52 Week Blog Challenge: Favorite Holiday

52 Week Blog Challenge Day!!! Join myself and BRITT in these fun weekly blog prompts! Just pick a day and link her and I so we can follow along and read what you have to share!

2016131331547760_sbig

What a perfect time to talk about my FAVORITE HOLIDAY because it just so happens to land in this month and is on a Thursday…any guesses?

That’s right, THANKSGIVING 🙂

7

No joke. I’m such a foodie girl so a holiday dedicated to feasting (and family) is my type of holiday.

6

HAHA what he said….

But the perks of coming from a Korean heritage, not only do we feast with the typical turkey, potatoes, green bean casserole, sides on sides on sides… But we are ever so lucky because we also get Korean food. Maybe I’m biased but having fresh homemade traditional recipes made from my mom and grandparents- it really doesn’t get better than that.

And for those of you who have yet to try real authentic Korean food (which sometimes it is hard to find true authentic Korean places because they’re usually a “fusion” or something) But just do some research and I ukase you to GO…GO NOW. You’re missing out if you don’t.

I will say though, my favorite thing about a Thanksgiving meal is the…..

11

GRAVY!

I am such a gravy lover. I will literally just pour it over my entire meal and I’m not even joking. But to be fair the only time of the year I ever really think to have gravy is for this holiday so I just have to splurge.

Also, yesterday walking out of my apartment, right outside the doors were these 3 guys

unnamed

How funny, yet seemingly appropriate and coincidental.

So there you have it, my favorite holiday. I can’t wait for the 24th of Nov.

Anddd, it helps that the day after is BLACK FRIDAY….to which I have the day off and I’ll be shopping this little booty off! 🙂

What’s your favorite holiday?!?

HAVE A GREAT WEEKEND YA’LL!!

xo, JJ

4 Comments Add yours

  1. I can’t wait! And it’s my first time making a turkey. Here goes nothin. And I’ll be sure not to post a pic. haha

    Liked by 1 person

    1. lovejennyxo says:

      haha oh god thats so brave of you! I’m not ready to take on a turkey, but leave the side dishes to me! I’m sure yours will come out great! Do you have a recipe that you’re going to follow?

      Like

  2. I’m from the UK so we don’t really have thanksgiving but I love a roast dinner & gravy is the actual best! What you have sounds amazing I’m so jealous ! Xx

    Liked by 1 person

    1. lovejennyxo says:

      Right, gravy is just splendid, I don’t know why I don’t make more recipes that call for it. I need to stop the madness and make more gravy haha

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

