52 Week Blog Challenge: 10 Years From Now

TGIF ya’ll.

I’m thrilled for Friday because I’ve been dying to just sleep. Sickly Jenny just needs some good ol’ fashion rest to hopefully get rid of this cold that’s been lingering. I just want to be back to my lambent lit self again 🙂

So on another note, I just want to LOL a little bit because Andrew’s post yesterday got THE most views than any other post thus far. I can’t even help but to smile with glee because I love that you guys love him and are just as much interested in him as I am.

But now back to your regularly scheduled program:

Join Britt and I in our 52 WEEK BLOG CHALLENGE; pick a day and blog about the topics as followed AND link back to Brittsdailydose.com and sitbackandjustlive.wordpress.com so that we can read and follow along with your responses! 

#6 TEN YEARS FROM NOW

2016131331547760_sbig

Guys I don’t even want to think about 10 years from now, I don’t even want to think 5 years from now. 10 years means….37, YIKES!

I guess here are my expectations for 10 years down the road

1. I need to have this ring on my finger. Wedding/marriage all that jazz.

m

2. I want to be a homeowner of a cute decently sized place (a big house means more cleaning- ain’t nobody got time for that) And, like I always say, hopefully down in McKinney, Tx 🙂

new

3. I hope to check off more places on my traveling list. And have collected all of these. Lol, literally goals right there!

z2

4. Kid(s)/. Which is semi scary to say right now because I’m by no means am ready to have a little minion just yet.. Definitely for the future though.

z3

5. Lastly, Britt and I always talk about our futures and we say how we wish to live in a cute little cul-de-sac, raising our kids, and being awesome little homemaker moms together. So if that could happen I’d be okay with being 10 years older. I’d also request that Kathy, Renee, and Lauren be close by too- need my near and dear loved ones close by even if its wishful thinking!

So in my perfect world, that’s where future 10 years from now Jenny would be.

Happy Friday wishing everyone a wonderful weekend ahead!!!

xo, JJ

25 Comments Add yours

  1. LOVE IT! This is going to happen for us…. 🙂 can’t wait for our kids to grow up together ❤

    Liked by 1 person

    1. lovejennyxo says:

      ITS A MUST! #Shayshullgoals

      Like

  2. 10 years from now? I’ll be an older woman. In fact, 10 years older, and he really wants to think about that? I certainly do not.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. lovejennyxo says:

      Thinking about it was definitely skeptical….who wants to think about being older ever? Surely not me lol Maybe unless I was a kid again…Thank you for coming by and reading though 🙂 xo

      Like

  3. Have a great weekend!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. lovejennyxo says:

      Thanks girlie (it was great 🙂 ..late response back lol) I hope yours was delightful! xo

      Liked by 1 person

  4. This post is so sweet, especially the fifth point! My friend and I always talk about being old grannies together, although we are kind of getting there sooner than we’d like haha! That ring is so beautiful 😍 and those mugs are such a cool idea! It would be so cool to have a huge shelf filled with those and when someone comes round for tea you can show off all of the places you’ve been to! xx

    Liked by 1 person

    1. lovejennyxo says:

      Oh definitely, I love the mugs, even the ones I have now, it took me so long to even use because I was like maybe I’ll just use them as decoration LOL But I guess it’s more fun to use them. Its so bittersweet thinking/talking about the future because before you even know it the future is present! But yeah Britt and I also talk about being old together and making starbucks trips even as grandmas haha thank you so much for reading!! xoxo

      Like

      1. Haha I’m the same with anything delicate I get, just in case it breaks! Yeah it’s quite scary thinking about it but kind of exciting at the same time! Aww that’s so sweet hahaha – hipster grandmas! xxxx

        Liked by 1 person

  5. Hey Girl,
    It was fun to read!
    Hugz, Miss B.💋

    Liked by 1 person

    1. lovejennyxo says:

      Aw thank you for coming by!! xoxo

      Liked by 1 person

      1. You’re Welcome Dear! It’s a Pleasure!😙💋

        Liked by 1 person

  6. fromdreamtoplan says:

    Hi Jenny! Happy to have found your blog! I love the layout, the style the content…everything! I’ve read some of your posts and I can’t wait to read more! Looking forward to following you 🙂

    Lisa | http://www.fromdreamtoplan.net/

    Liked by 1 person

    1. lovejennyxo says:

      Aw that’s awesome and so very sweet of you 🙂 I too am so happy you fell upon my blog because now I can visit yours too! I love finding new people and soaking up their blogs as well. Thank you so much for reading and sharing your support, much appreciated! xo

      Like

      1. fromdreamtoplan says:

        My pleasure! Oh yes is so nice connecting with new bloggers! 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

  7. Nicole says:

    Those are some great writing prompts! 🙂
    (And I just recently found out about those Starbucks state cups. Why did I not know about them sooner? LOL!! Guess I need to start my collection). 🙂
    Hope your feeling better soon!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. lovejennyxo says:

      The starbs mugs are so cute! When I first started buying them I was like, “Do I even want to use them orrrr just have them as decoration” haha The prompts are great! You should totally use them! 🙂 Thanks so much for reading!! xo

      Like

  8. This was so much fun to read! I may have to do this post in he new year! I am with you on not having a huuuge house because cleaning it would take forever, haha. Also, I’m so jealous you may live in TX one day!

    Also, you would have adorable minions 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. lovejennyxo says:

      I love these blog prompts, they’re so handy- I totally advise starting come the new year! Texas would be great to live, I hope it actually happens though lol where are you from?

      Liked by 1 person

      1. I live in Pittsburgh 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

    1. lovejennyxo says:

      I know right! I would be the happiest girl alive if that was on my finger absolute heart eyes!! xo

      Liked by 1 person

  9. Mack says:

    I am guessing the word is lambent?!? That.ring. GORG. Also- love reading this. You would make the cutest little mama (I know.. I know, far off!). Crazy to see where your blog will be in ten years too! 😉 xo

    Liked by 1 person

    1. lovejennyxo says:

      Yes- it was lambent lol I would just fall into a coma of happiness with that ring but I think Andrew would just fall into a flat out coma if he knew how much that was haha I’m so excited to see where our blogs take us in the future!! We better still be sitting here catching up on each others 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Mack says:

        Hahahha. That made me laugh out loud. Guarantee you could find one JUST like it in whatever price range- that’s what we learned ring shopping, the thing that spikes the price are so many factors, but to the naked eye I think it’s hard to tell the difference (But I am no connoisseur) hehe. And it will be so crazy to see where we both are in a few years! We best still be in touch 🙂 xox

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

