52 Week Blog Challenge: Music Of My Heart

Goood morning to you all. I’m in the best mood because its FRIDAY anddd because I was able to SLEEP IN– I’m literally in bed typing this as we speak. And I must say I love every second of it. The beauty of having a 5 day weekend.

I’m making this a short post because yesterday I didn’t get a chance to read ANY blogs and I get super antsy when I’m not caught up. So I want to spend my morning (while Andrew’s still sleeping) to get as much done!

Except on the other hand, I’m pretty anxious for him to wake up because last night we were ruminating on going to my FAVORITE breakfast place in the city- theyΒ usually ALWAYS have a wait unless you go on the weekday. So we’ll see….

52 WEEK BLOG CHALLENGE DAY

Open to everyone and anyone: just pick a day, take the banner, follow the prompts, and link back to BrittsDailyDose and Sitbackandjustlive.wordpress.comΒ so we can read and follow along with ya’ll πŸ™‚

2016131331547760_sbig

11. MUSIC OF MY HEART

I’m one of those, if I could have music playing around me all day every day I’d be 100% okay with that. I generally listen to it quite often throughout the day…

When I get ready in the AM

I have it blasting, literally blasting, in the car

Playing softly while at work

While I’m cooking or showering…

I just get on the Spotify appΒ 18

To which I have like 2 playlists I go back and forth with “iJAM” or “iGYM” with all my favorite tunes. And recently I’ve been throwing on some preset Christmas playlist because DUH…

But the music of my heart would have to be this guy right here:

3.jpg

Some good ol’ Drizzy Drake.

I love his soothing voice, his lyrics are good, and I can totally just jam to it. Take Care is by far my favorite album, I like more of his older stuff up to Nothing Was The Same…with a few exceptions for some of his more recent songs.

8

2

4

It also reminds me of Britt- her and I used to cruise around jamming to it on the daily. Drake ties into SO many memories therefore he’s the music of my heart.

That’s all.

And since I won’t be back till Monday…

7.jpg

To all my loved ones and my beautiful blogging friends! So thankful for you all. Stay safe and Happy Holiday’s!! ❀

xo, JJ

13 thoughts on “52 Week Blog Challenge: Music Of My Heart

    • lovejennyxo says:

      Yay! Same when I’m on the plane I’ll just throw on a Drake playlist, I think its because the tone of his voice is soothing to me so it calms me down. Same with when Im in the shower, I like to throw on the playlist and dim the lights and its so calming lol Merry Christmas to you xo

      xo, JJ

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

