Dressing Warm, Comfy, and Cozy

Oh guys, it’s really starting to dawn on me (as I leave work at 430-5PM) and it’s PITCH BLACK out already. Just last week when I would leave I’d at least see the sunset but now it’s just flat out dark. It’s definitely that time when the sun engages in a quid pro quo with the moon real early on 😦

You’d think that at 27 years old and having endured 26 winters (soon to be 27) and as a New Englander all my life that I’d be ready and prepared for this weather change- but NOPE, never have and never will. I dread the cold.

Needless to say, its indisputable that you need to dress with the seasons.

Today I’m sharing some of my favorite warm, comfy, and cozy attire.

WARM

Scarves. I have two blanket scarves that I bought last year that I loved yet really had no idea how to wear them because they’re so bulky but a fabulous blogger actually posted 3 ways to wear a blanket scarf [you can read Sarah’s post here]

So I attempted and improvised and this was the turn out.

g

f

To which I wore today; like so

n.jpg

Knee-High Socks 

b

And, leg warmerse

I probably wear both of those EVERY DAY of the winter. I also love leg warmers because with skinny calves it helps fill in some of that extra space.

Comfy

For some reason I hate pants; I’m for sure a shorts, skirts, dress kind of girl. Even in the winter on some of the coldest days you can see me wearing skirts and dresses with some tights and leg warmers to work.

So comfy to me is a pair of shorts and a baggy T.

c

I’m not one to splurge on Lululemon (unless I had a wallet stuffed with cash) but one year Britt and I went to their warehouse sale and I snagged a pair of these for  can you believe it $25! Instantly sold. But really, any pair of  leggings/yoga pants- def a must!

i

A good paid of Nikes or sneakers for that matter. Sneakers are definitely the most comfortable on but you can see me wearing them probably 5% of the time because unfortunately sneakers are not appropriate for the office.

l

COZY

Baggy T and sweatpants/PJ pants.

h

a

Nothing screams cozy than an off the shoulder baggy sweater.

j

And a nice warm sweatshirt that you can cozy up inside of.

d

Those are my favorite go-to warm, comfy cozy items!

Scarves: Charlotte Russe

Knee-High Socks: Target

Leg Warmers: Target & Charlotte Russe

Baggy T: Forever 21

Shorts: Marshalls/TJ Maxx

Leggings/Yoga Pants: Lululemon, Target, and Express (my favorite ones)

Sneakers: Nike Store Outlet

Sweatpants: Nike Store Outlet

Off the Shoulder Sweater: Target

Sweatshirt: Gift shop in North Conway, but Nike, Dicks, Primark, etc.

What are some of your favorite clothing items for the cold?

xo, JJ

9 Comments Add yours

  1. sudershana says:

    Amazing post with the best images! 💕💎

    Liked by 1 person

    1. lovejennyxo says:

      Aw thank you so much, and thanks for reading!! xo

      Liked by 1 person

  2. I totally hate the time change. I don’t like that it is dark at 5pm – I feel like it’s 10pm so I find that I am rushing all the time. Nice scarf. I still don’t want to put my flip flops away………. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. lovejennyxo says:

      I know me too- I leave work and I’m like do I even go to the grocery store…its seems too late (but its actually only 5PM) ha and thank you blanket scarfs are definitely a new favorite, they’re so warm i love it.

      Like

    1. lovejennyxo says:

      aw thanks girlie ❤ it was such quick make-do post! xo

      Liked by 1 person

  3. It always feels strange when it gets pitch black all of a sudden! Not great for us bloggers 😦 Knee high socks are such a good idea for winter – I might have to invest in some so thanks for the tip! They would definitely help under jeans for that extra bit of warmth! xx

    Liked by 1 person

    1. lovejennyxo says:

      Oh yess, good idea- I hate throwing on jeans first thing in the morning because theyre always so cold, the knee highs would definitely help! Definitely get some, it’ll be worth it! Thanks so much for reading!! xoxo

      Like

Leave a Reply

