My Instagram 2016 Recap

Happy Friday everyone!! I have today off from work, and Monday (of course)- so I’m extraordinarily excited to have a nice 4 day weekend ahead of me. I am however solicitous that it’s going to fly by just as 2016 has!!!

Today I’m relishing in my last 2016 recap post for the year. Come to think of it my last 2016 post EVER.

But I’m also, incorporating this weeks 52 Week Blog Challenge in it. Join Britt and I in our blog challenge- pick a day, take the banner, follow the prompt, and write!  Just be sure to link Britt’sDailyDose and Sitbackandjustlive.wordpress.com so we can read and follow along!

2016131331547760_sbig

#12: Social Media Phenomenon

I am first to say, I am a social media addict, user. What can I say? I’m thoroughly entertained by it. There’s so many perks (as there are cons) to Social Media but I much rather prefer to use it than not.

I will say though, my #1 reason for loving social media is that it’s like your own personal scrapbook that you can access at anytime. I mean down to the point where it keeps track of the date and time. So thank you creators of Instagram, Kevin Systrom and Mike Krieger. Thankful for you guys!

For this post I went through my Instagram and chose ONLY 1 picture to represent each month. Similar to my post on Monday: A Photo Album Recap of 2016

JANUARY 2016

1

FEBRUARY 2016

2

MARCH 2016

3

APRIL 2016

5

MAY 2016

4

JUNE 2016

6

JULY 2016

7

AUGUST 2016

8

SEPTEMBER 2016

9

OCTOBER 2016

10

NOVEMBER 2016

11

DECEMBER 2016

12

And that concludes 2016 for me!

Let me know what cool plans you have going on for tomorrow! And regardless of what you do to bring in the New Year… wishing everyone to have a fun, safe, happy and blessed NEW YEAR! We made it another year ❤

xo, JJ

29 thoughts on “My Instagram 2016 Recap

  1. sarahscupofbeauty says:

    Today I’m having a whole day for finishing DIY’s that I’ll be giving tonight :D. That is like my favorite part of the year! We’ll be having gourmet (grill meat and veggies basically on a hot plate) until the break of dawn (no just kidding, but pretty late haha). And Sunday I’ll be singing on an event. Monday sadly I’m going back to work :p. Also wishing you a lovely End of Year and great start for the New Year!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Mackenzie says:

    I loveddd this walk down your memory lane!!!! I totally agree about social media (especially blogging & insta!!), it’s such an amazing way to keep track of your memories! Love love love all your pics. And I’m sooo glad we are finally friends there (instagram) ❤ Can't wait to seee what this next year brings ! And I want that ice cream cone right now..

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

