Weekend Recap

Hey guys, good morning! I’m telling ya, the only thing getting me through this Monday is knowing that I only have 1 and 1/2 more days of work left for this week.

Also in other news it snowed last night. No mother nature- say it isn’t so, it’s surely kafkaesque to start this soon 😦 I will admit though, it wasn’t a lot but nevertheless, just no. Not yet!

Alright, so about the weekend. It was jam packed with food, activities, friends, sleep, football, and all that good stuff.

FRIDAY

This was me getting home after work.

b

I was still sick. So Andrew and I stayed in and watched the Celtics vs Warriors game.

c

So last week, Andrew had ordered us a new TV for our living room. We were anxiously awaiting for its arrival and it was delivered on Friday. So without further ado we decided to open it up and check it out

e

Andrew set it all up to find there was a crack on the side of the screen- bummed was a an understatement to how we were feeling. So we’re going through the process of returning it for a new one etc. Which is semi okay because we still haven’t gone couch shopping AND not to mention all the parts to the dresser are still laid out in the living room anyways. That in itself is still a work in progress lol

SATURDAY

I woke up feeling better, finally. So I made Andrew and I some breakfast. d

He had an egg and cheese on a bagel with bacon where as I had a waffle with egg and cheese and bacon. Coffee for him and tea for me because I don’t like coffee from a keurig.

Soon after, we got ready for the day. We had an agenda full of things to do.

I just wanna digress and talk about my love hate relationship with tights. A good pair of tights will last me AT LEAST a week but there are times where I’ll catch myself buying tights daily. It’s a struggle! But on this particular day I set a new record for myself and went through 3 pairs of tights….THREE! Stop the madness.

Anyways between tights ripping Andrew and I got some lunch at Not Your Average Joes

f

My man candy 🙂

My meal was to die for: Shrimp tacos with plantains on the side. Andrew’s meal was just mediocre so no picture was needed lol

h

g

From there we headed up to Merrimack to go frolic through the Outlets and did some shopping

i

Another digression: All day I was wearing an outfit that I was just meh about…So girls, tell me if you feel the same way but when your wearing something you’re just meh about it kinda throws off your whole day, am I right? Well that’s exactly how I was feeling and bless Andrew’s kind soul, but he took me to a Marshalls AND Target and let me shop around till I found something. To which I found NOTHING- but I did buy this scarf and it honestly made all the difference 🙂

j

Okay from there, we scurried to Manchester to Gauchos which is a fancy Brazilian Steakhouse for Andrew’s moms birthday celebration. And oh my heavenly meat Gods it was SO DELICIOUS. I’ve never experienced or have gone to a Brazilian Steakhouse where they go around with an assortment of freshly cooked high end meats on skewers and slice you off however much you want, all you can eat. I legitimately don’t want to eat my meat any other way now.

The dinner was so pleasant, I love his family; mom, dad, brother, sister-in-law, and their two daughters who are literally angels. They’re such a sweet group that I’m happy to be apart of.

After dinner, it was time to go back to Boston. I love the Zakim Bridge entering the city.

k

We went to the Seaport District to celebrate my friend’s husband’s birthday at a place called Committee. Great chic place for food, bar, and lounge.

n

l

I love this guy ❤

SUNDAY

We slept so much Sunday and I didn’t hate it one bit.

We initially woke up at like 8 or 9; lounged

o

p

q

Made some breakfast

r

Good ol, waffles with nutella and tea

And then proceeded to snooze some more.

This is the second time we woke up-

s

t

We went to the grocery store, made lunch, watched the Patriots (we won!)

u

And during halftime we left to go to Andrew’s friend’s Thanksgiving dinner and watch more football.

v

Anddd, coming back home again.

w

Now to get through to Wednesday for an even longer weekend 😉

What was on your weekend itinerary!?

xo, JJ

26 Comments Add yours

  1. Yum! Tacos looked delicious and you guys look great as always, glad you had a fun eventful weekend!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. lovejennyxo says:

      The taco’s were unreal, i wish i knew the recipe so I could make them on my own! The weekend was definitely good- thank you for taking the time to read!! xo

      Like

  2. Short work weeks and target are always the best!! You can do it! Lol 😉 Happy Thanksgiving!!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. lovejennyxo says:

      Two of my favorite things thats for sure! haha Thanks, I hope you have a great Thanksgiving as well xo

      Liked by 1 person

  3. Sounds like the perfect weekend. But three pairs of tights? Thats mad… They do catch so easily though! Also yes to meh outfits making you feel meh, I feel the same! Loved the post! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. lovejennyxo says:

      I know it was absurd… two of which were within like an hour span. But I do love that you can agree with the whole outfit thing, I was explaining it to Andrew and he was like “you’re just saying that so we can go shopping” haha, well maybe that was partially it too…

      Like

  4. So glad you are feeling better! There’s so much sickness going around right now that it’s hard to stay healthy.

    Bummer about the tights and the tv! I hope you’re able to replace the tv easily! And girl, I love your nails. So pretty!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. lovejennyxo says:

      I know you’re right, a lot of people in my office were sick/getting sick so I suspect I got it from there but glad that it’s passed (for the most part). And aw I love a good nail complement. I do them myself and their my real nails so I take pride in them 🙂 You’re so sweet thanks for reading!! xo

      Like

  5. Girl, you are beautiful! This is my first time reading your blog, so I just had to say that!

    Anyways, what a nice weekend! It seems like you had a good mix of relaxing and doing fun things! Love the new scarf 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. lovejennyxo says:

      Oh Allie, you are the sweetest! I just got through responding to all the comments you left after this one and I can’t thank you enough for your sweet words and taking the time to read! I love your blog too I’m glad to have come across it so now I can follow along! Stay beautiful! xoxo

      Liked by 1 person

  6. ayrgalaxy says:

    I think my brother has that exact tv. It’s actually pretty sweet. Too bad about the crack

    And those tacos look delicious!! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. lovejennyxo says:

      I know so bummed about the crack, I’m hoping it’ll be an easy process to replace. The tacos definitely helped take my mind off the tv though ha so good! xo

      Liked by 1 person

  7. luimariablog says:

    Sounds like an amazing weekend!! 😀 xx

    Liked by 1 person

    1. lovejennyxo says:

      Oh it was great! Thanks for reading, as always! xo

      Liked by 1 person

  8. Ashley says:

    What a fun weekend- except for the broken TV! Oh no! I HATE IT when things arrive damaged- it’s such a bummer.

    -Ashley
    Le Stylo Rouge

    Liked by 1 person

    1. lovejennyxo says:

      I know it really stinks/having to go through the process of exchanging it *sigh*! But we definitely didn’t let that get in the way of our weekend. Thanks so much for coming by and reading!! xo

      Like

  9. What? Snow in November is not too early! I’m longing for it to come back here! As now it’s just wet and grey outside😪 Sucks that your tv was broken when you got it – hope it works out! The food looks delicious!! xx

    Liked by 1 person

    1. lovejennyxo says:

      Lolol you’re totally right, Nov is meant for snow but I guess I’m just not ready. I’ll send over all the snow to you though! The food definitely temporarily made me forget about the tv situation. Thanks for reading girl!!! x

      Liked by 1 person

  10. Sarah says:

    So glad you are feeling better, love! Sorry you were sick. Your weekend looked amazing!! You and your boyfriend are SO cute together! Maj goals!! 😉 hope you had a great day!! xoxo

    Liked by 1 person

    1. lovejennyxo says:

      Oh my Sarah, I appreciate you and your sweet comments on all the above!!! Thanks girlie xo

      Like

  11. Mack says:

    Haha I feel ya about the dresser. That was story of our lives the whole first month we moved here. Also ALLL THE FOOD. GIMMMEE ALL THE FOOD. Yummmm. That scarf is stunna. Love it. Now I just want to go to Marshall’s all of a sudden.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. lovejennyxo says:

      The dresser is so sad, its just been laying on the living room floor since that one time Andrew started working on it lol I can’t even complain though since I dont even go near it. The shrimp tacos, ugh, so good- I need to find a good recipe so I can make them myself….unlessss Chef Mack has one off hand 😉 xo

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Mack says:

        Oh man, Chef Mack, nice ring to it but not sure I’ve earned that yet, but working on it 😉 Lol. If I ever get a good shrimp taco recipe you will be the first to know! And if it makes you feel better about the dresser…. we have lived here since July and still don’t have bedroom lights. We use our phone flashlights and TV for light at night. One day I will actually decide on some lamps……. hahhaa.

        Liked by 1 person

      2. lovejennyxo says:

        Lol okay I do feel a little better. It’s tough being an adult *sigh* Too bad we’re on literally opposite coasts, we have like 2 extra lamps over here taking up space! But you know….you should totally go ask your neighbor…in return for the lettuce you gave them. I’m still giggling about that today.

        Liked by 1 person

      3. Mackenzie says:

        WHAT!!! Girl. I need them lamps though. I may need to make a special trip just for them… and the donut shop… and Pho…. and you, duh! But what a great idea- I totally should go ask them. Fair exchange right?!? Lettuce for a couple lamps!

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

