Post Thanksgiving

h

Phew, made it through two Thanksgivings without my stomach bursting into smithereens. I wasn’t sure if I was going to post today but to be blatantly honest I was having withdrawals from my blog- is that normal?!

Anyhow, my Thanksgiving in a nutshell:

I have a whole list full of things that I’m thankful for: Andrew, my family, his family, the food, our health, friends, my job, my blog, having a roof over my head, life, my fireside marshmellow candle..the list could go on and on.

Andrew and I spent our first Thanksgiving together. Being able to spend my holiday with him makes all the difference. We we’re able to spend time with both of our families yesterday- which makes me feel utterly blessed that I’m apart of two such loving and welcoming families. It was without a doubt a day full of indulging and gluttony.

We started at my mom’s house. We had an array of half Korean, half traditional Thanksgiving dishes. I love being able to have a mix of both. I darted for the Korean food but you better believe I had mashed potatoes, stuffing, green bean casserole all drenched in gravy. God I sound so gross “drenched in gravy”…so not cute. We’ll just leave it at that- Bring on the pictures now.

My people

a

Jo-shmo’s

lll

My love

e

The best and most caring mom ❤

b

d

c

From my house we went straight to Andrew’s parents house.

f

What else would I be doing other than snapchatting on the ride over…

g

En route-

Being around Andrew’s family; mom, dad, brother, sister in law and 2 nieces (plus extended family) is so warming and comforting. They’re such a great group and I’m happy to be in their presence. They’re the definition of a strong wholesome family.

Here’s a little glimpse

h

Some of the line up pt 2.

k

i

j

Favorite holiday with my favorite guy

l

Andrew’s sister in law, Evelyn, made these- oh my, I’m eating them AS I TYPE THIS RIGHT NOW and I cannot stop.

Evelyn convinced Andrew and I to hit up Target after dinner for some pre Black Friday shopping. Ya’ll know that I cannot resist a trip to Target and she didn’t have to do ANY convincing for me. Andrew’s another story but Evelyn is the queen of deals and found an Apple TV for $50 anddddd

ll

that’s exactly what we walked away with. YES TARGET, I LOVE YOU! We have one for the TV in the bedroom and I wasn’t willing to give it up for the TV in the living room, so this was a good find.

I loved everything about yesterday. Now to begin Today 🙂

Tell me the peak of your Thanksgiving!

xo, JJ

21 thoughts on “Post Thanksgiving

    • lovejennyxo says:

      Oh yes, the food was so good. Happy to have good cooks amongst both our families lol You should totally suggest to your friends to do a “Friendsgiving” It’ll be just like a Thanksgiving dinner! 🙂 Thanks for much for reading sweet girl!! xo

      Liked by 2 people

  1. Mack says:

    Looks like a literal perfect thanksgiving!!!! Plus that Korean food sounds sooo good. LOVE your outfit too. Nice find at Target!!! I was trying to get up this morning to go, but my lazy half said “no thanks”. Haha. Thanks for sharing your day with us—- and yes, blog cravings are such a real thing!!!! xo Happy Thanksgiving, dear!

    Liked by 1 person

    • lovejennyxo says:

      I totally don’t blame you, I’m generally also one to say “no thanks” to black friday shopping, I like to patiently wait for Cyber Monday lol. The homemade Korean food my mom whipped up seriously made me so nostalgic. I miss those homecooked meals! I cannot wait to go catch up on the life of Mack 🙂 have a great weekend!!! xo

      Liked by 1 person

  2. onanothercoast says:

    Happy you had a good Thanksgiving! The food looks AMAZING! (doesnt all food, lol) and those pretzel m&m’s!! So good! We did the same thing! headed to target after dinner to check out what they had going on, you can never walk away from target empty handed lol 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • lovejennyxo says:

      It was like love at first sight with those pretzel m&m’s! Thank you so much hope yours was spent well too!! Also you’re totally right, It’s nearly impossible to leave target without a thing, I hope you find some good last minute deals or at least get catch some good people watching 😉 xo

      Liked by 1 person

  3. ayrgalaxy says:

    Nice! I ended up going to couple houses too haha. Except I didn’t eat as much lol.
    And hey, what BMW does he drive?!? 🤔 lmao
    And house #2 had a wonderful food presentation! Lol. Those deserts! I forgot to make some! 😩 but I’ll be making cookies tonight lol

    Liked by 1 person

    • lovejennyxo says:

      My car girl over here 😉 I literally just texted him to ask because all I can tell you is that its an SUV lol House #2 (Andrew’s) totally put my house to shame with those (I don’t even know what they are) food holders??? lmao what cookies did you make?…ps its a BMW x3 LOL xoxox

      Liked by 1 person

      • ayrgalaxy says:

        Oh haha, nice! Even better than I could have done as well. Mine was just sitting out not presentable at all. To be fair it was just us here so it didn’t matter much LOL.
        Ah nice, BMW’s are pretty reliable 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

  4. Nicole says:

    First… You are ADORABLE! 🙂
    Secondly… Everything is better drenched in gravy. At least on Thanksgiving. We can all focus on health for the rest of the year, but I’m pretty sure that gravy is one of the main food groups on Thanksgiving Day.
    I missed out on Black Friday shopping this year, sadly. BUT I have a shopping trip planned with my mom and sister for this upcoming weekend, sooooo I am counting down the days! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • lovejennyxo says:

      YES I love the way you think- gravy on EVERYTHING!!! Andrew’s mom literally gave me a jar of gravy to take home, she knows whats up haha Shopping trips get me so excited, I can’t wait to see/read about everything you guys get….is it the weekend yet?!? xoxox

      Like

Leave a Reply

