don’t like winter ONLY because the days are shorter and longer nights lol. I go to college in the evening so I leave when it’s dark lol.
    And I must try that salad of yours. Never thought of adding anything spicy to mine lol.
    And….. I eat Nutella on whole wheat bread as a snack or breakfast sometimes. It’s delicious! I’ve eaten waffles with Nutella too! They’re amazeballs! Lol.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. lovejennyxo says:

      It’s SO sad when the dark starts to take over- its really deceiving because it’ll be pitch black by 5 and I’m over here thinking its bed time ha Nutella on whole wheat is something by boyfriend would LOVE…I’m totally going to advise him to try that- although I’m not sure that I want share my nutella 😉

      Liked by 1 person

      1. ayrgalaxy says:

        Right?! I remember going to work early in the morning only to come out and still be dark. I missed the entire day literally lol.
        Haha sharing is caring! 😀 let me know how he likes it! Lol.

        Liked by 1 person

  5. Yay!! Congrats on winning! 🙂 And let me just say – im making a Nutella sandwich right now hahaha

    Liked by 1 person

    1. lovejennyxo says:

      Thanks, I was so ecstatic! Ugh Nutella definitely has my heart… make 2, one for me while you’re at it haha

      Liked by 1 person

  6. teatime2016xo says:

    Love all of the above…food, fitbit, health expos, nutella, bagels and mostly Wayfair. It’s been my go to site for anything and everything for home ❤ miss you xoxo Mama Teresa

    Liked by 1 person

    1. lovejennyxo says:

      I can’t believe I didn’t even know Wayfar existed! It’s so great and saves us a long drive to IKEA. Miss you tooooo!!! Still waiting for a dinner date with us +Britt in the city! xoxox

      Like

      1. teatime2016xo says:

        Get on that Britt before the snow is flying..then we’ll all be nesting for winter 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

