Long Weekend

Good morning to you all! 🙂 I’m sitting here at my desk, Monday, baffled (is it just me?) by the fact that Thanksgiving just came and went with a snap of a finger!!

I am however thrilled that the holiday can vicissitude over to all things Christmas officially. YAY! Although, I need to throw this out there that it kills me when people retire their Halloween decorations and switch over to Christmas almost instantly…Hello?! There’s a holiday between the two! But really, I love Christmas too; the trees, lights, music, decorations, presents, stockings, more family gatherings just as much as the next and I can’t wait to start the countdown come Dec 1.

Aside from Thanksgiving; my weekend started on Friday. The joys of 3-day weekends. Friday I decided to go back home again- but solo. I had a lot of catching up to do with some of my favorite people. Also, I want to give a shout out to Renee, because it was her birthday!!! She was down in Florida, so I didn’t get to see her which was a bummer.

So first up, I finally met baby Payton! Bethany and Shawn’s baby girl. Sigh, she is such a dream, I literally could’ve just snuggled her ALL DAY LONG.

From there I FINALLYYYY got to reunite with Britt and hang out with her. *Insert ALL the happy faced emojis here*

a

It’s been TOO LONG since we actually got to just chill and hang out. We used to literally see each other every day after work until I moved. So withdrawls is an understatement.

Eventually she took me to this new pizza place- well maybe not entirely new, but new to me, called Embers 

c

b

We sat by the cute little cozy warm fire place and ordered Prosciutto and Arugula

d

Britt and I were both mid eating our slices and we’re like “Oh yeah, we gotta take a picture of it!” Blogger fail.

From there I headed back to good ol’ Newton. To my pleasant surprise Andrew was home when I got there. We were planning on going to the movies that night but upon me getting home (this is how unmotivated I get during this time of year) it was rainy, cold, and dark, so we decided staying home and watching a movie was a way better idea.

f

We did however, go to the grocery store and buy ingredients to make homemade rice crispy treats

e

Such a good idea- I swear we ate almost the entire tray that night.

SATURDAY

We slept in- amazing.

Andrew decided to go to the gym and I decided to stay behind to catch up on my blog and reading blogs 🙂

j

It was funny because Andrew left, worked out, and came back and I was still in the same exact spot when he left. No shame.

I did inevitably get out of bed and got ready for the day. We decided to head into the city for lunch and to go to the apple store because I stupidly forgot the passcode to my Ipad?! Who does that?? Me, obviously.

n

Driving into the city. Love this view, always.

Snapchat fun-

u

Waiting for the T with my love

g

Switching trains #citylife

l

m

I really wanted Cheesecake Factory and Andrew weirdly has never been so we headed to the Prudential (that tall building in my Instagram photo above- which is filled with buisnesses, a hotel, apartments, shops, restaurants, etc)

h

We walked around inside- they get it all festive for the holiday’s.

k

i

And again, I’m telling ya- unmotivated, its cold and dark and all we wanted to do was go home, snug in bed, and watch a movie. So, we did 🙂

q

Oh, but before that- rewind. There’s a cute little gazebo outside our apartment. Neither of us have walked over to it, even though it’s literally like 10 steps in front of our entrance way so we decided to go scope it out

o

p

SUNDAY

On Sunday, I couldn’t believe it was already Sunday. We had a late start to our day which again I was 100% okay with. Caught up on some more blogs- I knew if I didn’t I’d be spending my entire work day catching up on everyone’s.

r

Eventually we got ready and decided to finally go couch shopping, but first-

s

I love these French Cruller donuts from DD’s

We headed to Natick, to go to Bob’s Discount Furniture store. Guys, I have a weird love for furniture stores- I love browsing and daydreaming about all the stuff I want in my future house.

t

I then convinced Andrew to go to the Natick mall. I grew up going to that mall in highschool with my friends it would be our fun little weekend trip- ah, nostalgia

vwx

The rest of the night consisted of none other than football, with a nice big W for the Patriots 🙂

Which brings me back to today, good ol’ Monday.

What were some of your weekend highlights?!

xo, JJ

26 thoughts on “Long Weekend

  1. ayrgalaxy says:

    My weekend was busy but fun lol. And I see you had fun as well so that’s always good!
    I can’t believe I’ve never been to the Cheesecake Factory. We have one over here on the other side of town, but we always put it off. What kind of food do they have?! Lol.

    Liked by 1 person

    • lovejennyxo says:

      Omg you definitely need to try it at least once! It’s good and way nicer for a chain food restaurant. The glasses are Nautica, and I lovee them too but wearing them everyday definitely wears and tears them so I think I’m in need of a new pair soon, but thank you!! xoxo

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Mackenzie says:

    VICISSITUDE!!!!!! So good. I’ve never actually heard that one. I had to google it. I swear there are so many cute babies popping up (out?) …(ooo awkward).. everywhere lately!!!! I’m so glad you got to meet little Payton. ❤ HAHAHAHA about the pizza. That made me laugh out loud. Been there, done that. What movie did you and Andrew end up watching? Anything good? And girl no shame in just staying put where you are all day on a Saturday. It is called (SAT)urday for a reason. Also- why aren’t we friend on Insta? Changing that now.. wait, girl, accept me. Apparently I did try to follow you already? Hahah. I have seriously been craving cheesecake factory lately- what’s your favorite cheesecake flavor there? I can never decide. Anyway- I hope you have such a lovely rest of your week, dear. Always love your recaps. I was laughing the whole way through this one! Xoxo ❤

    Liked by 1 person

    • lovejennyxo says:

      Omg Mack, you kill me you’re so hilarious!!! I love how your sense of humor transfers over through your comments. I feel like I can totally envision you saying these things aloud in real life and its so great. We watched, um, Now You See It, mediocre at best. Oh man, I don’t even know if I can choose a single cheesecake flavor, it definitely depends on my mood but I could go back and forth with like the reese one. the lemoncello-ish one, white chocolate macadamia, dulce de leche, I literally will sit here and just list out the whole menu if I keep going lol. I just saw your request like right before I read this and was like “wait who is this pretty blonde trying to follow me”. WE’RE OFFICIAL! xoxoxo

      Liked by 1 person

      • Mackenzie says:

        Hahaha girl you are sweet but it’s more like my “hot mess” colors show through my writing! lol. I actually just watched the ssecond Now You See It a couple months ago- I would say the same thing… worth watching, but not the best. And I have never tried the Reese’s, white chocolate macademia, or lemoncello (which is crazy because I love macademia and lemon anything!) !! I need to get on that. Dulce de leche is one of my favorites. We are also suckers in this house for the Oreo one. They are seriously all too good. And YAYYYY! Finally official ! Woohoo! 🙂 Have such a great rest of your week, love!

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

