WEEKEND HIGHLIGHTS

WHERE DOES THE WEEKEND GO?! I swear it was just Friday and now here I am sitting at my desk Monday morning.

Nevertheless, Happy Monday everyone…I’m actually pretty excited to be here because my Ispy bag came in on Saturday so I was fairly eager to get here and open it up 🙂 I’ll share the contents in a later post!

But here we go, my weekend highlights/recap.

FRIDAY

After work on Friday I headed over to my old school (I was a teacher straight out of college till last year when I moved to Boston) I seriously adore my old co-workers they hold a strong place in my heart just as much as the students I taught. The feeling of your students running up to you and greeting you with hugs is something that is truly indescribable. Also, S/O to Lauren who keeps my name/presence alive in the classrooms. xo

From there I went to go babysit this guy

b

My favorite smartest cutest 4 year old EVER. We played jenga, wii, had a dinner date with Lauren, and devoured a ton of Halloween candy. #bestbabysitterever

a

c

SATURDAY

Andrew and I wake up like this…. notice how much space he has on his side

f

And then my side of the bed- LOL We have a nice queen sized bed so I of course get the middle and Andrew gets the left side 😉

g

Had a day full of errands ahead of us…but first- a snapchat selfie ha Can’t this filter just follow me around ALL the time?!

j

A much needed grocery shopping trip

k

ANDDD, lunch date for some Pho 🙂

i

Two of my favorite things in here.

We went back home and we were in a food coma so relaxing in bed was a good idea

q

ee

Until….

Kathy showed up! Guy’s you don’t even know how excited I was. The Jo-Shmo’s were reunited again.

h

l

d

Kathy, Andrew, Andrew’s old college roommate Dan, and myself went out for some dinner and drinks in the city.

Dan brought us to this fabulously delicious pizza place called PICCO

It’s in the South End of Boston and now on my favorite restuarant list.

bb

A bathroom selfie was necessary..

We ordered a ton of food; Starters: Poblano Braised Chicken Tacos, Beef & Pork Meatballs, Salami, Olive & Cheese Plate [I didn’t get to document any of it because we literally devoured it ALL in about 2 seconds of it coming out] But just know, it was all AMAZING.

Then we got two pizzas:

Sausage, Fennel & Ricotta

e

And, Pork Belly- Cider Braised Cabbage & Fontina

dd

It was everything I wanted and more.

We also got a free bottle of wine for waiting so long to be seated which was so generous of Picco.

cc

And it didn’t end there…we obviously HAD to get dessert….aa

We ended up going to one more bar before we called it a night and by the time we got back, I snoozed almost immediately.

SUNDAY

Andrew and I both woke up SO late on Sunday. More so because we were both randomly up at 6am; he was hungry, and I was feeling under the weather. I took some medicine snoozed some more woke up at 12. But I was actually feeling better upon waking up.

Andrew made breakfast and it tasted as good as it looked.

m

Out to run more errands…but first another snapchat selfie- who needs make up when you have snap filters!?

n

BEST PLACE EVER
o

Grocery shopping part 2 for Chili ingredients

s

Meanwhile, a dresser was to be built…

t

v

I can’t help but to always have heart eyes when I see this face.

w

YASSS, Chili- so good. This was Andrews and…

x

This was mine haha can you tell how much I love cheese?y

And ended the night with the Patriots vs Seahawks game. To which did not end in our favor 😦z

Hope ya’ll had a great weekend too!

What we’re some of your highlights?!

xo, JJ

21 Comments Add yours

  1. apageofme02 says:

    I love this little weekend catch up 🙂 its such a nice thing to look back on and remember what you did! you included a lot of photos to which I love! You’re so beautiful btw! Like oh my goodness, and your hair is amazing! xxx

    Liked by 1 person

    1. lovejennyxo says:

      You are THE sweetest! Thank you so much, nothing makes my Monday brighter than a sweet hair complement! ❤ I feel like I try to post as many photos possible (without going too overboard) as a nice little memory photo album holder. So handy! Thanks for reading xo

      Liked by 1 person

      1. apageofme02 says:

        I wish I had your hair!! Xxx

        Liked by 1 person

  2. Sounds like an amazing weekend! And all the food looks sooooo good😍 x

    Liked by 1 person

    1. lovejennyxo says:

      It was entirely too good; weekend and food and all. Thank you so much for reading!! xo

      Liked by 1 person

  3. Jamie Grady says:

    Looks like an awesome weekend! All that food looks delish- making me hungry!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. lovejennyxo says:

      Definitely a nice productive weekend and all the food made it THAT much better lol thank you for reading!!! xo

      Liked by 1 person

  4. Sounds like a perfect weekend. You are all so cute! I’m glad you had a fun, relaxing time–that’s what weekends are for. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. lovejennyxo says:

      Aw thank you and of course thanks for reading! That’s exactly how I love my weekends. I also feel like it lasts longer when you’re not busy doing thing after thing and before you know it Saturday/Sunday is gone.

      Liked by 1 person

  5. Hair looking LUSCIOUS and pizza looking AMAZING

    Liked by 1 person

    1. lovejennyxo says:

      Yass thanks bae ❤ We'll be going there… You and your mom should come up and we'll go! xoxo

      Like

  6. This post makes me miss New England…especially seeing those Market Basket items!

    You never showed a picture of the dresser, did it get built?!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. lovejennyxo says:

      oh yes good ol’ market basket, pretty decent quality food for cheap ha and sadly no the dresser is still in the works…to be continued haha hopefully by this weekend, the anticipation is killing me! xo

      Liked by 1 person

  7. Mack says:

    You know I’m drooling over all the food and wine pics. Yuhhhhhm. Andrew is such a handy man- how is that dresser coming along? When we tried to build our TV console it was like a three day project hahah. The kid you babysit is the cutest little boy- oh my worrrd. Love your recaps always ❤ Hope you are having a great start to the week, dear! We survived Monday- wooohoo!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. lovejennyxo says:

      The dresser is sadly not done yet 😦 For sure a 3day-ish project too, although slightly longer because he doesn’t plan on working on it again till probably this weekend. I can’t even complain though because I haven’t even looked at the instructions for it after seeing a huge bag filled with different sized screws and plastic things lol Andrew to the rescue for sure!
      The little one is so sweet, I adore him. My favorite thing is when we’ll be driving in the car together and his little 4 year old voice is singing along to the songs on the radio with me. My heart just melts! Thanks for always reading- I appreciate you Mack ❤

      Like

  8. harrietday98 says:

    Sounds like you had a lovely weekend. The pictures of you and Andrew and so cute! I agree with you when you say you get the middle of the bed and he gets the end, that always happens with me and my boyfriend!!

    Harriet- https://harrietday.wordpress.com/

    Liked by 1 person

    1. lovejennyxo says:

      Lol guys just need to know that we as girls ALWAYS get the middle of the bed 😉 Thank you for your sweet words about Andrew and I. Greatly appreciated! xoxo

      Like

  9. 1weekmaryx says:

    Sounds like such a great weekend &It’s good to see someone that loves cheese as much as I do lol! Lovely post Hun, what’s your Snapchat? Thanks for sharing xxx

    Liked by 1 person

    1. lovejennyxo says:

      Oh yes, cheese just makes everything THAT much better! I appreciate fellow cheese lovers ha thank you so much for taking the time to read! My snapchat is Jennyxox 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

