These Are A Few Of My Favorite Things: Holiday Lips + Nails

Hey ya’ll. I’m so excited because today is my last work day and then I get a nice 5 day holiday vacation! *insert all the happy faces here*

Today I’m going to show and talk about (but mostly show) my favorite Holiday Lip Colors/Products and my favorite Nail Polish colors.

Seriously though-

1.png

Don’t you agree?

1.  Noyah9

This was one of the lip products I received through Ipsy; it’s a beautiful cranberry red and I’d love to tell you guys the name of it but it wasn’t even labeled. I also have never heard of the brand but I was merely sold by the color. It’s definitely a nice color to wear at a crepuscular time.

10

I loved the color, but the way it wore was too moist for my liking. I’m not a huge fan of moist when it comes to lipsticks in particular because it gets pretty messy quickly.

2. Pink Taupe by Lorac

11

This is one of my everyday go to colors because its a nice soft pink rose tone. And if you’re a matte fan like myself, this is a good one, I don’t feel my lips drying up upon using it and its lasting!

12

3. Perfect Red by NYX

13

This is my absolute favorite Red Toned Lipstick. It’s called Perfect Red and it is just that, a perfect red. It’s bright, bold, and just a solid red. Although I do love shades of red (dark, light, pinkish, etc) this is just a flat out red. Also- bonus, it’s matte!

14

Here are the swatches from the 3: Top to Bottom: Perfect Red, Pink Taupe, Noyah

18

Lastly, 4. WCW by Tarteist Tarte

6

The Tarteist Tarte Lip Paint I got in my December Ipsy Bag that you can read about here This was my first time trying a Tarte Lip Paint but I’m a total fan of Tarte itself so I was excited to try it. Although it looked more of a purple-y tone in the bottle; putting it on was completely different. It definitely had a nice reddish raspberry tone to it.

16

And the swatch

17

Now to my next favorite things; Nail Polishes.

My favorite brand is for sure Essie. Although I don’t limit myself to just Essie polish, however my 3 favorite Red Holiday-esq ones all just happen to be Essie.

1.
2

I actually found this one at TJ MAXX in the nailpolish bins so it was only $3.99 opposed to the $8.99 at Target or wherever. So it was a major steal. It’s a beautiful metallic soft red tone, with a slight pink undertone. Again, I’d give you the name of the color if only it was written on the bottle. Sorry guys! But considering I found it at a TJ MAXX I’m not so sure it would be found in a typical drug store.

3

2. Jump My Jumpsuit

4

I could not get a good picture of the color in the bottle, every picture I took made it look pink (so weird) but when you’re physically holding the bottle in your hand it’s red but then

56

I took two pictures one with flash and one without, and there’s definitely a pinkish undertone to them. So I guess it makes sense.

3. Jelly Apple

7Save the best for last! This one is my absolute favorite. Just like the NYX Perfect red, it’s just that another perfect flat out red. To which I currently have on my nails now 🙂

8

After reading so many blogs of all your favorite reds and holiday colors, I just had to get mine out before the holidays, so enjoy 🙂

xo, JJ

15 thoughts on “These Are A Few Of My Favorite Things: Holiday Lips + Nails

  1. Allie Zottola says:

    This was fun to read! I’ve never worn lipstick. I know, crazy! I just don’t know how to apply it and then what if I look awful?! I need to watch some tutorial videos, haha. I love the first lipstick color and the last nail color! So pretty. Yes, when in doubt wear red! I am inspired to paint my nails today!

    Liked by 1 person

    • lovejennyxo says:

      Oh girl you gotta try it at least once in your life! If you do ever try lipstick, a little tip….the best way to keep it neat and clean is to line your lips first! 🙂 But thank you so much for your feedback friend, love reading your comments!!! xo

      Like

Leave a Reply

