52 Week Blog Challenge: Unforgettable Day

Hey ya’ll! Today is such an exciting day because-

After I post this I’m heading to the airport and going on a vacation somewhere 🙂

Which is also why I’m doing my blog challenge post today

I am sad to say that after today I’ll be on a HIATUS until Tuesday, congruently will be back and blogging on Wednesday. I shall miss all my blogging friends and my blog. And I’ll be sure to catch up on everyones when I get back!

2016131331547760_sbig

#8 AN UNFORGETTABLE DAY IN MY LIFE

I found this one to be tough; I have a ton of good days that I’d love to go back and relive over and over but none that stick out more than another. I haven’t had any real existential crisis’….yet. So if I had to choose something there’s 2 different days I’d choose from… Sept 4th of June 8th.

If it was up to Andrew he’d have me choose June 8th, the day I first met him. Which don’t get me wrong, changed my life completely and in all the right ways. I’m so grateful, happy, and blessed to have him be my human.

But that’s not the day I’m going to reminisce on I’ll save you from all the cheesiness, eye rolls, and aw’s.

So Sept 4 2015. Jenny moves to Boston (Somerville).

d

I’ve mentioned this 100 times prior to this post but I just flat out can’t get over how unforgettable and life changing that was for me. No, I didn’t pack up my life and move cross country- but I did pack up my little suburb life and moved an hour away to the city.

There’s nothing wrong with where I grew up, but that just wasn’t where I belonged.

j

I was bored, felt trapped, I hated my same old repetitious life, there was no room for growth, and  I hate to say it but I hated the thought of seeing people I knew out and about (other than a very select few). I just wanted out and away from it all. I wanted a new life, new surroundings, new beginnings, new people, new experiences and that’s exactly what I got.

I couldn’t have been any happier the way things turned out.

Sept 4th was the day I moved all my stuff in and slept in Somerville for the first time ever and it was surely an unforgettable day.

Alright guys, I’m out of here! Ciao!

xo, JJ

21 Comments Add yours

  1. sudershana says:

    Have a great and safe journey. Amazing read. Thanks for sharing!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. lovejennyxo says:

      Thank youu! I simply can’t wait to share the journey with everyone 🙂 xoxo

      Like

  2. Such a great read! Change is always good and often for the better! Kudos to you for making that step! Hope things treat you well and you find your happy place! 🙂

    http://www.alifyalifestyle.com/

    Liked by 1 person

    1. lovejennyxo says:

      It really is, and so refreshing too. Something about starting new just feels so good! Thanks so much for reading xoxo

      Liked by 2 people

  3. Aww thanks for sharing this with us! I’m glad that you took action and did what you thought was best for you!! Enjoy your vacation, can’t wait to read all about it!!!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. lovejennyxo says:

      Aw thanks Jesci, I truly am thankful that I was able to make the move, totally life changing- you would know, you actually moved cross country! xo

      Like

  4. ayrgalaxy says:

    That’s nice. I wish I could move to a new town at least lol. I’m bounded at my moms house (she left to another state so my brother and I got stuck with the house and the payments).

    Have a safe trip! We will see you when you get back!!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. lovejennyxo says:

      oh girrrl, at least you have a house! I’d do anything to trade in my apartment for a house, except houses in the city are literally impossible to afford- sad but true! ….I’m BACK 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

      1. ayrgalaxy says:

        Yeah that’s true. I get to work on my own car whenever I want and also have parking where we can fit three cars lol.

        Liked by 1 person

      2. ayrgalaxy says:

        And oh, welcome back!!

        Liked by 1 person

  5. really enjoyed reading about your story! I related to this SO much. Sometimes taking risks/ changing ends up for better. Keep up the great content, cant wait for your next post!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. lovejennyxo says:

      Absolutely!!! I love when my readers can actually relate to a similar experience! I’m assuming you did a move?! -if so, from where to where? Thank you so much for coming by and reading!! xo

      Liked by 1 person

  6. Mackenzie says:

    Aww this is beautiful. I love how you treasure and embrace what you need to do for you! Moves are hard and take courage no matter how far the distance. I am SO happy that you found your place, JJ ❤ xo

    Liked by 1 person

    1. lovejennyxo says:

      Always the sweetest and most encouraging comments, thanks Mack! ❤

      Liked by 1 person

  7. Marioness says:

    Have a great day!! I hope you have fun and than soon you can make new posts!!
    I’m doing Blogmas over my blog if you wan to check it out!
    https://marioness.wordpress.com
    Marioness

    Liked by 1 person

    1. lovejennyxo says:

      Thank you so much! I’ll definitely be swinging by your site to check it out! 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Marioness says:

        Thanks a lot!! I hope you liked it!!

        Liked by 1 person

  8. afrilly says:

    I totally get how you felt. Even if there’s nothing wrong with the area or the people, sometimes it’s ‘wrong’ because there’s no growth happening.

    I’m so happy you took the risk! : )

    Liked by 1 person

    1. lovejennyxo says:

      Yes! It’s so true, I’m glad you get me 🙂 Thanks for reading! xoxo

      Liked by 1 person

  9. oh my gosh girl! your blog is an inspiration xoxo

    Liked by 1 person

    1. lovejennyxo says:

      aww I genuinely appreciate your sweet thoughts, thank you so much!!!! And thank you for coming by! xoxo

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

