DECEMBER IPSY BAG +giveaways

Today I’m showcasing my DECEMBER IPSY BAG!

For all you beauty product lovers you’ll be like 🙂

And for all ya’ll that don’t care (ahem, Andrew) you’ll be like 😦

 I’m generally VERY pleased with the contents of my monthly bag but this month was very so-so.

So there’s some things I’ll gladly giveaway!

2

1.

3

I get absolutely ecstatic when I get hair conditioning products; whether its conditioner, leave in conditioner, an oil, etc as long as it has argon oil count me in-I’ll always eternize it for as long as possible.

2.

4

I’m not much of an eye shadow person, so this won’t get much use or any at that…

Anyone want it? I’ll mail it out to you!

3.

5

This beautiful GOLD Nyx eye shadow. I absolutely adore this color, but again not an eye shadow user.  I wish I was because I’d be all over this-

ANYONE WANT IT?

4. 

6

They finally sent me a lip gloss shade that I actually like! I tried it on already and I’m thoroughly impressed. I have a post lined up for next week that’ll showcase what it looks like on 😉

5.

7

Another product I get very excited upon receiving- a liquid liner. Compared to past liners they’ve sent my way this one is only mediocre for my taste (they sent me a brown version a few months back- so I tried it then). Not to mention I just bought a brand new liner 2 days before receiving my bag.

It’s a very fine, sharp tip (which I love), bold black, but I just don’t need it.

If you want to give it a try, maybe you’ll appreciate it more than me-

I’ll GIVE IT AWAY!

So leave a little comment if you want dibs on either the angle brush, NYX eye shadow, or liquid liner and I’ll gladly send them your way! And with one of the gifts I’ll send it in the December Ipsy makeup bag– I literally have a whole pile of them already 🙂

xo, JJ

27 Comments Add yours

  1. Okay so I’m an eyeshadow fan and I would gladly take the shadow and brush off your hands!
    I was upset with this months bag. I thought being the end of the year they’d do a bit better 😞

    Liked by 1 person

    1. lovejennyxo says:

      SAME! Like, December/Christmas….it definitely shouldve been better. This was the first bag that I was just meh about but I suppose I can let it slide this time lol
      But totally you can have the shadow and brush! Just email me @ Jennyjo.xo@gmail.com with a good address and I’ll send it out tomorrow for you!!! I’d rather give it away then let it go to waste!

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Awesome thank you!!! I’m gonna do this too. What a great idea to give it away v let it sit and never ever be used.

        Liked by 1 person

      2. lovejennyxo says:

        Right and it works because everyone *usually* has different contents in their bag so its fun to do little switch-a-roos!!

        Liked by 1 person

  2. You received some great items – the make up bag is cute.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. lovejennyxo says:

      I know I’m such a fan of Ipsy- who can ever be opposed samples of different beauty products, I for sure cannot resist!! xo

      Liked by 1 person

    1. lovejennyxo says:

      They do such a good job! I look forward to getting it every month!!

      Liked by 1 person

  3. Ahhhhh the NYX eyeshadow, I want!! You should keep it and use it very subtly I bet it would look beautiful on you! x

    Liked by 1 person

    1. lovejennyxo says:

      I was actually thinking of using it as a highlighter but then I wasn’t sure if it was going to be too dark or not…. I really need to experiment with shadows more I don’t know why I don’t lol I wish I had more so I could send you one but one of the girls requested it early on 😦 sorry girlie, you’ll be the first for me to ask if I receive another! The liquid liner is up for grabs if you want to try it? You might like it more than me. I got the same one but in brown in a previous bag, but I prefer my sephora brand over Aurora so I won’t be using it! Let me know! I can overnight it to you!

      Like

  4. So jealous! I need to invest in these bags!!!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. lovejennyxo says:

      Totally, its only $10 a month! They make you take a quick “getting to know you” survey so that they can pack your bag with your favorite things. But if youre like me, I clicked literally everything and every brand. I always get so excited every month to get it!! I also signed up for the sephora playbook one but im still sadly on the waitlist… but definitely do the ipsy one! xo

      Liked by 1 person

      1. what’s the sephora playbook??

        Liked by 1 person

      2. lovejennyxo says:

        its another monthly subscription, for only $10 a month and they send you like 4-5 mini sample sized products they sell in their stores! Ive been on the waiting list for like 2 months already though, so sad!

        Like

      3. wahh maybe I should add myself to the wait list. Thanks for the details friend!!

        Liked by 1 person

  5. ayrgalaxy says:

    Not a bad bag. 🙂 but they have done better before. I assumed they would have a great bag on December last year but it was ok as well.
    And depending on how that nyx shade looks against your skin and how shimmery it is, you could use it as a highlight. Some eyeshadows are better as highlights than eyeshadows lol.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. lovejennyxo says:

      I know I was actually hoping for something a little better than what I received. It’s weird because I know that I didn’t check off any like eyeshadow things on the survey so I was surprised they sent one my way. It really is the prettiest color though, I was actually thinking of using it as a highlighter, I can’t tell if it’ll be too pigmented or not. I guess I could try it if I don’t end up giving it away lol

      Liked by 1 person

      1. ayrgalaxy says:

        Yeah. I heard theres a way around the system to only get what you actually use but I’ll have to find it, and there’s a chance it doesn’t actually work lol.
        But yeah, if you end up keeping it let me know how it works out for you! 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

  6. I love the eyeshadow!!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. lovejennyxo says:

      It was definitely such a beautiful gold. Luckily its a NYX product and their pretty affordable, if you’re interested I’d definitely check out a Target or something, I bet they’d have it 🙂

      Like

  7. I love that lipgloss!!! I got the conditioning treatment too and I can’t wait to give it a shot 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. lovejennyxo says:

      Same!! I keep saying I’m gonna try it the next time I wash my hair and every time, never fail, do I forget to bring it into the shower with me LOL I’m going to try to finally use it today though. Thanks for reading lovely xo

      Liked by 1 person

      1. That’s my plan too! Let me know how it works for you. PS it says leave in for 5-7 mins so make sure you plan out time for that lol. Last time I tried to use it I was like “I cannot be late because I was conditioning my hair!” 🙈😂

        Liked by 1 person

      2. lovejennyxo says:

        LOLOL thanks for the heads up bc I didn’t even read that- def gotta plan ahead for that because 5-7 minutes is longer than you think esp in the shower.

        Like

  8. Your so sweet to mail stuff out! Lol at the beginning of this post with non-beauty people and Andrew being like :(. Too funny!

    I keep wanting to try out Ipsy or Birchbox. They sound like such fun surprises each month! I am with you on loving any conditioning products!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. lovejennyxo says:

      LOL he totally made a comment later that night about me calling him out like that. But he know’s its true- he has no interest in beauty posts but I can’t blame him. I havent heard of Birchbox before, I may have to look into. I also know that Sephora has a Sephora Playbook that is essentially the same thing but I’ve been put on the wait list for that and I’m still waiting….sigh.

      Like

Leave a Reply

