If I Could Live Anywhere

So hypothetically speaking, if I was granted enough funds to live comfortably at any location of my choosing 1. I would be elicited with excitement and 2. these would be the places I’d choose (all of which could be tangible- but the thought of moving right now, is not even a thought)

1. McKinney, Texas 

6

Bring on the heat! Just north of Dallas, so right outside of the city. I swear the houses you can buy there (which are huge and gorgeous) is how much you’d be paying monthly for a 1-2 bedroom apartment in Boston, HUGE difference.

2. Coronado, California  

7

SoCal, heck yes. I went there when I went out to San Diego- its a BEAUTIFUL island. You drive over this crazy windy tall bridge over the San Diego Bay to get onto the island and once you’re on there, it’s pure paradise. It also helps that Coronado Beach is one of the best beaches in the US.

3. Santa Clara, California 

9

NorCal, also YES! Right by San Jose, Santa Clara is actually where my companies headquarters are, I would take pretty much anywhere around that area. And it’s about 1.5 hours from San Fran and Wine Country Napa Valley which I don’t hate!

AND LASTLY,

4. Boston, Massachusetts 

8

That’s right, I’d stay right where I am. I can’t deny that I’m at heart forever a Boston girl. I love my city, I love the area(s), I love the history, sports teams, architecture, EVERYTHING.So much Boston pride.

So there I am now to the left on Boston, in Newton which is more urban suburbs; more houses and a family oriented area. There I was in up north in Somerville; more hipster-younger generation, completely urban city living.

Now, where would you choose to live? 

xo, JJ

12 thoughts on “If I Could Live Anywhere

    • lovejennyxo says:

      What! Santa Clara is close to you?! I honestly never even heard of Santa Clara till I started working at my company about a year ago, everyone that visits here from that office raves about that area. When they send me pictures, I have literal heart eyes! Cali weather is my dreaaam- we’ll just stick to the west coast 😉

      Liked by 1 person

      • Mack says:

        YES! We live in Santa Clara county!!!!! Coming from Ohio/Indiana this weather never gets old. I want to live here forever (although probably not realistic). Highly recommend 😉

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

