Weekend Recap +Updates

 OH MY Hello, snowy Monday.

I will say this over and over again but I’m just not ready for snow. I can’t appreciate it knowing that at 7:30AM I have to go clean off my car for work. It’s just flat out not fun. Don’t even get me started about driving in the snow…

Needless to say, I’m here, and made it into work and ready to update you all on my weekend 🙂

So before we get into the weekend, I want to share some updates:

Remember our dresser. It’s been laid out in our living room since Andrew and I went to DC back on Nov 1

t

v

Well, when I was away at Disney, Andrew finished it! And I love ittt!!!

aa

This was before
i

Second update…

I finally got a new pair of boots!

ab

Nine West was having a 60% off sale on Cyber Monday so I bought myself a pair of knee-highs. I was nervous because my calves are quite skinny and I have the hardest time finding boots that actually fit them, but these we’re perfectly fitted. #successful

abcc

Now onto the weekend! I was pretty excited because I was finally reunited with Andrew after my vacation. I’ve missed him entirely too much so the thought of hanging out, lounging, and sleeping in on the weekend with him made me thrasonical.

FRIDAY

After work, Andrew and I went to dinner. We initially wanted to go back to the Stockyard because that place does not disappoint. However, upon arriving and asking the wait time it was about an hour. Sigh…

So Andrew yelped some places nearby and found

a

It’s a new restaurant in Allston, and it was actually REALLY good. Andrew always somehow finds the best places to eat. I love him for that.

b

My handsome dinner date ❤

So this place does $1 Oysters everyday from 4-7PM, we literally walked into the restaurant and sat down by 6:55 and at 6:59 our wonderful waitress made it to put in our oyster order

c

I was in heavennnn.

We also ordered lamb meatballs which were to die for-

d

I would show you our meals but we were so hungry that we dove right into it before snapping the picture. I got a burger and Andrew got steak. Both really good.

Now the best part; there’s this place I’ve been wanting to go to for the past 2 months (since I found out it existed).

Have you guys seen those Facebook videos of rolled up ice cream?! Well, I have, and anything ice cream related, count me in. I was on the prowl for rolled up ice cream and all the videos I saw were out either in California, New York, or out of the country. So I googled rolled up ice cream Boston and one place showed up Hi B3ar in Allston so since Andrew and I were already in Allston, what better time to go.

So we FINALLY did. And I swear it was meant to be because if you’ve ever driven on the Main Street in Allston it’s an absolute zoo (city life) and parking is atrocious. But just as we were pulling up we found 1 perfectly open spot.

e

So here we are, with all the options. I of course had to go with Matcha Lady because I’m obsessed with green tea ice cream. And Andrew went with Mango Tango.

f

If you follow me on Snapchat (Jennyxox) or Instagram (Jennyjo.xo) you can see a little clip of it being rolled up. So cool!

g

And you can add whatever toppings you want, so of course, I went with the good ol’ rainbow sprinkles! It was awesome!

h

The rest of the night we lounged, watched basketball, and then I convinced Andrew to watch a Christmas movie and the consensus was ELF. (Note the dresser 😉 Kudos to my love)

SATURDAY

Had the best night sleep, slept in, and lounged all morning- that is until, I scurried Andrew out of bed so that we could go grocery shopping. Did that, came back home, HE made breakfast… I had to make sure I gave him ALL the credit for the amazing breakfast he made.

i

j

Back to bed to lounge some more because it’s Saturday

k

He gymmed, I cleaned. And then we got ready to go frolic in the city.

There were a few festive things I really wanted to go see in Boston:

1. Little Eataly at the Prudential, which is supposedly little kiosks of the best Italian nomz

2. the new ice rink at City Hall

 3. the Christmas tree and lights at Faneuil Hall and the archway at Christopher Columbus Park which is right by Faneuil Hall and the Boston Harbor.

Little snapchat selfie on the car ride over

l

Waiting for and on the T

s

m

1. LITTLE EATALY

n

I was utterly devastated when I laid eyes on the LINE to get inside! So, we didn’t get to see it. Which I guess I should’ve figured since it’s so darn new. But we did see it from the outside. It was such a tease because the fumes of all the food was so delightful.

After having the aroma circulating in our noses, we were hungry! So we decided to get dinner #1…mind you we were planning on meeting Lauren and her boyfriend over in Faneuil Hall to head to the North End for an Italian dinner.

So dinner #1 Sushi!

o

q

r

From there we headed to

#2 CITY HALL

Excuse the blurriness, my camera was on live mode SMH… But definitely a cool place to check out. It’s all lit up and decorated, there’s the ice rink, cute little shops, food & hot chocolate stands, and live music.

t

u

w

x

y

z1

z

#success

#3 FANEUIL HALL & CHRISTOPHER COLUMBUS PARK

zz

zzz

zz

z5

abc

This is definitely my favorite aside from the Christmas Tree.

So it was utterly FREEZING that night. It was about 28 degrees but weather.com said it felt like 16 degrees, nonetheless…FREEZING almost to the point that it wasn’t even enjoyable anymore. We kept having to go inside somewhere to warm up. We ended up at the Marriott Harbor hotel

z6

We decided we couldn’t even make it to the North End with how cold it was… So Andrew made us reservations to Stockyard….remember where we tried to go on Friday

z7

Funny story: we made our reservations for 9PM, got there sat down at about 8:58PM got our meals, ate it, and no joke left by 9:20PM. So basically we inhaled our food because it was THAT good. We didn’t even fully defrost that’s how fast it all happened.

z8

The rest of the night was went like so 🙂

z9

SUNDAY

Again, slept in, lounged. By noon I had to go meet my sister and dad for lunch. We decided to go to our favorite Korean Restaurant *insert heart eyed emoji*

z10

I had bulgogi, cooked to perfection.

After lunch, I did some Xmas shopping and then headed back home. Had a very lazy rest of our Sunday, as you can see-

z11

Ended the night with Target, grocery store again, football, ANDDDD american chop suey

z14

z15

z16

And back to the real world again.

How was your weekend? Any highlights?

xo, JJ

28 thoughts on “Weekend Recap +Updates

  1. RomanAndJesci says:

    That korean bbq looks soooo good! I’m so sad the area Roman lives in doesn’t have any kbbq! The closest one would have to be in New York. How devastating is that?! lol and I feel you for dreading the snow! I mean props to you for being able to drive in it!! That’s still one of my worries– how the heck am I ever going to be able to drive in the snow.. California is full of sunshine and when it starts drizzling rain, us californians freak out! Lol that’s so sweet of Andrew to finish that dresser! It looks so good! And that breakfast he made looks so yummy. Btw those boots are so pretty I’m bummed I had no idea about the cyber monday sale and missed out. It looks great on you! Glad you guys had a great weekend! 🙂

    – Jess

    Liked by 1 person

    • lovejennyxo says:

      All the way to NY for Kbbq?!? That really is SO sad. Tell Roman that come spring/summer (aka when its warm out) that you guys need to come make a trip to Boston, Andrew and I will take you to all the best Kbbq places 🙂 No snow in Cali is the EXACT reason why I need to be living out there, I’ve been driving in the snow for as long as I had my license (since 16…) and girl, I STILL can’t drive in it, literally terrifying. Ah I wish I posted about the boots earlier, I had a whole situation with Nine West prior to getting them, it was kind of a pain to the point where I didn’t even know if they were coming in but I’m so glad they ended up coming. Next time I find that they have a sale, I’ll be sure to let you know!! xoxoxo

      Like

  2. 50shad3s0fjay says:

    I have never seen ice cream rolled up before, bizarre! Look’s like something well Instagram worthy if nothing else ha ha. You & your boyf are too cute! I love how you’re always out and about, exploring etc. and you still manage to find the time to have lazy movie sessions too! ❤ xx

    Liked by 1 person

    • lovejennyxo says:

      Right the ice cream was really cool. I used to watch the videos of it on FB over and over so seeing it live in person was that much better! But thank you, we never have to try to be lazy it just happens naturally 😉 But more often then not I feel like I need to get up and do something and hes always up for the adventure too. It works out well lol

      Liked by 1 person

  3. thefloridiangirl says:

    Oh my what a FUN weekend it looks like you had! You guys got a lot accomplished (also good for him finally putting that together!) that’s a task. I also am now dying to try rolled up ice cream!! I never knew this existed it looks so neat and I’m obsessed with ice cream I eat it almost every day. I hope to find a place like that around here. I doubt there is though since I had never heard of it! You guys are really too cute together! I love it! and that’s just through pictures! Also city hall looked super festive and fun! Loved the pretty lights! Hope to see future weekend posts it’s fun seeing what others do on there weekends off 😊

    Like

  4. llindaxxo says:

    I don’t live in a city that ever snows. In central texas, snow is non-existent. So I can’t sympathize with you there. I would LOVEEEE to see snow and play in it! And knowing that Texas would go into shock, work would prlly be cancelled! lol Also IVE SEEN THAT BEDDING PATTERN!!! Is it from Target?!?!?! I used to have the mint colored one and I loved it until I got a paint stain on it…..and then it went bye. Anyways great weekend with the bae!

    Liked by 1 person

    • lovejennyxo says:

      Oh girl, we can switch places 😉 You can indulge in the snow and I’ll soak up the sun lol and YESS its from Target, that is tooo funny. I love it. I actually originally wanted the mint colored one but they only had it in a twin size, I was so bummed lol the grey is good too though, i made it work. xoxo

      Liked by 1 person

  5. ayrgalaxy says:

    Wow you did a lot lol. All those Christmas lights are so pretty!! I would have loved to walk there too.

    My weekend started on Thursday because of my boy’s birthday lol. Did lots of fun things, went out to places, celebrated his birthday all weekend long basically lol. Got him a cake Sunday. Haha.

    Anyway, it’s so cool that there’s lots to do over there where you live.

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Mackenzie says:

    I WANT YOUR BOOTS!!!!! And now I really want to visit Boston… even more! You guys fit so much into so little time. The dresser looks ah-mazing, and the sushi…. you know how I feel about sushi!!! It’s been a couple weeks though now, I am definitely starting to crave it again. Hope this week has been great so far, beautiful! xox

    Liked by 1 person

    • lovejennyxo says:

      I haven’t had sushi in SO long prior to this last weekend and now my obsession just exploded and I literally want it all the time again lol YES! COME TO BOSTON! Boston needs your cute little self frolicking their streets 🙂 xoxox

      Liked by 1 person

      • Mackenzie says:

        That’s what sushi will doo!!!!! It’s an addictive little thing. You are literally the cutest. I would love to frolick! I seriously need to look at this next year and see if there is a time DJ and I would be able to make a trip there. He hasn’t been and wants to go too! xoxo

        Like

  7. milenkamillie ✨❄️ says:

    Your new dresser looks great and it’s so sweet that Andrew put it together when you were away! 💕 Those boots look amazing on you! I’m the same and can never find ones that are slim enough around the calf – they always stick out so much that I look like I’m wearing wellies haha. But yours look like they fit perfectly! Rolled up ice cream looks and sounds like the best thing ever 😍 I think they do it in a few places here in the UK but I haven’t come across it personally yet! Boston looks so beautiful and festive – you are so lucky to live near there! xxx

    Liked by 1 person

    • lovejennyxo says:

      I’m soo thoroughly pleased with the boots- thank you 🙂 the knee highs are great because it helps keeps my entire leg warm lol but yeah it really is such a struggle finding slimmer boots, usually if they’re too big ill just wear them with leg warmers which actually resolves that issue quite well! You definitely need to find a rolled ice cream place its quite an experience and yummy as well of course! Totally worth it! Thank you for your sweet sweet feedback xo

      Like

      • milenkamillie ✨❄️ says:

        That’s a really good tip actually! I’ll keep it in mind for next winter when I’ll embark on yet another search for knee highs! I recently saw a picture of rolled ice cream in the shape of a rose in a cone on someone’s Facebook 😮 It seems like a blogger’s dream! You’re welcome, Jenny ☺️💕 xx

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

