Whats Up Wednesday

Good morning everyone!

Today I syncing up with Shay in her What’s Up Wednesday link-up. Usually the last Wednesday of the month we answer the following questions; however last Wednesday I missed out which is why I’m veering to do it today.

Basically, I deem this to be a more organized way of doing my Life Lately posts πŸ™‚

wuwquestions-edit-969x1024

What I’m Eating This Week

Well, quite recently I’ve made: Taco Salad

5

Chicken Caesar Wraps

4

Got my sushi fix in there

2

And my favorite some good ol’ homemade Korean food

26

What I’m Reminiscing About

All the holidays that just flew by! Christmas Eve

16

Christmas

g

New Years Eve/Day
21

13

What I’m Loving

Andrew got me matte black Hunter boots for part of my Christmas gift, and I’m obsessed! I honestly just want to wear them all the time regardless if it’s raining, snowing, or muddy out.

6

I also just recently ordered this Aria Starr Argon Oil for my hair, which can also be used for skins and nails. I’ve used it once so far and my hair is feeling smooth, soft, nourished, hydrated, and healthy! A+ product in my books.

7

What I’ve Been Up To

Last week between Christmas and New Years, since I had so many days off I decided to go back home and visit my friends. Renee and I got together and met up with Bethany and her growing baby girl Payton *heart eyes*

3

What I’ve Been Dreading

Nothing really. Just trying to get through the cold and winter; which hasn’t been THAT bad just yet.

What I’ve Been Working On

The only New Year Resolution I’ve set for myself was to DRINK MORE WATER. How’s it going? Well, I could do better πŸ˜‰

What I’m Excited About

My favorite guy is going to turnΒ the BIG 3-0 on Friyay! #seniorcitizenstatus πŸ˜‰ Kidding! I just like to “chirp” him, as he likes to put it. But I do it all with love!

29

21

What I’m Watching/Reading

I haven’t been doing much of either. Just finally watched Finding Dory anddd Fantastic Beasts and Where to Find Them.

Britt suggested a book for me to read: It Ends With Us, so I plan on starting that next week!

What I’ve Been Listening To

Usually always, whatever is on my Spotify playlists

9.png

What I’m Wearing

Today I’m actually rocking that same dress I wore on Christmas Eve. I’m obsessed with it and will be wearing it more often then not, I’m sure!

It’s from Express and probably one of the most comfortable dresses I own. It may help that I bought one size up so that it’s not skin tight.

13

14

What I’m Doing This Weekend

I was super excited to get to this one BECAUSEEEE

Andrew and I are TRAVELING! πŸ™‚

1

We’re jumping on a plane and going somewhere warm for his birthday weekend. If you know where this is, then you’ll know where I’m going.

1

If you want spoilers then come Friday, just follow me on Twitter: LovexJennΒ Instagram: JennyJo.xo or Snapchat: Jennyxox and you’ll be able to follow along on the trip! πŸ˜‰

What I’m Looking Forward to Next Month

Well, seeing as though it’s only the 4th of Jan its tough to say. Buttt I do know in early February, Andrew and I have our couples massage booked! Perks of having a sister that’s a massage therapist and gets usΒ a giftcard to her place! Thanks Kathy ❀

What Else Is New

Nothing that I can think of off the top of my head!

Wishing everyone a Happy Hump Day! Almost to the end of the week!

xo, JJ

34 thoughts on “Whats Up Wednesday

  1. Her vs. World says:

    That taco salad looked delicious! My boyfriend is on a low sodium diet, so I haven’t been able to make taco salads for us lately :/ I may have to make my own low sodium taco seasoning, bc I’m dying for some mexican food!! Oh and I feel you on just trying to make it through the cold.. I’m a summer girl all the way.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. ayrgalaxy says:

    Speaking of sushi, hubby made me some for the new year so I got to eat delicious food. I just forgot to take a picture because it was already so late and I was super hungry lol.
    And I can’t believe he’s turning 30? He doesn’t even look that old! Lol.
    And have fun on your trip!! I wish I could go somewhere warm because it freezing over here! Lol.

    Liked by 2 people

    • lovejennyxo says:

      He makes his own sushi?!?! That’s so convenient. I need to learn I’m sure it’d save me a few buck in the end being able to make it myself. How does he find the right fish to use for sushi? Just go to a market?
      And yuppp, Big 30 for Andrew lol he definitely has a baby face which is lucky because he likes to refer to himself as “late 20’s” LOL

      Liked by 1 person

      • ayrgalaxy says:

        He learned how to roll the sushi rolls when he was in Mexico, but his sushi is different. He doesn’t use raw fish or fish at all except imitation crab or shrimp (I know it sounds super weird). He makes a teriyaki sauce from scratch, marinates chicken, beef, and cooks shrimp and bacon. As I explain it, it really doesn’t sound like sushi, but it’s really good lol. I’d have to explain how he makes it but everyone who’s had it were like “that’s not sushi” and loved it lol. He gets asked to make some all the time and I’m the lucky one who gets to have it whenever i want lol.
        anyway, tell Andrew to keep it up until he can’t no more lol. I have no idea how old I look but I still feel 18 at times, is that weird? XD

        Liked by 1 person

      • lovejennyxo says:

        SOOOO all signs point to, I need to come over lol That sushi version that he makes sounds so goood! I’d love that just as much because I love meats! My mom actually makes a Korean version of “sushi” too, not with fish either but with meats and such too. Still good! I love everything and anything so I’m always willing to try whatever lol BTW you look really young, if I had to guess from your pictures I’d say anywhere between 22-24. That’s young to me though bc I’m over here at 27…sigh…

        Liked by 1 person

      • ayrgalaxy says:

        Lmao yes. Totally come over! And it sounds like your mom makes it the same way my husband does. When he wants to be really elaborate he will add beef, chicken, bacon and shrimp on the inside with cream cheese, cucumber, and avocado. Omg my mouth watering! Lol. When we’re too hungry to wait we just make bento bowls with all the ingredients lol.

        Hahaha yeah I’m around that age lol. I feel way older though because I’m a mom lol. And you look young too. You guys got the young genes. Young jeans lol jk. Lame joke.

        Liked by 1 person

  3. thefloridiangirl says:

    I made taco salad tonight! Always a quick yummy dinner to make. The chicken caesar wraps looked good I’ll have to try that. I love when I get to hear about what you’re doing/have done. I also am jealous of your hunter boots i reaaallly want a pair but I know I’ll never wear them much if at all. It does rain here but it’s rains for 5 seconds then it sunny and hot. Bipolar weather. But they’re such cute boots! And they have so many boot cuff accessories to dress them up with a cute outfit so they’re less rain boot looking too. Love. So exciting you get to take a trip this weekend. 30. Whoah. That’s a big milestone birthday. Can’t wait to hear about your trip!!! Also I’m on the drink more water wagon too. Oh Help us πŸ˜©πŸ˜…

    Liked by 1 person

    • lovejennyxo says:

      I’m in love with the Hunters, I literally want them in every color now, also along with all the cuff accessories. But for now I’ve been pairing them with knee high socks to dress them up and it works! I wore them to the office earlier this week (in slight panic they werent dressy enough) but everyone complemented them- phew! 30 is totally a big milestone and I literally had nooo idea what to do for it, so we planned this trip to celebrate- another phew! LOL Ps- we’re coming down south!!! πŸ˜‰

      Liked by 1 person

  4. onanothercoast says:

    First of all, your food looks DELICIOUS! I’m obsessed with sushi. Happy early Birthday to your man!!!! You guys are going to have SO MUCH FUN! I’m so excited for you!!!! Coming from gorgeous Miami, I am also dreading this cold Cali weather! IT’s been like 52 degrees and rainy all week and I am dying for some sun and my tan back!

    Liked by 1 person

    • lovejennyxo says:

      Thank youuu!!! He’ll love the birthday shout out πŸ™‚ And I’m SOOO excited. I totally went back to your Miami beach posts and reread through it…Were there any other posts the specifically touched based on the area too? I feel like there was more lol

      Liked by 1 person

      • onanothercoast says:

        πŸ™‚ that makes me so happy!!! you for sure have to go to Wynwood Walls and the Everglades! If you have enough time/rent a car I would also try to see Key West! But that’s a bit of a drive from Miami. You could snorkel in Key Largo and that isn’t half as far! If you have any questions when you’re there, let me know! πŸ™‚

        Liked by 1 person

      • lovejennyxo says:

        All noted, I actually was looking up museums and the Wynwood Walls one was like the first one to pop up. Looks so cool. Do you know how long Key West is to Miami, we were semi thinking of doing that but if the drive is more than an hour we were gonna nix it and do the museums. Thank you so much for the suggestions!!! xoxox

        Like

  5. Mackenzie says:

    AHHHH I NEED THAT SUSHIIIII! It looks soooo goood. All that food looks delish. I am still obsessed with that dress too, btw. And what the heck- you just got back from Disney and now you are taking off again- you lucky duck! I can’t wait to find out where! Have so much fun, and travel safely!! xoxo

    Liked by 1 person

    • lovejennyxo says:

      My sushi craving was at an all time high so once I devoured that, I felt SO much better about life LOL I don’t even know how I’m doing another vacation (not that I’m complaining) but I think once Andrew saw me all tan from Disney he was feeling a little down πŸ˜‰ so he was the impulsive one to say “LETS GO!” But it worked out because I literally had NO idea what to do for his 30th birthday so now I feel better! xo

      Liked by 1 person

  6. apageofme02 says:

    That taco salad looks so good! And again your hair is beautiful as usual! I love how many pictures you take with you’re Boyf it’s so cute πŸ™‚ I really should take more! That dress is amazing too! Xxxx

    Liked by 1 person

  7. 1weekmaryx says:

    Your pictures are AMAZING, as always! The food looks incredible, but I have to say the winner is Payton, she looks absolutely adorable, bless her!!!! I still haven’t watched Fantastic Beasts yet, how was it? Did it live up to the hype? & that dress looks really nice on you too Jenny! Xx

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

