These are a few of my favorite things: MISCELLANEOUS

Morning everyone!

I’ve been feeling a little bit under the weather this past week and it’s still just lingering so Emergen-c (bleh) and tea have been my go-to as of lately. It helps but I still haven’t kicked it to the curb yet.

Today I’m just going to be sharing a little bit of this and a little bit of that. Soย without further ado

1. Upon coming back from DC (which you can read Part 1 and Part 2) Andrew and I added two new postcards to our board… Can you spot them? ๐Ÿ˜‰a

Also, obviously had to get the Starbucks mug.

b

2. More importantly, on to food! MMM, I’ve been on a Pad Thai kick lately; which is funny because about a year or so ago I hateddd Pad Thai and wanted nothing to do with it. I’m on a mission to find a good recipe to make my own, so if anyone has one please share!!!c

And these…. I can probably eat an entire box of them…Shamelessly jejune.

f

3. Last week my boss left a card on my desk. Guys I will gloat and brag about my boss for days- he really is THE BEST BOSS. And inside the card was a nice GC to HomeGoods/Marshalls/TJMAXX.ย g

4. My IPSY bag came in! These were the contents inside;

g

Tarte Maracuja Oil: I’ve used it twice so far and I’ve been loving how soft and smooth my skin has been feeling

Naobay Eye Contour Cream: Also only used it twice so far, and I know eye creams don’t work over night therefore, to be determined!

Mad Lash Mascara: Definitely for volume but I’m just not a huge fan. I may give it another try though.

Color is Bae Lipgloss:ย The color is just not me, so I haven’t used it.

and my personal favorite,ย Skone Brow Wand:ย Works wonders, its the perfect shade and I love the eyebrow brush attached to the opposite end.

5.ย I’ve been rewatching How I Met Your Mother and I forgot how much I love it. I mostly keep it on for background noise…Good ol’ Ted Mosby.

e

And lastly,

6. This guy โค

1

Nothing beats coming home, eating dinner and ending my night snugging with this one.

xo, JJ

22 Comments Add yours

  1. I love the postcards and how you guys display them! You got great things in your Ipsy bag for this month; I love Ipsy but ever since I moved to PA, my bag still gets delivered to CA at my parents house so I have not gotten it for 2 months lol And your boss is so sweet for getting you that card ๐Ÿ™‚ Hope all is well with you and Andrew!

    P.S. I’m totally craving Pad Thai now!!

    – Jess

    Liked by 1 person

    1. lovejennyxo says:

      Oh girl, you should totally go on the website and change your address! The anticipation while waiting for my bag kills me lol I get to eager. I also signed up for the sephora playbook one but still on the waiting list (boo). Things are great with Andrew and I, wishing you all the same for you and Roman โค Thanks for reading as always xoxox

      Like

  2. I love the starbucks mugs! I only have two, one for california and one for florida, but i want to add to the collection for sure! I actually just started watching How I Met Your Mother on Netflix and I have literally no idea how I never watched it before! It’s so funny!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. lovejennyxo says:

      The mugs are prefect little collectibles! I only got 2 of them myself (Boston and DC) and luckily I have a friend who went to Paris and Kazakhstan recently and got me one of each so the collection is growing slowly. I’ll be traveling to Florida next month so I can add that one too ๐Ÿ™‚ HIMYM is such a good show, I thought the same thing when I first started watching it last year. Better late then never though! xo

      Liked by 1 person

  3. ayrgalaxy says:

    Heeyyy!!! I love pad Thai!! Hubby is working on a recipe lol. Tries to make it better each time and it’s delicious!!! And those ice cream bars are the best!!!
    I was talking about HIMYM earlier this and want to watch it again. Oh man, I’ve seen it like 10 times or more all the way through lol.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. lovejennyxo says:

      It’s such a feel good show, i love it even the second time around, and probably will after the 10th time ๐Ÿ˜‰ oh please ask him for the recipe! I’d love to try it!!! xo

      Liked by 1 person

      1. ayrgalaxy says:

        It is! I love that show lol.
        And I’ll do my best to get you the recipe (he hasn’t made it in a while). Hmm I actually kinda want some lol.

        Liked by 1 person

      2. lovejennyxo says:

        lol you should totally just bat your eyelashes at him and smile and im sure he’ll make it for you instantly!

        Liked by 1 person

  4. Hope you feel better ๐Ÿ™‚ I love the DC mug ๐Ÿ™‚ someday I’m going to go and get one like it! Xx

    Liked by 1 person

    1. lovejennyxo says:

      Thank you sweetness, I’m hoping to kick it the cold to the curb real soon. The Starbucks city mugs are so cute. I get excited to travel to new places just to get the mug haha xo Thanks for reading!!!

      Liked by 1 person

      1. I’m the same, I love collecting them and almost get sad when a city doesn’t have a Starbucks, which is the case sometimes in Europe ๐Ÿ™‚ xx

        Liked by 1 person

      2. lovejennyxo says:

        Oh yeah you’re right, I didn’t even think about some locations not having a Starbs- its just so common in the US. However, it’s also equally as sad when you go to a Starbs and they don’t even have them! lol

        Liked by 1 person

      3. Yes that happened to my partner in Costa Rica! I told him it just means have to go back someday ๐Ÿ˜

        Liked by 1 person

  5. Nadine says:

    I haven’t had Pad Thai in a long time, yum!!! I was telling my friend that I do lunch with on Fridays that I was craving our thai place for lunch. But I want the massaman chicken!!! The Ipsy bag looks good this month!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. lovejennyxo says:

      Oh man Pad Thai is just so good. I get torn when a Thai place has both Pho and Pad Thai because I always want both! But I must ask, what is massaman chicken?! Is that ordinarily at a Thai place too?

      Like

  6. 1weekmaryx says:

    Lovely post, the oil &Eye cream sound good, I’m covers to see how they work! & I think I need to rewatch how I met your mother too, it was hilarious! Great post lovely xx

    Liked by 1 person

  7. 1weekmaryx says:

    Lovely post, the oil &Eye cream sound good, I’m excited to see how they work! & I think I need to rewatch how I met your mother too, it was hilarious! Great post lovely xx

    Liked by 1 person

    1. lovejennyxo says:

      The oil works wonders, definitely leaves my skin feeling refreshed and soft. I also like that it dries up fairly quick so my face doesn’t feel super oily for long. Cream still pending lol HIMYM is such a feel good show, love it esp the 2nd time around! Thanks for reading girlie! xo

      Liked by 1 person

  8. Your boss sounds awesome! Gift cards are the best! I’ve been wanting to give an Ipsy subscription as a gift to my mom, would you recommend it?!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. lovejennyxo says:

      oh yes, absolutely! that’s actually a really great idea (in general) if she loves make up/beauty products then for sure! The samples they give are SO good and last for a while esp when they keep on coming! xo

      Like

    1. lovejennyxo says:

      Aw thank you for reading!!! xo

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

