Hello 2017!

Hello everyone and happy 2017 🙂

I’m sitting here in disbelief that not only has Thanksgiving passed, but now, Christmas AND New Years?!? And now all of a sudden I’m sitting back at my desk at work *sigh* #timeflies

So per usual, come Mondays I have my usual Weekend Recap but yesterday Andrew and I went on an impromptu day trip which left me with no time to write and post. So I’m back today with the long weekend recap 🙂 It’s been 3 days deep into 2017 and I already have a yeasayer feeling that it’s going to be a good one!

So my weekend started on-

Thursday

Quick debrief; Andrew has been searching for a new job because his commute every day is 50 miles one way! #crazy. After doing it for 3 years I can imagine that it was getting very old and tiresome. So needless to say; he finally accepted a position about 3 miles away from our apartment sooo that was a total WIN 🙂

1

He didn’t want to  be in the picture with the balloons I got him. SMH

And then we proceeded to order a ton of sushi take out *heart eyes*

2

FRIDAY

Andrew went in for his last day of work and I had it off, so all morning I was running around; coffee, laundry, cleaned the whole apartment, grocery shopping, all that jazz.

And finally got to sit down in peace and work on my blog post for the day.

3

That night, I made Chicken Caesar Salad wraps.. We made tacos two nights prior and had so many wheat wraps left so we were like hmm what else can we make using the wraps so viola!

4

This guy finally came home and proceeded to buy us movie tickets to a movie I’ve been wanting to see

5

And before the movies we watched the Celtics game to which Britt was at and was sitting FLOOR SIDE! We spotted her and Hector and I obviously had to take a picture of them. Hector in the yellow hat & Britt in the green Celtics hat up front!

6

And then that night we saw….

7

My quick little Rotten Tomato review on the movie: The magic and wizardry was all so very fulfilling but the story line was just mediocre to me. I expected a majority of it to be taken place in the Wizardry World but instead it took place in NYC so I think that’s where it fell short for me.

SATURDAY

NYE! Okay so, originally Andrew and I were going to trek out into Boston and go to some bar or club but to be honest the thought of buying $50+ tickets, cover charges, lines, and having it be PACKED was just not appealing to me. I’ve been there done that…

So instead, Andrew’s parents invited us to their house where Andrew’s parents, brother, sister in law, and nieces, and Brownie the pup were going to ring in the New Year together. They lured us with food, drinks, games, dancing, anddd most importantly, it was a PAJAMA PARTY. I can’t turn down a pajama party.

So here’s the slew of pictures to go with the night:

2017 props

11

15

Andrew’ sister in law, Evelyn, is the sweetest and gets me and him the black and gold crown/hat combo. She knows what I love 😉
13

14

We played games with the girls

9

The most intense game of Jenga ever

17

And this was right before he lost LOL

18

The girls singing some karaoke

12

 We LOVE this dog. I swear every time I looked over at Andrew he was holding Brownie, and if it wasn’t him then I probably was.

8

10

16

Snapchat fun

snap3

snap2

snap1

AND THENNN

21
19

20

SUNDAY

NYD! We woke up, still at Andrew’s parents. Had breakfast with everyone and watched Finding Dory- FINALLY! Super cute!

Almost as cute as this. This picture melts my heart…

22

The Tres Amigos

23

We got ready and then headed down to my mom’s house for a family get-together-lunch. My mom literally cheffed up a Korean buffet for us all.

So here’s that slew of pictures now…

26

Mama and sister ❤

27

28

29

24

30

31

32

We left in a severe food coma but totally worth it. Andrew and I were so anxious to get back home later that day and just lay in our bed- which is exactly what we did.

12

Can’t wait to catch up with everyone and read about their New Year festivities!!!

Wishing everyone a successful 2017!

xo, JJ

32 thoughts on “Hello 2017!

    • lovejennyxo says:

      Thanks girl! It was definitely a huge change, normally I’m the first one to go buy a ticket to a bar or something but this year it was much more relaxing. But I also can’t tell if this is just a sign that I’m getting old LMAO…

      Like

    • lovejennyxo says:

      Happy New Year to you too! Yeah, totally not a fan of crowds, traffic, crazy wild drunk people lol For once it was nice and relaxing keeping it low key… and totally saved money which is a plus! 🙂

      Like

  1. ayrgalaxy says:

    Hubby and I drank for NYE lol. He got so wasted it was hilarious because that has never happened lol. I did go to my cousins but left early because we felt like outsiders. Like it’s a big family but we don’t see them often and some of them get together and chat away and I’m over here with my toddler lol. Anyway, regardless, it was fun. 🙂 and I’m glad you had fun too. Would have loved to have a nice relaxing New Years even. I may do that this year instead. Lol.

    Liked by 1 person

    • lovejennyxo says:

      Lol big families are so bittersweet. I like the idea of having a big one only because mine is so tiny but at the same time, its just too many people to keep up with. And I prefer to keep to myself usually *antisocial* ha At least you made an appearance, but totally PJ party it up next year!!! xo

      Liked by 1 person

  2. RomanAndJesci says:

    Happy New Year! First and foremost, congrats to Andrew! 50 miles one way of commute is insane and I give him props for doing that for 3 years. I’m happy he had an offer and accepted the position that’s only 3 miles away!! That’s amazing! What an awesome way to start 2017! Seems like you guys had a great time spending the holidays with the family. Back in Cali, my family would host pj parties for NYE and I missed doing that because right after the party you can just head straight to bed plus you’re comfy the whole party and not worrying about heels! Lol all the food your mom made look sooooo good!! Oh my gosh I’ve been craving kbbq like crazy lately. I hope you ate a ton! Hahaha I’m glad you and Andrew had a greaaat time and you guys ended the year on a perfect note!

    Love,
    Jess

    Liked by 1 person

    • lovejennyxo says:

      Awww so sweet of you, I’ll be sure to relay the message, he is for sure sooo pumped! I’m happy for him too and it’s totally beneficial for me too because I’ll get to see him just a tinyyy bit more on our mornings and nights 🙂 PJ partys are the absolute best, I was thrilled when his sister in law called to tell me the theme lol I can’t wait to go read more about your holiday on the cruise! So glad your back and blogging 🙂

      Like

  3. ughmango says:

    Happy New Year!! You seemed to have such a lovely time, it’s really nice to just be around family and relatives. And omg those food pictures make me so hungry haha. Hope your 2017 will be amazing! xx

    Liked by 1 person

  4. sarahscupofbeauty says:

    Happy New Year!!! Hahaha all the comments started like that, so I shouldn’t break the tradition here. I think I didn’t say it yet :D. Looking at the fooooood, makes me hungryyy. I love me some sushi and that buffet your mom made….. OMG… looks great! And Brownie is such a sweetiee!! xoxo Sarah

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Mackenzie says:

    Holy canoli, that’s a LONG commute for the poor guy!!! SO MAJOR congrats to him on the new job!!! And once again… I NEED THAT SUSHI. That’s way too cool that you spotted Britt! I didn’t put two and two together that you were at the same game. How fun! Haha- I love your rotten tomato review. Your New Years looked like PERFECTION. And all that Korean food……. Seriously my mouth is watering. I love how spicy Korean food is. YUMMMM. Hope you are having a great time with Andrew! xoxo

    Liked by 1 person

    • lovejennyxo says:

      Oh I know the commute is brutal, its funny because he moved from NH (where he grew up/family lives) to Boston just to commute back to NH for work lol he’s a little loco but I’m glad otherwise I may never have met him. I’m a die hard Korean food lover (so biased) but the spicy is my absolute favorite too! I’m the girl at any restaurant looking for hot sauce, sriratcha, or hot pepper flakes, and then Andrew’s just over there rolling his eyes at me LOLOL

      Liked by 1 person

      • Mackenzie says:

        YES YES YES! I am the SAME way! Okay funny story… so we were with another couple, and I wanted the food literally as hot as they could get it, and the girl goes, “I would not peg you for liking spicy food being a blonde, white girl”. LOL. #breakingstereotypes one spicy meal at a time! So we can just let people roll their eyes at us together 😉

        Liked by 1 person

  6. milenkamillie ✨❄️ says:

    That honestly sounds like the loveliest way to spend NYE! Way more comfortable than spending the night in heels 😅 Oh nooo it’s such a shame you didn’t enjoy Fantastic Beasts that much – I’m yet to see it but have no expectations as I just can’t quite picture it being set in New York! The Korean buffet lunch your mum put together looks INCREDIBLE 😍 I feel so hungry just looking at it. I’ve only tried Korean food once before but there are a couple of Korean restaurants in my hometown so I’ll definitely have to try them out with Dave to get in touch with his Asian roots! You and Andrew always have such lovely weekends together ☺️ Congratulations to him for getting a new job as well! xxx

    Like

  7. 1weekmaryx says:

    There’s nothing quite like a night in with the family playing games & eating & just having fun, is there? It sounds like you had so much fun, and looks like it, too! I asked about fantastic beasts in a comment just a moment ago, but you can ignore that now I’ve seen your little review lol! Lots of love xxxx

    Liked by 1 person

  8. Allie Zottola says:

    Aww, I’m glad Andrew got a job so much closer to your apartment! Man, I am bummed about Magical Beasts and Where to Find Them! My husband has been wanting to see it, but I don’t think we will now!

    Happy New Year!! I agree, 2016 went so fast!!

    Liked by 1 person

    • lovejennyxo says:

      He, you, and I all are thrilled lol I was like good now you can come home before me and make me dinner 😉 I was def bummed with Fantastic Beasts I heard mixed reviews before going to see it but I’m so obsessed with HP that I just had high hopes but I mean I think if HP never existed, I would’ve been able to appreciate the movie more lol

      Like

Leave a Reply

