Welcome To Eataly

Hey, hi, hello world!

Okay so today this whole week my blog topics are in complete disarray. I felt unprepared and scatter brained with all the spontaneous changes of topics I was going to publish for the week.

Today WAS going to be my 2017 TO-DO list. But not only do I not really have a set list of things other than drink more water and travel, I was like well what the heck am I even going to write. That is until I fell upon AlifyaLifestyle’s post yesterday, New Beginnings  she says, “One of my major goals for this year is to truly be CONTENT. Content in what I achieve and aspire to do more and better everyday” And that right there just summed up my to-do list 🙂 Thank you Alifya for that! But really, you’re either a New Year Resolutions maker or not. And I’m not.

But of course, I have goals and dreams for my near-far future but none of which have to do with how much I want to work out, read, save money, drink water, travel. Those are things I will do every year; all 24 hours 7 days a week, 365 days of the year! Ya know?


Okay now onto the good stuff, FOOD!

EATALY

A month or so back The Prudential building in Boston opened up n

And on this specific day and time that Andrew and I went, there was a line wrapped around twice to even get inside. So we nixed the idea and carried on.

But yesterday we decided to go back!

23

It’s this amazing little area inspired by Italy (of course) filled with an emporium of groceries, markets, and delicious Italian inspired eateries.

The market area

They had all fresh everything; meats, handmade pastas, seafood, cheeses, bread, wine, fruits, pastries, everything- it was so splendid!

4

5

6

9

10

11

They had a ton of things you can buy off the shelves

7

A huge wine selection

8

So many different assorted pastas and brands and types.

18

Freshly sliced Prosciutto, my personal favorite

16

And then there was this where they would hand make the pastas right in front of you

14

All throughout Eataly were these delectable stacks of cheese wheels which made the aromas as you were walking around smell of fresh cheese for all you cheese lovers like myself 😉

17

And the best part was the food options.15

Here’s the scoop: There’s two sit down sections and in each of the two sections there’s 1 menu for 4-5 of the little food hubs that consisted of either: pasta, seafood, pizzas, appetizers, and of course wine options

Otherwise there’s also other stands if you wanted to grab pizza to go, there was a seafood sit down area, gelato, pastries, etc…

The options were limitless. But Andrew and I wanted to try one of the sit down areas and order.

I was craving some good ol handmade pasta and this one (of the two) had more pasta options…22

12

13

Te amo ❤ 19

So the best thing (also toughest thing) was that the entire menu was in Italian. I mean the only thing I could really decipher was the Spaghettoni-Spaghetti….

Andrew got the SALSICCIOTTA20

And I got BUCATINI all’Amatriciana. Majority of the pastas are cooked al dente, which from prior experience I didn’t think I liked but this was amazing.23.jpg

And that was Eataly

21

Cannot wait to go back…I’m dreaming of that red sauce…

xo, JJ

44 thoughts on “Welcome To Eataly

    • xoJenny says:

      RIGHT! I was thinking the same thing…cheese & pasta, I just don’t think it gets any better than that LOL my boyfriend was like, “i wonder if we could find an apartment right across the street” lmao Thanks for reading!! xo

      Liked by 1 person

  1. sarahscupofbeauty says:

    I’m also not a resolution type of person… I like to set reachable goals. Things I want to do each year and not just this new year…
    And OMG that seafood stand!!! Makes me hungry all over again (and I already had a bowl of rice and kimchi haha)… xoxo Sarah

    Liked by 1 person

    • xoJenny says:

      Reachable goals is the way to go, no stress or disappointment if you don’t get to it 🙂 And oh my, the seafood was so extraordinarily fresh! As everything they were selling was. It makes me wonder where they import it all from! Great place!

      Liked by 1 person

    • xoJenny says:

      I know that “Italian Paradise” sign wasn’t kidding, it was so much more than I expected. They may have one near you? If you google Eataly I think it comes up with a whole list full of locations! Fingers crossed there’s one nearby!! xo

      Like

  2. ayrgalaxy says:

    Alifya has a great blog! Always look forward to those inspirational Tuesdays posts 🙂
    And about that place, it looks amazing and divine!! I’m all about pasta, pizza, bread, cheese and pastries! Lol

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Mackenzie says:

    OK… you know I’m allllllzzz about the foodie posts. This is amazing! I can’t believe the menu was all in Italian. They don’t skimp on that authentic experience! Everything you guys ordered looked soooOOOOOOOooo good too. Have SUCH a great weekend (almost). How is it already Thursday!? MWAH!

    Liked by 1 person

    • xoJenny says:

      Right, I half loved that the menu was like that, but the other half of me was over there on my iphone googling things just so I knew I was getting something along the lines of what I wanted LOL. I hope you and DJ have a good weekend too….filled with food of course 😉

      Liked by 1 person

    • xoJenny says:

      I literally laughed out loud at that last part 🙂 that’s me too, I just like to go with the flow. Esp you who juggles kids and husband all the same time!! It’s crazy what a different makes between the pasta you buy at a grocery store and actual handmade ones, it makes me feel like I should be more high maintenance with my pasta lol

      Liked by 1 person

  4. teatime2016xo says:

    I watched a special on CHRONICLE on EATALY!! I immediately tried to get a reservation for New Year’s Eve but not a chance 😦 I can’t wait to try it 🙂 you know me…the Italian mama 🙂 So happy you enjoyed it! xo Te

    Liked by 1 person

  5. milenkamillie ✨❄️ says:

    I remember your post about attempting to go here but it being soooo busy. Glad you guys got to try it finally! And it’s such a cool concept – you really have the best things in America 🙊 I can see myself spending all evening here, just looking around and sampling the food. It kind of reminds me a food festival! xxx

    Liked by 1 person

    • xoJenny says:

      Aw yesss, I did post about it before. I was so disappointed but I must say it was so much better going with a little less of a crowd, it also made the wait time to be seated shorter 🙂 We definitely have some awesome places in the USA but I for sure could say the same thing about where you are! All your amazing day trips, I would die to switch places!!! xoxox

      Liked by 1 person

    • xoJenny says:

      Oh I know, everything they sell there looks so incredibly fresh and amazing, but the prices, ugh…. so sad. I for sure want to go back and grab some pasta though, I think it’d be worth it lol

      Like

Leave a Reply

