Behind the Scenes of SitBackAndJustLive

Hey everyone!! Happy Tuesday!

Today I’m dedicating this post to all my adoring readers to reveal some of the behind the scenes madness of my blog 🙂

12

I’m going to try my hardest to keep it short and sweet to make it easy on the eyes. But essentially, I’m going to go through the whole protocol of how I blog, when, why, what I do, and much more.

1. WHAT KIND OF BLOG AND WHY: So as you all know I’m Jenny and SitBackAndJustLive is my Lifestyle blog.

35

I decided to do a lifestyle blog because it’s my way of documenting whats happening, new, or changing in my life. And really, I want to easily be able to access a certain time in my life and be like “Oh yeah, I remember that!” And aside from my own selfish reasons, I also like to share with my family and friends who I don’t keep in contact with daily to be able to jump on and see what’s happening, new, or changing in the Life of Jenny as well.

2. HOW I ORGANIZE MY BLOG: I so very heavily rely on my planner when I blog. It’s the most efficient way to keep track of what I want to blog and what I’ve already blogged about. I typically pick topics ahead of time (probably a week in advance if not more). Do I always follow my planner? Oh gosh no, you should see it;

On a good week:

unnamed

When I spontaneously switch it up:

unnamed-1

3. TIPS&TRICKS: (a) I always incorporate a “word of the day” in every single post. So if you ever see a random bizarre word you can almost always guarantee that that’s the word of the day. Although sometimes the words are not as complex or unknown than others. I’ve already used the word of day in this post. Can you find it?

Lets see if you can find the one in here:

capture

I even had Andrew try in his interview….SMH

capture3

(b) Pictures, I’m all about posting pictures. Again 1. for my own selfish reasons as a memorabilia but 2. because I figure the more pictures and simple captions makes a blog post more appealing to read. I of course genuinely want people to read every word I write but I understand the time constraints people may have so a pictures worth a thousand words.

4. WHEN DO YOU BLOG?: I luckily am able to find time early on in my work day to whip up a post before things get busy. It’s usually the first thing I do after I check all my emails. I also blog EVERY M-F and the weekends I take off. Kudos to all you bloggers who are consistent 7 days a week!

5. WHY DO YOU LIKE TO BLOG?: I for sure am so passionate about my blog, I just flat out love it. I love being able to openly sharing my life with everyone and anyone who is willing to take time out of their day to read it. Without a doubt, even if Andrew was the only sole person to read my blog everyday, I would STILL 100% continue to write. I didn’t make this blog knowing that I was going to have followers, readers, commenters, nominations; those are no doubt a HUGE plus and a great motivator (I cherish and love you all) but frankly, this blog is mine, my words, my pictures, and it’s my happy place. I get excited and look forward with anticipation to write/post something new each and every day (M-F).

6. DO YOU READ OTHER PEOPLE’S BLOG?: YES, YES, a million times YES! I have a great list of bloggers on my reader list and I will sit here and read EVERY.SINGLE.POST word for word for those on my list. I’m not even kidding. I also comment I would say on 99% of the blogs. From one blogger to another, I know how satisfying and motivating it is to get wonderful feedback and so I try to spread as much of that around to all of you.

Now Monday’s are tough because those true avid bloggers that blog 7 days a week leave me catching up all day long. But come Tuesday and so on, I just start from where I left off and read, read, read! I love reading and although I don’t have time to finish a book, I do get the pleasure to read little bits and pieces of miscellaneous things, products, adventures, and lives that you all share. For example all my London girls, everything you guys post about London, I would never even know existed without reading your posts. I learn so much from each person. Beauty blogs, I’m so fond of because I now have a list to cure all my skin, makeup, nails, and hair problems. Don’t even get me started on recipes and fashion, ya’ll got that covered too 🙂 If I find something that interests me on your blog, I will for sure give you a follow so invite me over to your site!

If you have any more inquiries regarding anything blog related, definitely ask away!

xo, JJ

30 thoughts on “Behind the Scenes of SitBackAndJustLive

  1. Melanie and Todd says:

    I love this list and feel the same way about so many things on it! Except blogging M-F! Lol… I wish I could do that! I admire that and hopefully one day I can get there!! I love to read other blogs too and see what they do and what is important to them!

    Liked by 1 person

    • lovejennyxo says:

      Oh I know I love learning about other peoples habits and tips/tricks. It really helps! I’m grateful that I can work on my blog/read others while at work otherwise I wouldn’t be as consistent as I am lol Thank you SO SO much for your sweet complements and taking the time to read mine, I appreciate it xoxo

      Liked by 1 person

  2. ayrgalaxy says:

    Omg you should have seen my planner for the month of October! Such chaos! Haha. And I like to plan ahead as well. It makes things much easier than having to prepare something the day of (which I feel I’ve been doing more often lately but will get back on track next month)
    Anyway, great stuff! Keep the content coming! I love reading lifestyle posts! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • lovejennyxo says:

      Right! Prepping is totally necessary, esp when I’m posting photos #bloggerstruggles ha I do find that sometimes coming up with things on the spot are some of my best posts though! Thanks so much girlie for reading!! xo

      Liked by 1 person

      • ayrgalaxy says:

        I have a ton of ideas for the blog but I currently don’t have the time to properly execute them. I will have to get started on some to have some stuff to post when I’m back in school 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

  3. Mack says:

    You are seriously the sweetest ever and one of the most loyal people ❤ This was so fun reading the behind the scenes – girl.. You use a planner?! LOL. Why I am not surprised 😂 that's amazing. Also- LOVE LOVE LOVE that you incorporate a word of the day. Definitely will have to be on my toes now!

    Liked by 1 person

    • lovejennyxo says:

      Likewise!! You’ve consistently been my #1 commenter on my blog, I appreciate you and your feedback SO much- I literally look forward to your kind words. The planner for sure helps with the madness- I literally get excited every year to find a new cute one at Target 😉 incorporating the word of the day is fun, for some weird reason I have an obsession with my dictionary app lol it could also be the English minor in college that just stuck with me xoxoxo

      Liked by 1 person

      • Mack says:

        Aww I could say the same to you, girlie! I so look forward to learning more about you too through exchanging thoughts on our blogs! I am gonna have to download that dictionary app ASAP. Last year DJ and I had a word of the week we wrote on an erase board, but when we moved we got out of habit. Now I’m definitely going to start that back up! So thanks for the kick in the butt to expand that vocab 😉

        Liked by 1 person

  4. 1weekmaryx says:

    Looove this post! I’ve been thinking of doing a bloggers behind he scene recently, too, mainly with pictures that didn’t quite turn out ‘right’ lol.
    I love the honesty behind this post, especially showing your planner on a good week & on a week where you change things up.
    Also, let’s be honest here, you’re actually the BEST. You’re so so supportive & always leave such kind comments on my posts that genuinely make me feel so happy & I’m so so grateful for that. Your blog’s amazing girl and so are you, can’t wait to see what posts are coming soon! Lots of love xxxx

    Liked by 1 person

    • lovejennyxo says:

      Aw Mary, this comment made me smile from ear to ear. Your sweet feedback made my day!!! You’re nothing short of great too, all the sweet feedback makes me appreciate my blog that much more so I just try to give back because I know how thoughtful and how much work truly goes into everyone’s blog- including yourself!!! I hope you post a blog like this, I can’t wait to read behind the scenes of 1WeekMary xoxoxo

      Like

    • lovejennyxo says:

      I wish I could do it like you; when it just comes to you you write about it! It’s simplicity in a nutshell. The planner helps but sometimes I just find myself switching it up last minute anyways lol Thanks for your feedback!! xo

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

