Life In A Day

So about two weeks ago Friday November 18th to be exact, I documented my life in a day. One of my favorite bloggers does a post like this once in a while where she documents what she does every hour or so and I love reading hers. And although my life is not as glamorous and exciting as a stay at home mom juggling 4 of the sweetest kids, with a cook book, and a beautiful home in McKinney; I still wanted to facsimile it to an extent. Meanwhile, I’m sitting here and thinking how the heck am I suppose to document 9 hours spent at work… well, we’ll see…

So, Friday 11/18 here’s how my day went down:

My alarm goes off at 7:00AM to which I snooze till about 7:09, 7:18, even sometimes 7:27. This was a good day apparently. And its no surprise that I always wake up to either a text or snap from Britt.

a

Andrew is typically up making his breakfast and coffee, and the kind-hearted soul that he is, makes me tea and leaves it on the bedside ❤

b

To which I finally get up and mosey on into the common area and do my makeup. The lighting right there is the best. And you can’t see but over to the left of me is the straightener and curling iron. My #glamspot

c

Get dressed, make a bagel to go, and head out the door by 7:45-7:50

d

Pull into work by 8:10ish give or take. Also, I’m not sure why my office doesn’t have a sign on our building- but we are planning on moving offices come next year.

word.JPG

So from 8-5 I’m at the office:

I check emails first thing

f.jpg

Followed by my calendar 

g

On to the momentum of the day

e

And if I don’t have anything urgent to get done right away I hop onto my happy place 🙂

h

So from then till 5PM is rather random, spontaneous, and just whatever the day calls for…So for instance (these were not from that Friday) but to just give some miscellaneous examples-

Between the guys making calls, booking meetings, and selling there’s a lot of down time

z

Meetings

y

Sometimes we fly drones

drone.jpg

Some putt-putt breaks

zz.png

My favorite coworker and I will go shopping on our break
p

And I visit this machine about 3-4 times a day #butfirstCOFFEE

v

w

I swear we do work at work too 😉

And come 5:00PM Freedom

night.png

From work I go home, Andrew comes home an hour or so later. On this day we ended up going out to dinner

i

j

k

My baked haddock with crab meat on top was cooked to perfection

l

Andrew’s steak tips were also cooked so well

m

To be honest I forgot about these meals until I went back and looked at the pictures I saved. Now I want this all again.

And at the end of the day, we go back home fall into a food coma and lounge.

(Also not from Friday- but you get the point)

o

And that concludes vida de Jenny en un dia.

Also, one last thing Andrew sent me last night:

n

LOL, because giraffes are my favorite animal. But what do you guy think?

xo, JJ

37 thoughts on “Life In A Day

    • lovejennyxo says:

      The steak was so good, I only had a little taste… I was sad bc thats what I wanted to order and then Andrew convinced me to get fish so he could get the steak lol “you can have some of mine, ill share” he says….SMH

      Like

  1. milenkamillie ✨❄️ says:

    I love these kinds of posts, it’s so nice to see what people get up to on a normal day. Your work sounds like the most fun office place haha! And hahaha the giraffe thing has really made me think… The bottom one for parties, the top one for work 😉 haha xx

    Liked by 2 people

    • lovejennyxo says:

      I duel as an office manager and executive assistant so basically all day everyday admin tasks lol but hey i love it! I always say I need my sweet after my salt, rest assured that when we got back home I had an ice cream bar 😉

      Like

    • lovejennyxo says:

      I love that machine lol We have an “altera” coffee machine in our actual office which is comparable to a kurieg but that machine (which is for the whole building)….oh its works wonders and tastes so much better!

      Like

    • lovejennyxo says:

      So true, tea (or coffee) is definitely a total must every morning. I’m always a zombie until then lol You should share a life in a day post, I’d love to see how other people live their every day life! 🙂 Thank you so much for coming by and reading!! xo

      Like

    • lovejennyxo says:

      You should totally do one of these posts one day! My work is pretty laid back and fun, it helps when a lot of the employees in the office are around my age so we all just get along. Love the input in regards to the giraffe 😉 Thanks for reading girlie!!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

