52 Week Blog Challenge: Childhood Memories +updates

It’s WEDNESDAY! I never been so happy to see Wednesday because this mean that its the last day of the work week! Hallelujah!

A couple things:

1. Guys, poor Andrew he for sure caught whatever I had- we must wish him well ❤

f.png

We have this semi running joke that the fan is impute to what got me sick (which it TOTALLY did!) Every night Andrew leaves the fan on to chivy me, kidding, for the white noise but it was drying up the air [I looked it up] which caused me to start getting stuffy and inevitably led to a sore throat and so one and so forth. Nonetheless, my love is now sick.

2. I’m going to post my 52 Blog Challenge today because: TOMORROW I will be on a Hiatus for Thanksgiving, of course. Friday is a toss up. I plan on heading back to my hometown to reunite with some of my friends, which I’m so excited about! I also plan on being in a major food coma from Thursday so I’ll for sure be sleeping in 😉 But we’ll see.

Alright, you know the drill; join Britt and I in this 52 Week Blog Challenge– pick a day and follow the prompts, just remember to link BrittsDailyDose.com and  sitbackandjustlive.wordpress.com because we love to read what you’re sharing with the world! 

2016131331547760_sbig

#7 MY CHILDHOOD MEMORIES

I wouldn’t change a single thing about my childhood. My mom and dad did it right, Kathy and I were a tad bit spoiled but we still grew up to appreciate everything we’ve had and have.

My mom was a little wanderluster (still is) which is for sure where I get my wanderlusting from as well. She took me everywhere with her, she introduced me to Boston, road trips, plane rides, all that fun stuff. So here are some highlights:

a

Disney On Ice. My mom would take me into Boston, we’d either ride the T which was so exciting as a kid or drive right in, and go to the TD Garden to watch these. We literally went to so many of them, and I loved each and every one we’ve been to. I still till this day would love to go (I’m in the works of convincing Andrew).

Which leads me to the next highlight:

bDISNEY WORLD! That was THE best trip, and luckily my mom took us when we were at a good age so we remember a lot of it.  We went to all 4 parks: Magic Kingdom, Epcot, MGM Hollywood Studios and Animal Kingdom. I remember the one thing I wanted was that threaded braid in my hair and you better believe I got it done.

We also took a bunch of road trips:

c

To Canada and we saw Niagra Falls on the way. We wore those huge ponchos and rode the boat right to the falls. We also saw them at night when they’re lit up.

d

Hershey Factory and Park, of course. Then to…

f

Myrtle Beach…And then to

g

We also went to Ogunquit and Wells Maine more times than I can count

20

Lastly, remember these dolls; American Girl and Bitty Babies. Which in retrospect dolls kind of creep me out now.

ij

Yup, those were the good ol days 🙂

Anyways, since I won’t be on here tomorrow…

h

Everyone stay safe, enjoy your time with the family, and eat a lot! 🙂

Love you all!

xo, JJ

20 Comments Add yours

  1. afrilly says:

    Craving for pho, haha!! : ) : ) I think you definitely gave him the illness. :p

    Have SUCH a good Thanksgiving! : )

    Liked by 1 person

    1. lovejennyxo says:

      hahah right, i told him i would take complete responsibility for the pho cravings as long as that means we get to go get some. But seriously some nice hot pho definitely helps cure me….kind of lol xo

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Aw noooo getting ill in a couple is an endless cycle aha! Hope you guys feel better soon ☺️ It sounds like you’ve had the best childhood! Disneyland/Disney World was always my dream to go! Maybe one day as an adult hahaha. And Niagara Falls must have been so incredible to see up close 😍 have the loveliest time with your friends back home and a happy Thanksgiving! It’s something we don’t celebrate here in the UK so it would be really cool to see a post about it 😉 xxxx

    Liked by 1 person

    1. lovejennyxo says:

      Aw thank you, I for sure have my mom to thank for such a good childhood. As I was telling another blogger I think my mom was the one that really wanted to go on all these trips and adventures so it worked out that she was able to experience it all while having her kids there too lol its for sure better as an adult i think with how much more you’ll remember. Theres a boat load of things Id love to go see in the UK….we’ll just have to do a little switch-a-roo ha thanks for reading sweet girl xo

      Like

  3. Mack says:

    So I finally have like five seconds to myself and all I want to do is catch up on your blog! As always- love the 52 week blog challenge. And you and Andrew crack me up 😂- and pho cravings are a super craving of their own. DJ has never had it but I keep telling him we have to go soon! Hope you guys feel 100% soon! Those American Girl dolls used to be all I wanted in life, but you are so right… Definitely way creepier than I remember ? Hahah . Have a great day tomorrow chowing down 😘😋

    Liked by 1 person

    1. lovejennyxo says:

      I always sit here and giggle to myself every time I read your sweet comments. The dolls are totally creepy, Andrew’s nieces have a couple now and when I was holding it, I was for sure creeped out, I think it’s the eyes, the doll eyes are in a way so eerie- or maybe I’ve just been watching too many scary movies. You totally need to introduce pho to DJ, I bet there’s a ton of good places for it in Cali, or at least thats what I hope for IF I ever move out to cali lol thank you so much for coming by as always! xoxox

      Liked by 1 person

  4. 1weekmaryx says:

    Aww get well soon both of you! I’m loving reading your 52 Week blog challenges, especially this post! This was so cute, your parents seem so cool. It’s always nice to look back & relive those childhood memories every now & again, thank you for sharing xxx

    Liked by 1 person

    1. lovejennyxo says:

      It was so fun reminiscing but it’s also sad seeing how easy life was as a kid lol I miss those days. xo

      Like

  5. Katherine Tran says:

    I’ve always wanted to go to Disney World! Have a great Thanksgiving 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. lovejennyxo says:

      I highly advise that you do, it’s truly a magical place!!! Thank you for coming by and reading 🙂 xo

      Like

  6. ayrgalaxy says:

    Omg you’ve done so much more than me. I’ve barely done anything or gone to many places lol. Disney world sounds fun, I’ve only been to Disney land and it kind of sucked because I wanted to get on rides but no one else did. And because we were so young, they didn’t let me go alone.
    And sucks he’s sick! I hope he feels better soon!
    Happy thanksgiving love!!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. lovejennyxo says:

      Lol aw, I’m for sure entirely grateful for my mom doing a lot. I think that a lot of it were adventures she wanted to go on because she never experienced those things as a kid either esp being born in a different country so it simutaneously worked out to benefit the both of us lol So just do it all when you have kids, it’s better as an adult anyways you’ll remember every detail 🙂 xoxox

      Liked by 1 person

      1. ayrgalaxy says:

        Oh trust me, I will be doing MANY things with my son lol. He’s getting old enough to take to more places. I can’t wait til he’s 7 or so, I want to take him to Disney land. My husband has never been there before either and I think it would be fun for us all haha.
        I would like to take a family trip every year over the summer. Is that too much or not enough? Lmao

        Liked by 1 person

      2. lovejennyxo says:

        That is the BEST idea! They’ll both love it, literally such a magical place. Definitely AT LEAST one a year but totally try to squeeze in more 😉 The more vacations the better in my book- although my bank account would think otherwise. How old is your son now?

        Liked by 1 person

      3. ayrgalaxy says:

        Hahaha breaking the bank every week over here lmao
        He’s gonna be two next week! I’m super excited for it! Got lots of things planned but I also have finals LOL

        Liked by 1 person

      4. lovejennyxo says:

        Omg two is the best age! I worked in a child care center for a couple years and my favorite was definitely the toddlers, theyre literally the cutest except when they have their terrible 2 moments but thats inevitable lol

        Liked by 1 person

      5. ayrgalaxy says:

        Hahaha yeah they can be cute but such little monsters with their little tantrums lol. My kiddo is already climbing chairs to open doors and is succeeding. I’m afraid of what will come when he learns to open the front door lol.

        Liked by 1 person

  7. This sounds like fun!! Happy thanksgiving love, hope you have a great one 🙂 xo

    Liked by 1 person

    1. lovejennyxo says:

      Oh definitely, reminiscing about my childhood made me nostalgic on the good ol days lol Thank you so much!!! xo

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

