Disney’s Polynesian Village Resort

Hello all and Happy Friday!

Yesterday was my companies holiday party that my boss left me in charge of and I must say, it was pretty darn successful 🙂

But what I really want to talk about today is the beautiful resort that Lauren and I stayed at while visiting Disney World. If you missed any of my Disney World posts thus far you can read about Friday @ MAGIC KINGDOM here and Saturday @ UNIVERSAL STUDIOS here!

Disney’s Polynesian Village Resort

aa

Oh guys, this was one of the best resorts I’ve stayed at to date. It has a beautiful Hawaiian charm to it; the daedal people in charge of building this place is highly impressive. The one thing Lauren and I couldn’t get over is that upon walking into the main lobby it just had this most amazing aroma wafting throughout the place, it just woes you in.

A little background on the resort in correlation to Magic Kingdom: Upon getting to Magic Kingdom there’s 2 monorails: 1 for Epcot and then 1 for Magic Kingdom. So once you take the monorail or ferry over to Magic Kingdom, there’s another monorail or little ferry boats that take you to The Polynesian Village, The Grand Floridan, and The Contemporary Resort to which the 3 resorts complete the circle of Lake Buena Vista. So we we’re right there, right across from Magic Kingdom…Can you say easy access!?!?

SUNDAY was my second favorite day after Universal, on this day Lauren and I actually hung out at the resort, laid by the pool, relaxed, and tanned. Her and I were so pleased because it just so happened that the two days we did the parks it was a perfect 75 degrees out and the two days we chose to chill by the pool at the resort it was a nice 85 full of sun kind of day. Not to mention after walking more than we’ve ever walked it was nice to not walk lol

Here’s a glimpse of the Polynesian Village.

So in the AM Lauren and I decided that we wanted to take a boat ride so we hopped on the ferry and just rode it around to each of the resorts-Magic Kingdom-and back to our resort. It was extraordinarily refreshing and nice.

b

a

c

ab

Inside the resort

j

k

l

But first coffee and a snapchat selfie

n

o

We laid out here all day. This was the main pool and there’s another one for adults called the “quiet pool” but this one was more entertaining.

f

g

We laid out ALL day and got burnt ALL over. I guess its possible to burn even in December. However currently I’m passed the peeling stage and now I’m tan in the middle of winter which I don’t hate one bit!

On the outskirts of the resort there’s a white sand beachy area, although the water is blocked off by netted fences (alligators and snakes), they have chairs to lay out on if you want to go with the beach theme and nice swing chairs to relax on, which we did.

h

Those are the hut styled rooms; our room was great I can only imagine what those looked like inside.i

w

And at sunset…
p

q

Little oasis’s all around

m

d

And that concludes the Polynesian Village Resort. If you do go to Disney World, I HIGHLY suggest staying there. It’s definitely on the pricey end but it’s 1000000% worth it.

Also, I don’t typically post on Saturday’s but tomorrow I will be posting about my last day in Disney. So stay tuned!

xo, JJ

28 thoughts on “Disney’s Polynesian Village Resort

    • lovejennyxo says:

      Oh I know I miss the sun and warm weather so much! It was such a tease being able to enjoy it for those few days just to come back to brutally cold weather. But I for sure enjoyed it while I could. Resorts are definitely great because they have everything you need right there, but at the same time it’s so bitter with the prices….unless it was just bc it was Disney and everything costs an arm and a leg there *eye roll* definitely put a dent in the wallet lol

      Liked by 1 person

  1. 50shad3s0fjay says:

    Oh my goodness, this looks so dreamy. I bet the little boat ride was awesome, and how lucky are you to be sunbathing in December? My friend and I have been considering a trip to Disney World for a while now (I’ve never been) and wow I think I’ll be suggesting this hotel to her. Thanks for the heads up. Glad you had a great time at Disney World hun, thanks for sharing your beautiful pictures. Xx

    Liked by 1 person

    • lovejennyxo says:

      The tanning in December was my absolute favorite thing. This girl was in need of some major vitamin D! You most absolutely need to plan a trip to Disney World, of course, I think you should come see Boston too but Disney World definitely trumps everything….it’s worth while!!! xoxo

      Liked by 1 person

    • lovejennyxo says:

      I didn’t either, the whole time my friend was like “Jenny get ready to enter Hawaii” and I’m just like yeah yeah, its just another hotel/resort but when I stepped foot, she wasn’t kidding! Really great place to stay!

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Mackenzie says:

    I have been so pumped for this post! Holy cow that resort looks like an absolute dream! Also laying out in the sun like that right now sounds like perfection. It’s actually been quite a chilly month in northern Cali! THANK YOU for the virtual vacation- these pictures were incredible. xoxo

    Liked by 1 person

    • lovejennyxo says:

      Lol “virtual vacation” I absolutely love it! 🙂 That’s how I felt when you were out in Cali wearing flip flops while pumpkin picking!! For some reason I had it in my head that Cali didn’t get thattt cold but my friend who was just out there was like “omg, its freezing” AT LEAST you guys don’t get snow though….right? lol

      Liked by 1 person

      • Mackenzie says:

        Hahah- that was about the last week it was actually nice out! It’s been soooo chilly lately! I guess it’s unusually cold for this area at this time of year! I think we brought the cold with us… Ahhh. Sorry San Francisco! Lol. But no snow ! ((YET!)).

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

