Christmas Trees, Lights & Decor

Alright guys, I’ve committed a minor Christmas peccadillo. We’re already 14 days deep into December and half way to Christmas day and I’ve barely posted anything in regards to Christmas anything! Who am I?! (I mean, other than the lights and tree I went and see this past weekend, here) So to make up for the lack of Christmas cheer on my blog, I’m dedicating this post to all the Christmas trees, lights, and decorations I’ve come across thus far πŸ™‚

So this past November Andrew and I moved into our new apartment, which I’ve fallen more and more in love with every day (Andrew and the apartment πŸ˜‰ ) But upon moving in we’ve had to start from scratch and basically what I’m trying to get at is our living room is STILL empty. We just sent back the TV that we bought because it was smashed and still no couch. So every time I beg Andrew for a Christmas tree, stockings, and decorations his reply is “Well, how about a couch…” #SMH but seriously, he’s right.

However, the other night during our Target trip, we bought a little something(s); which is certainly better than nothing…

So this now hangs on the door to our apartment

f

Anddd, drum roll please…. our $12 Christmas tree. No, I’m serious; tree, lights, ornaments came out to a total of $12 #christmasdecoronabudget

g

I actually kind of sort of LOVE it, it grew on me. Esp with my Eiffel Tower on top. I put one of the lights underneath it to make it look as though it’s glowing πŸ™‚ It’s really the cutest most perfect little tree. We decided next year, when we get a real tree this one will go in our bedroom.

Now onto my work place…

the garlands in front of my desk

c

the tree

e

the wreath

d

and the perfect Christmas plant; poinsettia

a

Now, lets back track to:

The tree’s and such from my trip toΒ Disney because those were downright gorgeous

@MagicKingdom

day

g

and night

n

@ThePolynesianVillageResort

l

@TheGrandFloridan aka my favorite

v

and the gingerbread house, unreal.

r

Okay, what else do I have…

@theNatickMall

w

x

ANDDDD, can’t forget-

@Boston
z5

abc

@ThePrudential (in Boston)

i

Last but not least,

Some Christmas cheer in our town– excuse the blurriness, tried to snap a picture as we drove by it and my camera was on live mode #fail

b

Which are your favorite trees & decorations??

xo, JJ

25 Comments Add yours

  1. Her vs. World says:

    Yalls little Christmas tree is so cute and I loveee the Eiffel Tower topper!! I have a little tree too that I got when I first moved out on my own. The little trees are perfect for aptmts

    Liked by 1 person

    1. lovejennyxo says:

      Aw thank you!!! I was so bummed at first at how little and not glowing it was buttt I definitely do appreciate, and your right its perfect for apartments! The Eiffel Tower definitely does makes it complete though xoxo

      Liked by 1 person

  2. apageofme02 says:

    I JUST WANT YOUR HAIR!!
    This looks amazing πŸ™‚ super festive πŸ™‚ you definitely know how to take a beaut picture! xxx

    Liked by 1 person

    1. lovejennyxo says:

      Lol girl psh! you have wonderful hair yourself; but thank youu so much Fran- you’re such a sweetheart!!! xo

      Liked by 1 person

  3. Mackenzie says:

    Love all the decor!!! Sheesh you have seen Christmas tree galore! I am so impressed that you found that darling little tree for $12. That’s impressive!!!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. lovejennyxo says:

      All thanks to good ol’ Target ❀ They just know whats up lol But I know, as I was writing/reposting some of the trees and decor photos, I was like "hmm, maybe I have had a lot of Christmas-y things posted" The more the merrier I guess. Admiring all the pretty trees definitely makes up for my little itty bitty one haha xo

      Liked by 1 person

  4. Love all of these pictures! Serious Christmas vibe going on!!!!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. lovejennyxo says:

      YESSS lol that is the goal! Thanks for reading girlie xo

      Like

  5. So many great Christmassy photos! Thanks for sharing X

    Liked by 1 person

    1. lovejennyxo says:

      Aw thank you! and thanks for reading xoxo

      Like

  6. that ginger bread house…. I want to live in it!!!!!

    Like

  7. ayrgalaxy says:

    Hmm. I don’t think I’ve posted any Christmas stuff on my blog either. πŸ˜• I’ve been working on other stuff lol.
    But great pictures! We barely put up our tree this week and it’s a pain getting my son to leave the ornaments alone. He thinks they’re balls lll.

    Like

  8. Isnt that tree from target the best? We purchases ours a few years ago for the same price and keep it in the kitchen at our coffee station. I luuuuurve it! and im sooo jealous you got to experience christmas at disney. thats def on my bucket list!

    Like

  9. daintydweeb says:

    I love how you managed to get your tree and all the decorations for just $12!! What a bargain πŸ™‚

    Kayla | http://www.daintydweeb.com
    xo

    Liked by 1 person

    1. lovejennyxo says:

      Right, not bad and saved some pennies while we were at it lol thanks for reading! πŸ™‚

      Like

  10. Loved seeing your little Christmas tree! I’m sure you will always have the memory of moving into your apartment and how you made it special with your decorations!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. lovejennyxo says:

      Aw you’re so right, what a sweet way to put it, thank you for that πŸ™‚

      xo, JJ

      Like

    1. lovejennyxo says:

      Aw thank you so much for coming by and reading πŸ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

  11. Sarah says:

    Omg JJ, you hair looks SO GOOD!! Do you love it?! ❀

    Liked by 1 person

    1. lovejennyxo says:

      Aw thanks Sarah!! Literally smiling ear to ear at your comment. YESSS I love it, my hair dresser did really good- the color is on point! Thanks to all the hair gods and my hair dresser lol

      Liked by 1 person

  12. This post has made me feel really festive! I LOVE that your tree has the Eiffel Tower on top ahaha and the little light underneath is a genius idea! I have to show this to my friend who is in love with everything Parisian ☺️ Your workplace looks so festive and cute as well that I bet it makes it a little easier being at work, although I remember thinking how fun your workplace sounds from some of your previous posts! That tree in Boston looks incredible 😍 and the gingerbread house is so, so adorable and officially my new dream house! xxx

    Liked by 1 person

    1. lovejennyxo says:

      awe yay I’m so glad!! Your friend and I are alike, I’m obsessed with the Parisian things too- except I’ve never even been…YET. The gingerbread house was amazing, you could go inside of it and it smelled so delightful! I was ready to break me off a piece to eat ha Disney really knows how to go all out!!

      Like

  13. 1weekmaryx says:

    Okay all of these pictures look amazing but ohhhhh my gosh that gingerbread house looks incredible!!! I hope you make millions of amazing memories in your new apartment πŸ˜€ xx

    Like

Leave a Reply

