10 Weird Things About Jenny

Good morning! ๐Ÿ™‚

I’m whipping up a short and sweet post because I have a lot of blogs I want to read and catch up on from the weekend and yesterday.

So with that said

w.jpg

Everyone has their weird quirks, footle, and nonsensical things about them andย I for sure admit to having a whole list full. More than 10 actually but I’ll save you all and just share 10 of them.

Aside from only being able to take a good selfie with snapchat filters (Anyone else????)

m

n

Here it goes…

1. I’m absolutely grossed out by large (or small) clusters of birds. I don’t know what it is, but come late fall when they’re all flying in a pack together down South, I can’t even stand to look at them. Also when an abundant of them are nesting in a tree and then all of a sudden flock out of the tree at the same time. CRINGE!

2. I hate bridges over water. Don’t get me wrong the view is amazing but completely terrifying. Especially drawbridges thatย let the boats go by…

3. Dirty hands, if I feel like my hands are the slightest bit dirty I cannot stand it and need to immediately go wash them. Maybe its some form of OCD but sometimes I feel like I can actually feel them beingย dirty (even when theyre probably not). Also dirty hands are not allowed near me; like when people eat with their hands and wipe them on their clothes…just no.

4. I hate anything Zombie or Vampire. Not that it’s scary to me, I just think they’re so dumb. Sorry to all you Walking Dead and Vampire Diaries/Twilight lovers out there.

5. My bed is a clean sanctuary safe haven and I do no allow outside foreign things to be touching my blankets, sheets, and pillows.ย Any clothes worn outside of the apartment cannot be worn in bed. I’m sorry, but if you’re visiting, I won’t let you sit on the bed. I die a little bit when Andrew throws the tool box on the bed or when he was unwrapping and wrapping the new TV on the bed.ย 

6. Speaking of bed, I will always bury my face in blankets like nose down all smuggled into a blanket.ย Whether I’m at home, at a hotel, laying on Britt’s couch, my face is always buried in blankets. For me I love the scent of my blankets it just wreaks of home and being cozy, so it’s definitely a comfort type of thing.

7. I rarely drink anything.ย How I’m not dehydrated is beyond me- well, I actually probably am, but my body is I’m sure immune to it at this point. If/when I do drink something its typically coffee or tea. But even so, I only take a few sips till I’m over it.

8. If there’s a tile floor and I’m bare foot, I’ll walk on my tippy toes.ย I always have since I was little and I still do till this day.

9. I’ll eat things specifically just so that I can eat it with ketchup. Not a huge egg person, but I’ll eat it because I can have ketchup with it. Pizza with ketchup. Fries of course…and everything else if I can eat with ketchup count me in.

10. I dislike the landing part when flying on an airplane.ย For some reason I feel like the tires on and airplane are really small (maybe they’re not up close) and it freaks me out how a huge plane can just land/balance on such small tires (again, maybe their not that small).

Alright, 10 weird things about Jenny.

Tell me some weird things about you now! ๐Ÿ™‚

xo, JJ

45 thoughts on “10 Weird Things About Jenny

  1. 50shad3s0fjay says:

    Loved reading this, so interesting. I’m not really a fan of birds in general so I can totally understand why seeing a group of them grosses you out. But whattt I love The Vampire Diaries! Have to agree with the whole zombie thing though, not a fan of them at all. Great post!

    Liked by 1 person

    • lovejennyxo says:

      Birds are crazy, for some weird reason when I see a flock of them, I just think to myself “imagine those were like over sized insects?” how horrifying lol I’ve heard nothing but good things about Vampire Diaries but I just can’t do it! I think I watched one episode bc my friend was obsessed and it wasn’t THAT bad ๐Ÿ˜‰

      Liked by 1 person

    • lovejennyxo says:

      LOL YES! Right! And aside from small wheels, like once it lands and it’s like speeding yet trying to stop so I’m always like what if it doesn’t slow down and it crashes right into the airport. Such horrendous thoughts lol, I need to stop. Nevertheless, I do love plane rides!

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Alicia says:

    I’m with you on the Vampire and Zombie one… I liked Twilight because I thought the characters were attracive.. but the concept in general to me was weird. And the ketchup one too! Funny story: On my first day at a job I had, I was so exhausted after, I went to Chick-Fila to get some fries (I was craving ketchup and needed something I could eat with it) and didn’t ask for ketchup because I assumed we had some at home… there wasn’t any… so I had a total mental breakdown and had to drive to the store to get ketchup

    Liked by 1 person

    • lovejennyxo says:

      HAHAH that is too funny yet SO devastating. I literally cannot do fries without ketchup or at least some kind of dressing/condiment, I feel your pain because I literally would have done the same thing and went all the way back just for ketchup. It’s necessary! Also, ugh I love chick-fil-a, and now I want it!!!!

      Liked by 1 person

  3. ayrgalaxy says:

    Lol those are a lot of weird facts. You probably would hate to live here lol. We constantly see birds (mainly crows and geese) during fall season fly towards downtown and gather at the strip by the waterfront. At one point I actually got freaked out because they were all flocking there and I’m like “omg this is an omen” but no. It happens every year. Something about survival lmao.
    Also, I live in the city of bridges. ๐Ÿ™‚ 12 bridges, I think three or four of them are draw bridges.

    And I’m with you on the vampire and zombie thing. I don’t care much for them, I feel like those are popular because pop culture made them so. And therefore everyone wants in on the “trend”. I’m quite the opposite. I go against the grain xD

    Liked by 1 person

    • lovejennyxo says:

      Okay you’re gonna have to tell me where you live JUST so I know not to go there LOL Although maybe I can go on an off-season when the geese aren’t all flocking together like that. I literally had chills when I read, “they were all flocking there” bc I was envisioning it happening lol. I think you’re like one of very very few people I know that also dislike zombies and vamps YES more power to us nonlikers lol xoxoxoxo You’re the best, I love reading your comments!!

      Liked by 1 person

      • ayrgalaxy says:

        Haha let’s just say I live in the NW ๐Ÿ˜‰ ooh one thing I forgot to mention is that we literally stop for geese crossing the streets lol.

        Omg I’m so sorry lmao I should have assumed that me telling you would you freak you out more. I didn’t think that far ahead smh lol

        Liked by 1 person

    • lovejennyxo says:

      HAHAH ah, I literally always have a good chuckle reading your comments. Don’t know what I’d do without your feedback! We’ll have to add ‘food we can eat with ketchup’ to our huge list of things we need to see and eat (donuts, sushi, pho) if we ever have the opportunity to visit each others hometowns lol It’s totally bucket list worthy!

      Liked by 1 person

  4. thefloridiangirl says:

    Number three!!!!! Yes. Same. I cannnnooot handle dirty hands. They’re disgusting. I don’t know how people can have dirty hands or dirty nails and think it’s okay. I tell my husband he’s lucky he has nice hands and he’s not a mechanic otherwise we wouldn’t have married lol also ketchup ๐Ÿคข

    Liked by 1 person

    • lovejennyxo says:

      LOL same Andrew works in finances so he’s at a computer the whole day which I’m thankful for because I just would not allow dirty hands to be near me, let alone touch the bed, blankets, and pillows haha So glad that we can relate! xoxo

      Liked by 1 person

      • apageofme02 says:

        probably, I’m really trying to think of some! not quirky but I’m obsessed with making the bed n the morning – just looks so much nicer when you come home after work! and putting the washing up away in the morning! xxx

        Liked by 1 person

      • lovejennyxo says:

        thats too funny! Andrew is obsessed with making the bed too- which i don’t hate because I like coming home to a made bed as well, it definitely does look a lot nicer. But sometimes I’ll like untuck one side when I’m laying it in watching tv and Ill get up to get a glass of water and I’ll come back to the bed being made all over again haha

        Liked by 1 person

  5. 1weekmaryx says:

    I’m exactly the same with number 9, but with mayonnaise instead of ketchup, it just becomes so addicting! & the not drinking anything shocked me, I would get so thirsty, my throat’s dry even reading that lol! Xx

    Like

Leave a Reply

