2016 in photos via photo album

Hello everyone and happy Tuesday.

I’m getting a super late start on my post for today (not that anyone really keeps track or minds) but for my own personal sake, I get antsy knowing that I didn’t get my post up for the day before 1pm. #bloggersOCDproblemz

With 2016 coming to an end so soon (can’t believe how fast the years just goes by) for this whole week I’m going to create little photo album memorabilia’s of my year-

Today I went through my photo album on my Iphone and picked out one picture from each month to represent that particular month. To be veridical, it was much harder than I thought it’d be.. some months had minimal photos where as others I had a dozen to choose from. Nevertheless, ONE picture and ONE picture only.Β 

I’m starting with DECEMBER 31 2015 because I obviously have to share my NYE going into 2016

DECEMBER 2015-16

Before going out in Boston to celebrate!

1.png

JANUARY 2016

Babysitting my little Noah πŸ™‚

2.png

FEBRUARY 2016

My very first Celtics game

3.jpg

MARCH 2016

Kylie Jenner came out with her first batch of Lip Kits, so of course Britt and I haddd to try them out so we finagled ways to get them for the both of us before they sold out within seconds and she was actually able to get her purchase through. Consensus: we hate them!

4.png

APRIL 2015

I was 6 months deep into my new job in the city and LOVED IT, still do till this day.

5

MAY 2016

My sister, Kathy, and I went on our yearly Florida trip to Sarasota. Best beachy vacation!

7.jpg

JUNE 2016

My very first picture of my love ❀

7.png

JULY 2016

Martha’s Vineyard for Britt’s birthday trip

33

AUGUST 2016

Trip to North Conway was absolutely stunning. This was from the back of our resort we stayed at.

14.jpg

SEPTEMBER 2016

Andrew’s and my first time at Martha’s Vineyard together

5

OCTOBER 2016

So many adventures around Somerville and Harvard Square with Andrew when we lived over there.

11.png

NOVEMBER 2016

We got our apartment together πŸ™‚

12.jpg

DECEMBER 2016

My trip to Disney World

v

2016 has essentially been one of my best years yet. I think the last time I remember saying that was all the way back in 2013. The pictures I chose to share was merely a SLICE of what this year presented me with. I can’t wait to recall more memories as the week goes by.

I also can’t wait to see YOUR flashback posts- if you guys decide to share!Β If you do a post similar to this PLEASE leave the link of your blog in the comments, I for sure want to go and check it out!

Love you all

xo, JJ

29 Comments Add yours

  1. danniijane says:

    Omg I love this. It’s so nice to reflect on your fave photos and memories of the year☺ xx

    Liked by 2 people

    1. lovejennyxo says:

      Definitely! It was kind of hard to pick just one picture but definitely fun reminiscing on everything! Thanks for reading it!!!

      Liked by 1 person

  2. luimariablog says:

    wow I love this post! its such a cool idea!! πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ I think I will do this too πŸ™‚ ❀

    Liked by 3 people

    1. lovejennyxo says:

      YAY you absolutely should!!! I would love to see what your 2016 looked like πŸ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

      1. luimariablog says:

        thanks! I’m going to start working on it now! πŸ™‚ ❀

        Liked by 1 person

  3. K.M. Sutton says:

    Firstly: Oh my gosh you were in my home town! πŸ™‚ And I admit now that I don’t live here, it really is beautiful! Were you able to hit any of the outlets when you were in NoCo?
    Second I am so happy 2016 was such a great year! I loved your pics, so much fun! πŸ™‚ ❀

    Liked by 2 people

    1. lovejennyxo says:

      Omg you lived in North Conway?!!? LUCKY GIRL! I’m totally not a cold/mountain girl but holy moly is it GORGEOUS out there. I literally was like I would rent out a place out there just to be able to go back every now and then. We didn’t do any of the outlets sadly…I went for a long weekend and I was with my friend and her son so we took him to StoryLand which was super cute. And we did like the railroad ride through the mountains which was fun. And then we did minor shopping on that long stretch main road (I think it’s a main road lol) with all the gift shops and such. Such a cool place, I need to go back! I was disappointed because we went before the foliage- ugh I can only imagine how picture-esq it’d up there during that time!

      Liked by 1 person

      1. K.M. Sutton says:

        Yes I did. Born and bred. I am not either which is why I couldn’t wait to move away. But I do miss it in my “old age” LOL.
        It is such a small world. My brother works for Storyland in management so if you had any problems… ;p Lol.
        Ooo fun! Hehe yes it is the main street.
        Oh my gosh yes! It really is beautiful. Like I said I can appreciate it a lot more now that I am older πŸ™‚ When you come back, you have to visit Frontside Grind. It is my favorite coffee place! There maple lattes are incredible! I have not been able to find one that compares to it (and I not only live in NY but travel a lot!) ❀

        Liked by 1 person

      2. lovejennyxo says:

        Maple latte, um yummm!! Maybe I can get up there before the winter ends lol North Conway to NY though?! Thats so awesome and such a HUGE change- how long have you been in NY now?

        Liked by 1 person

      3. K.M. Sutton says:

        They are amazing! I am having withdrawals! Yes you definitely should! it is and it isn’t my mom is from NJ so I kind of grew ups with the best of two very different worlds πŸ™‚ It will be five years in March! Eeeek! Hard to believe time flies! ❀

        Liked by 1 person

  4. What a neat post! Can’t wait to see what excitement 2017 will bring for you!!!

    Liked by 2 people

    1. lovejennyxo says:

      It was so fun to go back and be like “oh yeah I remember this” lol you should do something similar, I’d love to see a recap of your year too!!! πŸ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

      1. I think I might I like the idea! 😊

        Liked by 1 person

  5. I love this idea. You are so creative. I’m happy that 2016 has been so good for you!!

    Liked by 2 people

    1. lovejennyxo says:

      It was so fun to do (you should do it too πŸ˜‰ ) I just in general always go back and look at my pictures so I like that I can use my blog also as a quick photo album recap for 2016!

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Yes!! You’re brilliant. Such a wonderful idea.

        Liked by 1 person

  6. Aw looks like such a fun year! ❀ Hope 2017 brings you much joy and love.

    http://www.queencitypetite.com

    Liked by 1 person

    1. lovejennyxo says:

      Definitely a memorable year, thank you sweet girl xo

      Liked by 1 person

  7. ayrgalaxy says:

    Very nice!! I took all the photos in my phone out so it would be hard to do this lol. It’s mostly pictures of my son haha.
    But I’m glad you had a great year. πŸ™‚

    Like

  8. What an amazing year! You did lots of traveling and it looks like you had so much fun with family and friends! I can’t wait to follow along in 2017 πŸ™‚

    Like

  9. Awesome post love!! Great pics and memories πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

    1. lovejennyxo says:

      Thanks chic! I loved going back and being like “oh yeah I remember that!” lol nostalgic…

      Liked by 1 person

  10. Jasmine says:

    Loved your post it looks like an amazing year! I also did a 2016 in photos https://livinglifewithjazzy.wordpress.com/2016/12/28/what-i-got-for-christmas-2016/

    Liked by 1 person

    1. lovejennyxo says:

      Jasmine, I’m so glad you did one too, I’m going to head over to look through it now! Thanks for reading girl xo

      Liked by 1 person

  11. Mackenzie says:

    I LOOOOOOVE how you did this!!!!!!! Such a great idea. Pictures are always an amazing way to reminisce! Seriously- what a year! I hope 2017 is just as amazing, if not even better!!!! ❀ ❀ Can’t wait to read about all your adventures!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. lovejennyxo says:

      This was definitely one of my favorite posts to do!! I love going back in time via pictures and remembering each memory. It makes me so nostalgic but totally ready for 2017 adventures now! YAY! xo

      Like

Leave a Reply

