CHRISTMAS WEEKEND

Hello Friends!

I don’t even know where to begin; although I do know that this was absolutely a weekend for the books. My Christmas was everything I wanted and more, much. much more.

Between opening presents just Andrew and I, meeting his extended Cuban-side of the family, seeing my family, more presents, and all the food we devoured- I feel downright blessed.

I’m still trying to take in everything that happened and go back and remember each and every detail but in the meantime, here’s my long weekend recap in photos (obviously) 🙂

THURSDAY

My weekend started on Thursday at 3PM. Needless to say not much work got done that day but we did accomplish a Yankee Swap in the office.

I walked away with

1

LOL, not sure how well, or how long it will last but I’m definitely interested in trying it out. Who doesn’t love a warm bum!

As soon as I got out of work, I headed to Watertown to do some shopping. A little treat myself was in order since I finished buying presents for the whole list of people I had.

I found a ton of good sales and got quite a bit; that’s what I like to call successful retail therapy.

I was on the prowl for my usual Fireside Marshmallow candle except Bath and Body Works was all out *insert sad face here* HOWEVER, I did find this gem which is actually very similar and I love it just as much #silverlining

2

Aside from the candle and a few other purchases, I found this fashion scarf at Charlotte Russe for only $5. Love the color and it wears perfectly.

4

FRIDAY

I had Friday off and Andrew’s boss so nicely let him have the day off as well- so we we’re thrilled to be able to sleep in Friday AM.

I started my morning with blogging in bed and I loved every second of it.

We had zero plans until that night so it was a day of errands and being lazy. My favorite kind of days.

We did inevitably go out to dinner and wanted to try somewhere new so we agreed upon Pedro’s in Watertown. My old coworker lives right by it and used to rave about the food so we decided to give it a go and the Latin food was so tasteful.

6

5

7

I got carnitas with rice, plantains, and yuccas.

That night Andrew’s high school friend was having her annual Christmas party. It’s funny because on so many occasions shes been wanting to meet me especially before her wedding in March, so we finally met and she’s such a sweetheart. Can’t believe it took me this long.

8

The only picture I took of the party LOL #bathroomselfies

We got back home by 2AM…Can’t remember the last time I’ve stayed up that late. I’m serious. BUT for as long as I had purchased and wrapped Andrew’s Christmas presents I’ve been dying for him to open them. To the point where I kept asking him daily if he wanted to open them but he refused. Such a good boy.

SO come 2AM when we got home; and since it was technically Christmas Eve and we had agreed that we’d open our gifts to each other. My excitement to give him his presents was through the roof!

9101112

I spoiled him and got him an array of things but to be fair half his presents are also his birthday presents.

SATURDAY- CHRISTMAS EVE

On this day night I was able to partake in Andrew’s families Noche Buena. It’s his Cuban side of the family gathering and I was so excited to go and meet everyone. Not to mention my family doesn’t typically do much on Xmas Eve so I was happy to add this into my Christmas traditions:) So thankful.

That day (Thursday) that I treated myself, I found this gem! Dress from Express anddd it was 50% off. The whole store was 50% off! I’m absolutely in love with it, so comfortable and so cute!

13

17

14

My Love ❤

16

No pictures from Noche Buena, I was too busy meeting and talking to his family (and eating!)

15

His family is huge, there’s so many aunts, uncles, cousins, significant others, and I love them all- such a loving and welcoming family. My heart has never felt so full.

SUNDAY- CHRISTMAS DAY

It was a busy yet wonderful day. We got an early start and headed to my Aunt’s to have a nice Christmas lunch with my family and open gifts.

21

22

My cousin (Andrew), sister, Andrew and me 🙂

23

The Jo-Shmo pups
25

The boots she’s been wanting!

26

29

And at last, a new and WARM winter jacket for me

I went without a winter jacket for like the past 2 years, I don’t know what I was thinking but now I know that jackets can actually keep you warm and it’s amazing.

18

After my aunt’s we headed up to Andrew’s parents house in New Hampshire. I love going there, they have such a beautiful home. Not to mention, Andrew’s older brother and sister in law have two beautiful little girls so it makes holiday’s that much more fun.

We watched movies all night, ate A LOT of food, had good conversation, and opened up more presents

28

Andrew’s sister in law brought their little pup Brownie with them so I got some of my dog fever out when I got to play with the pup!

27

30

It was funny because on Xmas Eve, Andrew and I were laying in bed and I was watching some videos of the Pie Face game being played on Facebook and I go to Andrew, “I can totally see your family playing this…”

And no joke his sister in law whips this game out. Hysterical. I participated and can proudly say I didn’t get pied 😉

31

And last but not least, their brightly lit Christmas tree.

19

Best Christmas yet 🙂

Anddd now I’m going to end the post with these

32

xo, JJ

28 thoughts on “CHRISTMAS WEEKEND

  1. Mackenzie says:

    I am SOOOOO happy you guys had such a beautiful Christmas ☺ That bum warmer looks NICE! Especially for Boston!!! I could use that about now- GIRL. I am FREEEEEZZZZZING here in the Midwest. Halp. Fireside marshmellow forever will be one of the greatest candle scents of all time. Also that food looks AMAZING! My family loves loves loves yucca and plantains. My sister lived in the Dominican Republic for a while so when she came back she got us hooked. JJ- WORK THAT DRESSS. Seriously so fabulous. Pie in the face is such a blast, but last year we didn’t get pictures before hand and so my makeup suffered after that! Whoooops. I am so glad you shared this with us. Hope you are having a great week, darlin’!

    Liked by 1 person

    • lovejennyxo says:

      The bum warmer is a TOTAL success. I can’t tell how long its going to last because it’s not super high tech lol but I hope all winter long!! I just tried yuccas for the first time this year, Andrew’s sister in law informed me ahead of time that it’s a HUGE thing for the Cuban side of the family so I should get used to eating it, luckily I love them- very potato-esq. Now I know I can fit in with the Cubans HA. I was sooo happy that I didn’t have to mix whip cream in with my make up that night but I’m sure I’m gonna get it the next time we play it. I can’t wait for you to share your holiday celebration (which you better share with us all…..I just went to your blog to see if you’ve updated lol) Thanks so much for reading! How long are you in the Midwest for?! STAY WARM girlie!!! xoxoxo

      Liked by 1 person

      • Mackenzie says:

        That’s amazing about the bum warmer! LOL! I love that. What a gem of a gift! We did a white elephant exchange and received a legitimate bat cage. It was the strangest thing! And yesss- I’m so glad you liked the yucca! It’s actually something I crave (probably partly because it’s not super accessible where we are!). I need to learn to make it. You are so sweet! I just updated from the Fort Worth trip, but am sooooo behind on everything! AHHH! I’m going to be doing my Christmas post hopefully in the next few days, but who knows lol. It makes my day that you are excited to read it. ❤ DJ and I actually just left this morning at 3 am from Ohio to go back to Cali!!!! I actually survived the cold- can you believe it?!?!!? I hope you are doing so welll. I can't wait to catch up on alll your posts! MWAH! xo

        Liked by 1 person

  2. K.M. Sutton says:

    I am so happy you had such a fun filled weekend!
    Oh my god a seat warmer is the best thing ever. I cried when my parents got a new car (mind you it was the devil with so many issues, but it had heated seats!) because it didn’t have heated seats…And I don’t even drive! ;P Enjoy it!
    I love your dress! It is the perfect festive outfit especially with the embellishments!
    And all your food pics left me so hungry! It really is one of the best parts of the Holidays All the food! ❤
    I hope you have an amazing week and a happy new year! ❤

    Liked by 1 person

    • lovejennyxo says:

      Heated seats really make all the difference. Luckily I don’t have leather seats so its not thatttt unbearable BUT it’s still so nice to have a warm bum LOL And thank you, I loved the dress too- I’m already thinking of other occasions so that I can wear it again, definitely a great find! Thank you so much for taking the time to read friend!!! xo

      Liked by 1 person

  3. Allie Zottola says:

    Bath and Body Works Fireside Marshmallow is one of my favorite scents, too! So sorry they were out, but peppermint marshmallow sounds amazing as well! I love the dress you bought from Express. Their clothes are such good quality and when there’s a sale, it’s always worth it! You looked stunning!

    I’m glad you were able to meet Andrew’s family and enjoy Noche Buena with them! Also, how sweet that you got to spend time with Brownie and Andrew’s nieces. Christmas with little kids is so special!

    Liked by 1 person

    • lovejennyxo says:

      Peppermint marshmallow is sooo delightful you must try it if you love fireside marshmallow too!! I love Express so much but I literally can only shop there when there’s like a 50% off sale lol sad but true. And Andrew’s family was so great, although I didn’t expect anything less. But you’re totally right, when there’s little kids involved it makes Holidays so much more special. Thank you Allie for your sweet comment!!! xo

      Like

Leave a Reply

