DISNEY WORLD

Hey everyone- I’m BACK! And I’ve missed you all! I tried to catch up on comments and blogs yesterday when I got back to Boston, which I did a little but will for sure continue doing so today. Along with catching up with work 😦

Anyways, so for everyone who I left bamboozled in regards to my vacation it was in fact to

DISNEY WORLD!

Which btw, is 2 words- the whole time I thought it was DisneyWorld…

b

Literally, THE most magical place. For those of you who have me on Instagram, Snapchat: Jennyxox, and Twitter probably already knew because I can’t contain myself and needed to post 100 things throughout the trip.

First off, I want to say how entirely grateful, thankful, blessed, and happy I was to be able to experience this trip. Lauren and I had such an incredible journey each day was filled with the uttermost magical experience possible.

I’m so overwhelmed because I have so many things to share with you all and on top of that pictures on pictures on pictures. So my plan is to do this day by day so that I can keep each post to a minimum. Eeek, I am SO excited to relive this trip.

PART 1 of DISNEY WORLD: Day 1-2

So Lauren and I flew to Orlando, FL on Thursday afternoon, luckily its only a 3 hour flight. ab

Airplane selfie

c

Our trip was Thursday-Tuesday.

We landed, got to our beautiful resort (which will be a post in its own), settled in, ate dinner, and just chilled the rest of the night.

And on Friday, we went to MAGIC KINGDOM 

You take the monorail over to the park, I swear our three modes of transportation all week was Carlos our driver, the monorail, and the ferries.

d

Upon entering the park Stitch was the first character we saw.

f

It’s crazy how things changed; I remember back in the day when you saw a character walking around you could go up and snap a picture with them but now it’s all about waiting in line or scheduling a time which definitely makes sense but at the same time totally inconvenient.

The Christmas Tree

g

q

Disney carolers

r

AND THEN….

Cinderella’s Castle

s

w

c3

t

My Nikes didn’t match my cross-body and I was a little distraught throughout the day LOL. I also would’ve loved to have worn cute sandals but sneakers is a MUST with the amount of walking you have to do.

u

So after a good half hour of admiring and taking pictures we carried on.

We went on pretty much all the rides, which were so cool even as an adult. They really outdo themselves bringing the Disney magic to life.

Side note: we luckily went on an off season time so although it was crowded it most certainly was not AS crowded as it could be. Wait lines for rides were anywhere between 10-30 minutes whereas on a “on-season” time it could go up to 1-2 hour wait times. That goes for waiting to meet characters as well.

Another side note: The weather at this time is PERFECT. Mid 75 but definitely cooler at night.

These were some of our waiting in line selfies…

i

e

umm this snapchat filter though, on point 😉

h

These were some of the characters we saw and met:

Aladdin and Jasmine

j

Pooh & Tigger; they were the funniest to be around

p

Daisy and Minnie

k

Buzz Lightyear

l

And our selfie with Buzz

z

My most favorite ride at this park was for sure Space Mountain. It’s a roller coaster in the pitch black but with stars, planets, everything space related (obvi) so it feels like you’re literally flying in space.

po.jpg

o

Peter Pan and Little Mermaid were close seconds. I have pictures of them all, it was hard to really capture the essence of the rides but I also wanted to thoroughly enjoy the ride itself.

So as it got late, and our feet were aching (fitbit said we did about 16,000+ steps), the sun was down; we watched a little parade go by which was so fun and cute…but the real magic was the Frozen show they put on at the Cinderella Castle.

Prior to the show the castle lights up different colors.

This is the castle from the back

c1

Front

c2

c4

I loved this pink one

c5

And then the Frozen skit came on and OH MY you guys, it was SO MAGICAL. I was almost in tears at how amazing it was; I managed to get it all caught on video and I rewatch it over and over.

But at the end of all the magic, the Cinderella Castle looked like:

v

So incredibly stunning.

I swear throughout the entire day, I asked aloud about 100 times “How do they do it??!?” to almost everything.

And then leaving the park, back towards the Christmas Tree all lit up

m

n

Magic Kingdom is truly a magical place, they don’t have Magic in its name for nothing- and certainly a one of a kind experience. You must go if you have the opportunity!

Come back tomorrow for Day 3!

xo, JJ

32 Comments Add yours

  1. So fun!! Happiest place on earth! ❤️

    Liked by 1 person

    1. lovejennyxo says:

      Ah, it really is!!!! Absolutely magical. xoxox

      Liked by 1 person

  2. luimariablog says:

    omg that looks like so much fun!! what an awesome trip!! 😀 😀 xx

    Liked by 2 people

    1. lovejennyxo says:

      It was so memorable, I can’t even believe that its over but definitely one for the books! xoxo

      Liked by 1 person

      1. luimariablog says:

        haha yes! it looked amazing 😀 xx

        Like

  3. Mackenzie says:

    That all looks like SO MUCH FUN!!!!!! I am so excited to FINALLY know where you ventured off to! I seriously can’t imagine experiencing Christmas better than at Disney World. Seeing the Frozen skit & that castle!?!? – What a stinking dream!!!! I can’t wait to see the other posts too.

    Liked by 2 people

    1. lovejennyxo says:

      Ah I know- going there I knew it was going to be all Christmas-y but like actually standing there, seeing it all, and taking it in, I was just like WOAH! The Castle was soo spectacular, I literally couldn’t even believe my eyes. Disney really knows how to create a memorable magical experience! xoxox

      Liked by 1 person

  4. Eeeeek this sounds like the most incredible trip! Living out every childhood dream! The castle looks so beautiful 😍 it sounds like you guys had the best time. Can’t wait for more posts about it! 💕 ps. I love that you were upset about your Nikes not matching your bag – I’d be the same 😹 xxx

    Liked by 1 person

    1. lovejennyxo says:

      lol the shoes and purse not match was soooo not cute but luckily im sure everyone around was paying more attention to their surroundings rather than my mismatch mishap! It was such a great time thank you so much for reading!! xoxox

      Like

      1. Hehe I’m sure they were just too excited about being at Disney World! Soooo lucky you got to go! ☺️ xxx

        Liked by 1 person

  5. danniijane says:

    Wow. Such beautiful photos! 😊 xx

    Liked by 1 person

    1. lovejennyxo says:

      Thank you! It surely is a beautiful place! xoxo

      Liked by 1 person

  6. apageofme02 says:

    Literally every photo – your hair is amazing!!!! xxx

    Liked by 1 person

    1. lovejennyxo says:

      Fran if I could just hug you with every hair complement i would!!!! xoxoxox

      Liked by 1 person

  7. 😍❤️️

    Liked by 1 person

  8. WOW ive always wanted to go here! Looks like you had a lovely magical time at disney 🙂 so so lucky! XO

    Liked by 1 person

    1. lovejennyxo says:

      Oh you absolutely need to plan a trip to there one day, theres really no other way to describe it other than magical 🙂 Thank you for reading sweet girl! xo

      Liked by 1 person

  9. This is so cute! I’d love to go back there!

    sassofstyle.com

    Liked by 1 person

    1. lovejennyxo says:

      I know I feel like I could go back so many times and it’ll never get old! Thanks so much for reading xoxo

      Liked by 1 person

  10. How fun!! I haven’t been to Disney in a long time, need to go back.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. lovejennyxo says:

      You definitely should, it’s spectacular- that castle really just gets to me! I weirdly look back at my pictures all the time and reminisce!

      Like

  11. Seriously thought, how do they do it?! And do it all SO well. It’s just amazing! I love the castle all lit up. Absolutely stunning!

    Liked by 1 person

  12. Magical Disney, I fall in love with Disney even more after last visit, and love your sharing here

    Liked by 1 person

    1. xoJenny says:

      Oh I know its incredible! How many times have you been?!

      Like

      1. 2 times and last one this January 😊

        Like

  13. I just can’t wait to go after reading this JJ!! The Cinderella castle omg, with the Frozen show too? I bet that was so amazing. and I totally get where you’re coming from about wanting to enjoy and capture the actual ride being on it, not taking photos ect. I’m so excited to experience Space Mountain. It was closed when I went to Disneyland Paris but your description of it sounds so good. xx

    Liked by 1 person

    1. xoJenny says:

      Ah yesss Space Mountain was SO fun, all the lines when I went were only like 15 min waits but Space Mountain was like 40 minutes so we only got to do it once and it was the one ride I wanted to do multiple times lol

      Like

Leave a Reply

