A Lazy Snowy Weekend Recap

GOOD MORNING Afternoon 🙂

Monday morning had me busy catching up on everything in the office but here I am!

How was everyone’s weekend? Good? I hope!

If I could describe mine in two words it would be LAZY BONES. Which I didn’t hate one bit. I feel refreshed, relaxed, and rejuvenated.

Andrew and I had no real plans for the weekend (which I was so happy about) so we decided early on that we wanted to keep it that way and not do anything. You know, especially with Christmas celebrations followed by New Years Eve and then the weekend after being Andrew’s birthday. So yeah, I’d say it was a good decision on our part-

So here’s the recap:

FRIDAY

It was utterly FREEZING out, as it had been the days prior to Friday. But especially on Friday the wind was brutal. So surprisingly without a lot of begging and pleading did I get Andrew to agree to get Pho for dinner. ALL DAY LONG I was waiting with anticipation and with cordate shaped eyes  for this moment

4

I generally go with chicken but this time I did beef and it was perfectly made.

2

My love

and his yummy Pad Thai

3

We were feeling stuffed after our dinner and originally had plans go to the movies that night but once we got home to our warm apartment and lounged around till we had to go did we come to the consensus that we should just stay home and watch a movie.

5

Can you tell what movie we chose?6

And as if we didn’t eat enough at dinner we made a dinner #2 a couple hours later; homemade bagel pizzas. Also, upon getting home after dinner I made more rice crispy treats that Andrew finished off by Sat morning….

7

SATURDAY

We woke up to a winter wonderland!

23.jpg

See, I didn’t despise this snow storm that much because not only was I able to sleep in but I was also able to just leave my car out there buried in the snow without having to worry about cleaning it off. #silverlining

So therefore the day consisted of lounging,

10

Pinterest/pinning

8

Spotify Christmas music playlists9

Naps

12

And I watched HARRY POTTER while Andrew napped. For sure a highlight of the day-

11

Made some dinner. American chop suey for the win…. again, because that’s what Andrew wanted.

14

By the time we finished eating and what not I was getting restless staying inside all day long so I voluntarily went outside and cleaned off my car and got some fresh air. It was surprisingly not cold out and very refreshing.

And some snapchat fun… while we watched Zootopia lol

15

SUNDAY

The snow was completely gone, all melted. It was extraordinarily warm out and I think it had rained the night before so everything was all cleared off.

We decided that we should just finish off our Christmas shopping so we planned to go to the Natick Mall. And we did- we drove there AND to no surprise it was a complete mess and an absolute zoo over there so we decided to drive all the way back home and try again later that night LOL

But, I know Andrew discretely wanted to watch the Patriots game too sooo I bothered him all throughout the game 😉

16

17

I was bored…

18

19

AND, the Patriots won! So we left to go back to the Natick Mall again and give it a second try.. it was for sure a lot less crowded.

We got there at like 8PM exactly and the mall was closing at 9PM so we only had an hour to think of, find, and get presents for Andrew’s family- and again it was successful. We picked out and got some good things!

So we ended the night with

21

Hands down my favorite salad of all time: The BBQ chicken salad

22

And that was the end to the best lazy weekend.

xo, JJ

30 Comments Add yours

  1. danniijane says:

    Aaw this looks my perfect weekend. I love lazing in with my partner and just eating loads! ☺ The snow looked so pretty. It looks lovely but if I have to go out in it for work etc I hate it😂 We never really get any though where I am x

    Liked by 1 person

    1. lovejennyxo says:

      I can’t deny that snow does make the landscape look glowing and gorgeous but yeah driving in it is a total pain and SO scary sometimes. You’re lucky you don’t have to deal with it, Im determined to move somewhere one day where it rarely snows- after 27 years, im so over it lol

      Liked by 1 person

      1. danniijane says:

        Haha I do love heavy snow if I’m on holiday or somewhere. I don’t think I’d want it in everyday life. Yeah we might get a dreg of snow that turns to ice real quickly. Xx

        Like

  2. I wished it snowed like that here!! Looks so cool
    CJ 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. lovejennyxo says:

      Lol if only I couldve packed some up for you and sent it your way 😉

      Liked by 1 person

  3. ayrgalaxy says:

    Fun weekend you had! I only went out to run errands and I quickly got myself some leggings from wet seal because they were super cheap!
    And how funny! I just watched the order of the Phoenix today! (I literally just finished watching it like an hour ago). Can’t wait to finish the series lol.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. lovejennyxo says:

      Wet Seal and Charlotte Russe are def my favorite places to look for leggings. I hate spending an arm and leg on them when they just fade, and I wear and tear them out so quickly so I tend to buy a few at a time from there bc its such a good price! Thats so funny you just finished The Order of the Phoenix! I’m dying to rewatch them all unfortunately HBO GO only has that one. The whole series is great, you’ll be pleased! Do you have them all on DVD or how are you watching them?

      Liked by 1 person

      1. ayrgalaxy says:

        I have gone to Charlotte Russe in the past but haven’t found ones that I liked or were too crazy colored for me. Lol. Wet seal has never let me down so far. I love shopping there! 🙂
        Yes! I have them all on DVD so we’re doing a marathon lol. Today is day 6; the half blood prince lol. It’s my favorite movie of the series.

        Liked by 1 person

      2. lovejennyxo says:

        Ah lucky, I never buy DVDs anymore but I feel like I really need to get the whole HP series so I have them all at my fingertips to watch whenever I please!

        Liked by 1 person

      3. ayrgalaxy says:

        To be honest, my brother bought most of the DVDs but he ended up giving them all to me because he knows I like the movies lol. And you should come over and watch them with me! 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

      4. lovejennyxo says:

        Totally would, just make sure the flocks of birds are all gone LOLOL

        Liked by 1 person

      5. ayrgalaxy says:

        Hahahahah how could I forget? Lol.

        Liked by 1 person

  4. Katie Rose says:

    Those homemade bagel pizzas look soooo gooood! xx

    Liked by 1 person

    1. lovejennyxo says:

      They taste as good as they look but the best part is how quick and easy it is to make! I used to love bagel bites but making my own larger sized beats bagel bites out of the ball park lol

      Like

  5. Mackenzie says:

    YESSS. Lazy weekends are the best. Seriously hard to beat them. I think you guys definitely made the right decision. My sister and I are currently lounging while binge watching Netflix & Hulu and I don’t feel bad about it one bit either 😉 LOVE the Home Alone movies! Those are DJ’s favorites and he has me hooked around the holidays too. Those bagel pizzas look so good & I literally just ate a rice crispy treat so that’s kind of ironic. Ahhh I miss the beautiful snow (just not the cold haha). I might be seeing some in Ohio here in a few days. HARRY POTTER- YES. We may be the same person? I am sometimes convinced.. And look at you go gir with the cooking! Quite the chef!!! OMG Cheesecake Factory is seriously our favorite. LOVEE it. Seriously sounded like a perfect weekend. Hope your week is off to a wonderful start, JJ ❤ xoxo

    Liked by 1 person

    1. lovejennyxo says:

      Yass, binge watching shows are my favorite kind of days haha what’re you guys watching? I need some new shows especially with all this time off I have for the holidays! I can’t deny that snow really is soo pretty (except when it starts to get brown and dirty then its not so cute lol) but I totally think I’d appreciate it more without the cold gusty winds that come with it ha If only snow and warm weather could be a thing. Slowly but surely getting to the Top Chef Mack level over here… lol When are you going to Ohio? Are you there already? Thanks for your sweet comments! xoxo

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Mackenzie says:

        Agreed! You really can’t beat it! And I am actually embarrassed to admit this but I was watching shows on Bravo (on Hulu) and hawaii 5-0!

        Hahah oh the good ole brown snow 😝 I am about to experience my fair share later today. My flight is in a few hours!

        And Top Chef Mack has a nice ring to it 🤔 lol. U are too sweet to me. Hope your day is going so well so far!!!!!!!!

        Like

    1. lovejennyxo says:

      Very much so, loved every second of it 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  6. Aww such a lovely weekend 🙂 🙂 I would love to be in the snow >^.^< Such cute photo's and the food looks so good. Its summer over here in Sydney x x

    Liked by 1 person

    1. lovejennyxo says:

      ah, summer- so dreamy. I’m already counting the days till our summer comes back lol we can switch places until then 😉

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Haha yes 🙂 🙂 I am weird and prefer winter here as summer is too hot. When I lived in New Zealand I preferred summer as it doesn’t get too hot. Summer in Australia is very hot, winter in Australia is like New Zealand summer pretty much x x

        Liked by 1 person

  7. This sounds like the most perfect weekend! I love those days when you don’t really make any plans and just go along with whatever you feel like in the moment! Seeing pictures of your yummy food is making me so hungry! Thank you for the amazing idea of homemade bagel pizzas – I’ll have to try making them soon as they sound like the best snack to go with a film! And I can’t believe how much snow you guys get – I am seriously jealous! I love this post, it was the perfect cosy read ☺️ xxx

    Liked by 1 person

    1. lovejennyxo says:

      The lazy weekends are surely my favorite ones (esp this time of year) I’d rather hibernate than frolic in the cold lol The bagel pizzas are genius and so quick and easy to make. We call it our midnight snack. Next time it snows I’ll package it all up and send it your way 😉 I think you’re the lucky one- I would do anything to not have to deal with snow. xoxo

      Like

      1. Those bagels really make the perfect midnight snack! Aww that would be very much appreciated 😉🙆 I suppose it’s fun for a day or two but I can see it getting annoying, especially when you have to clear it off your car! But at least it makes for pretty Instagram pictures haha! xxx

        Liked by 1 person

  8. ughmango says:

    What a lovely weekend you had!! Those home made bagel pizzas look so delicious 😍😍

    Liked by 1 person

    1. lovejennyxo says:

      They’re sooo yummy, its like our favorite thing to make because its so simple and fast for when you get home from work and are starving lol

      Liked by 1 person

  9. K.M. Sutton says:

    Lazy weekends are the best especially if it is yucky out! I have that same Paris mug! It is one of my favs and perfect to fill with tea or hot cocoa on cold days! ❤

    Liked by 1 person

    1. lovejennyxo says:

      I’m obsessed with the mug (and all the starbucks ones I have) unfortunately I wasn’t the one that traveled to Paris to get it, but my awesome coworker had went this past year and I was like I NEED the Paris mug lol

      Liked by 1 person

      1. K.M. Sutton says:

        I have a ton of Starbucks ones too! I love how big the city ones are! What an awesome coworker! Merry Christmas beauty! ❤

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

