52 Week Blog Challenge: Favorite Book

Has anyone seen that meme, “I haven’t been this excited about Friday since last Friday” well that’s me EVERY Friday! The joys of knowing that I can sleep in is pure bliss!

So with that said, HAPPY FRIDAY!

52 Week Blog Challenge today! Every week Britt and I link up to bring you guys this challenge! So join us if you will 🙂

2016131331547760_sbig

#14 My Favorite Book

Reading is one of my favorite past times, a way to indulge in peace and quiet and have ‘just me’ time. But I must effrontery confess, as much as I do read on an every day basis, they’re not necessarily books. You can however, always catch me reading the news, random articles, magazines, and of course all of your blogs.

So initially I was just going to shout out a few blogs but as I was listing them out I was like “wait, but I need to add ___, and ____, and…”  LOL so instead, if you want me to read your blog, go post your page in my comments because I would love to go check it out! I always do! Lastly, I also tend to go through my following list and find people that way as well!

Okay so, as far as books go there are a few that hold a big place in my heart to which I am going to share with you right now…

One that holds near and dear to me is

4.JPG

Granted, I read this years upon years ago; this story was in correlation to 9/11 so reading this at the time drew tears, it was heart felt and endearing. Aside from the story line if you pick up the book and skim through the pages Jonathan Safran Foer had such a creative and unique way of making his text come alive with some of the pages…

Next,

But of course

2

Which I also must confess, I’ve only read Sorcerers Stone, Chamber of Secrets, and my personal favorite Goblet of Fire.

And the most recent book I started to read (probably only 25 pages deep);

3

A few of my coworkers were talking about this one; it’s one of those dark but supposedly very good books, buttt I’m still seeing just dark.

PLEASE PLEASE share some book suggestions and if not lead me to your blog page!!!

So that’s all for my Friday post. Have a wonderful weekend!

xo, JJ

35 thoughts on “52 Week Blog Challenge: Favorite Book

  1. 50shad3s0fjay says:

    Oh my God, I read Lolita for the first time last year and I absolutely hated it! Can I link you my review?? I’ve never met anyone in the blogging world who has read this book/ been interested in it so I would like to know your thoughs, but maybe I’ll link the review once you’ve finished the book yourself? God, I could go on for days and days about how much I disliked Lolita and I was so dissapointed as its a book which I’ve always wanted to read!! Let me know when you’ve finished it and what you thought pleeeease! What are your thoughts so far? And yes Harry Potter! I’m currently rereading the series atm and I’m on half blood prince! They’re great books aren’t they, would you ever consider reading the ones you haven’t read? X

    Liked by 1 person

    • xoJenny says:

      ohh gosh, I read the second part of your comment first LOL well this answered my question- but totally link me the review, I’ll for sure read it…plus maybe after reading it, I wont feel so bad for not finishing it yet 😉

      Liked by 1 person

      • 50shad3s0fjay says:

        Hahaha I totally went on a ramble over this! Okay hun I’ll get the link, lol trust me I wouldn’t blame you if you put the book down to never pick it up again! No idea why people rate it so much!

        Liked by 1 person

  2. 50shad3s0fjay says:

    Also I’ve just seen what you said about still seeing just dark (sorry I got too excited to comment once I saw you were reading Lolita), I agree. Thats all I saw from the novel, absolutely nothing good about it at all. Ugh it disturbs me just thinking about it haha

    Liked by 2 people

  3. Allie Zottola says:

    Nice picks! I read a few of the Harry Potter books and my husband is a huge, huge, huge HP fan!

    And Lolita, I haven’t read it yet! I want to because it’s a classic, but I also hear it’s crazy, haha. You’ll have to let me know how it is!

    Liked by 1 person

    • xoJenny says:

      I need to get through the HP books, I used to do so good and read them before the movies came out but like the last 3 movies beat me and I obviously just haddd to go see the movies lol I will one day in my life get around to them. But yeah Lolita, crazy- it’s a little hard for me because there’s a lot of french so I would go online to get it translated lol I gave up for a little while but I do carry it in my backpack everyday just in case.

      Like

  4. ayrgalaxy says:

    I wish I could say that I’ve read plenty of books but I haven’t. I mean I used to when I was younger but I forgot half of them and don’t even remember the names. :/ I would like some book suggestions too besides Harry Potter lol. The most recent one I read was Nick and Norah’s Infinite Playlist (just like the movie with Michael Cera and Kay Dennings–I think that’s her name other than that, I have read nothing else recently lol.

    Liked by 1 person

    • xoJenny says:

      Oh I know same, I need to get back on my reading game. I love doing it but never find any down time to actually do it. I think the last series I read was the 50 Shades of Grey which I obviously loved (movie not so much) have you read those?

      Liked by 1 person

  5. Mackenzie says:

    GURL. I need to finish the Harry Potter series ASAP. Ever since I started reading the series I have been having FOMO with all the events going on (SANFRAN is having a big HP party)…. I’ve also definitely missed out on the last ten years or so of the hype, so my goal is to get in on it super soon! Better late than never? Hope this weekend is the BESTT

    Liked by 1 person

  6. K.M. Sutton says:

    I love reading and Harry Potter is one of my favorite. I grew up with it (uh oh am I dating myself?) and would anxiously await each book as it came out. Book five is my favorite!
    I actually really liked Jonathan Saffran Foer’s first book Everything Illuminated. It is really really good!
    As a Russian major I had to read Lolita. Definitely not one of my favorite books. i am more of a Tolstoy girl.
    I just finished the Hamilton biography by Ron Chernow and before I dive into school books I am reading Geneva Lee’s latest in the Royals Saga. ❤

    Liked by 1 person

  7. Jo says:

    I’m halfway through “The Goblet of Fire” and I am really enjoying the whole Harry Potter series, the franchise really. I saw the “Fantastic Beasts” film, and now I’m desperate to read the book. As much as I love films, I love getting my nose stuck into a book and catching every extra detail of the story.
    Loving the 52 week challenge, I’ve just posted number two 😀

    Liked by 1 person

  8. milenkamillie ✨❄️ says:

    Reading is just one of the best things in life! Lolita is such a classic but I think I’d feel quite uneasy reading it… I’m such a wimp haha. Gone Girl was just about bearably dark for me 😅 Goblet of Fire is definitely the best Harry Potter book – it’s just so cosy and I loveeeee the Yule Ball setting! One of my favourites is The Time Traveler’s Wife – it’s quite confusing because of the time jumps but it’s just really beautiful and one of those books that you get really attached to. Have you read it? xxx

    Liked by 1 person

    • xoJenny says:

      Ive been wanting to read the Time Travelers Wife, but just as you have said I heard it’s quite confusing. I haven’t even watched the movie yet because I didn’t want to spoil it, but it’s absolutely on my list of reads this year!

      Like

Leave a Reply

