Universal Studios: Island Of Adventure

I’m back for more Disney World recaps. Hope ya’ll are ready!

Yesterday I shared my magical experience at MAGIC KINGDOM which you can read HERE

But a quick qui vive, what I’m going to share today was my FAVORITE day which took place on Saturday.

h

Now Universal Studios is broken down into 3 different sections, if you will. There’s the Downtown Universal which has a plethora of stores and restaurants such as;

i

And from there there are 2 different parks: The main Universal Studios park AND Island of Adventure.

Side note: prior to choosing a park (but of course there’s a 1 day 2 park pass or do you can a 1 day 1 park pass for cheaper) I knew that I was coming here for 1 thing and 1 thing only… HARRY POTTER WORLD. So of course Lauren and I chose to do Island of Adventure because that’s where HP is BUTTT I found out after the fact that both parks have a HP theme soooo with that said….I need to go back!

WARNING: A LOT OF PICTURES TO COME…and when I say A LOT, I mean A LOT…

j

Before we begin (sorry!) I just want to say how incredibly well done this park was. There’s 7 different themes throughout the park and what I loved THE MOST was that with each theme you walked into, which btw are all completely different from one another, you literally feel like you’re stepping foot into that specific world. Everything around you changes the whole layout is as if you’re living in that movie/world, it feels so real- its mind blowing. Also, the rides in this park are much more my type; thrilling and fast!

k

1. DR. SEUSS

The rides were all so cute, vibrant, and visually stimulating. I loved them as an adult, I can only imagine as a child…

dr1

dr2

dr

g

2. The Lost Continent

p

o

This was not your typical sit in a moving vehicle kind of ride, it was more of an interactive tour of Poseidon’s kingdom with very cool effects.

q

m

This was a restaurant…

n

My favorite part of this theme was the talking fountain. (Neither Lauren and I took pictures of it because we were both caught up talking to it).  It was an interactive fountain (obviously a man watching from a camera with a microphone) but Lauren and I started talking to it and it ended with him telling Lauren and I to facetime Andrew and Jim and have them meet via Facetime andddd, we they did. It was hysterical and everyone around us was dying laughing too.

Okay guys…Are you ready for #3?!?!?

Welcome to HARRY POTTER WORLD! Eeek, I’m getting so excited just thinking about it all over again. I was waiting with great anticipation for this moment and it did not disappoint!

r

t

w

u

s

All of those are stores, shops, literally replicas of the movie. We went into a few and for example:

HP.jpg

Can you say, Magic Wands?!?! So also prior to this trip and all throughout planning it, I kept telling Lauren the 1 thing I wanted to get was a Magic Wand anddddd

I DID.

e

Hermione Granger’s  wand to be exact. And I love it.

Okay and when I laid eyes on Hogwarts I also just fell over and died right then and there

x

y

z

z1

Inside Hogwarts is a ride however it was down until Christmas time (SUPER BUMMER) however, they did let you tour inside and I was the happiest little wannabe wizard of all time. I took a ton of pictures in there but it’s dark to keep the effects realistic but it was simply spectacular needless to say! v

One of me and Lauren’s favorite roller coaster rides was in Harry Potter World called Dragon Challenge. I’ve never been on a coaster this serious before they make you rent a locker and stow away EVERYTHING to the point where they make you walk through a metal detector and all. Which I can totally understand why after going on the ride.

But another cool thing about this ride and ALL the rides in this park is that even when you’re waiting in line there’s so much to visually see, you still feel like you’re in that world. For example for this HP Dragon ride: the walk to get to the actual ride is a HIKE because you walk through the castle, through the corridors of what seems like an exact replica of Hogwarts I was jarred by all of it. The creators clearly know what they’re doing.

Also like I said in my Magic Kingdom post, wait times for lines we’re rapidly fast 10-20 minutes at most. Lauren and I rode of the same few rides multiple times because it was so quick. Perks of going on an off season. 

4. Jurassic Park

a

b

This was a cool water ride that toured through Jurassic Park as if you were really there in the movie.

c

#5 KING KONG

d

e

f

King Kong I must say had the best visual background replica. Behind these huge walls (which was a ride) were desolate mountains that I swear King Kong himself was going to jump right out of.

#6 Toon Lagoon 

toon.jpg

This place was similar to Dr. Seuss in the sense that it was so animated, lively, colorful, and everything popped right out at you.

g

j

h

i

k

Leaving Toon Lagoon to….

#7 SUPER HERO ISLAND

m

Aside from the HP ride, this SpiderMan simulator ride was top notch and so fun! How they do it is beyond me.

n

And then this Hulk roller coaster which was just as serious as the HP one where you had to empty everything and walk through metal detectors. We rode on this probably 3-4 times. So thrilling each and every time.

l

So the park was fairly small in a sense so we were able to make two rounds through the whole thing.

Here are some overall views of the park

a

b

c

d

f

Universal was by far my favorite park. I cannot say enough how fun everything about this day was.

ENJOY!

Come back tomorrow to get a glimpse into the Resort we stayed at!

xo, JJ

42 thoughts on “Universal Studios: Island Of Adventure

  1. ayrgalaxy says:

    THAT. IS. SO. COOL! Wow I’m jealous! I’ve only been to the Universal Studios City Walk in LA and it was kind of lame lmao. Also I was 11 so I didn’t enjoy it as much lol.
    I would have loved to see this park, Dr, Seuss, HP, Jurassic Park! Best things ever! Lol

    Liked by 1 person

    • lovejennyxo says:

      They were incredible. They really make you feel like you’re entering that world. I went to the City Walk (in FL) like two years ago with my sister when we couldn’t dish out the extra $160 for the park, and it was just meh…the park is for sure where its at. I wonder if the Universal in Cali would have the same things?

      Liked by 1 person

      • ayrgalaxy says:

        Yeah it’s expensive lol. I think that’s why they took us to city walk instead lmao.
        And I’m not sure if they do. I don’t live in a Cali, but I’m pretty sure if I ask my buddies down there they’ll let me know.

        Liked by 1 person

  2. Mackenzie says:

    Wait.. I missed this one… YES ! Bonus post in my book ☺ Girl- ok, this sounds so dorky, but my dream right now is to read through all the Harry Potter books and go to Harry Potter world. It’s been on my bucket list for the longest time and finally I actually have time to read. I’m almost done with the first! Also I can’t believe how much you guys did in one day- sheesh! Once again, thank you for letting us live vicariously through you! xoxo

    Liked by 1 person

    • lovejennyxo says:

      Oh my goodness Mack! You haven’t read the Harry Potter series yet?! Ah you absolutely have to, or at least watch the movies. They’re my absolute favorite. Stepping foot into the replica of the Wizarding world was unreal, I swear I want to live there full time haha I wonder if they have something like that over in the Universal in California? You should look into that, it may be easier for you guys to get to in the meantime 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

      • Mackenzie says:

        I just finished the first book!! I love it so far, but I am SO late to the game. hahah. I think they do from what I’ve heard (in California). That sounds like a dream. Your pictures looked insanely realistic from the movies! I haven’t seen them all but bits and pieces here and there. Hope you are having a great week so far!!! xoxo

        Liked by 1 person

  3. hintstolifeblog says:

    WOOW your so lucky!!! These pictures are beyond amazing, you must have had a lot of fun! It would mean the world if you checked out my blog. I’m kind of new here, and some tips and comments could help 🙂 I love your blog! hintstolifeblog.wordpress.com

    Liked by 1 person

  4. lifeofanangela says:

    I’m so jealous!! I want to go there so much, but it would be such a huge trip, cause I’d have to fly from NZ to Florida, and that would be a lot of work. But from your pictures, it looks worth it! I had no idea about the other places in the park though. Sounds like a day filled with awesome. I would want to go off-season too, otherwise I imagine the lines would take forever. I have to say though, I’m not the biggest fan of rollercoasters, and by the sounds of it, they look intense…

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

