For Astrology Lovers

Good morning everyone! I’m going to start off my Tuesday post with a little fun fact…

When coming into contact with anyone for the first time there’s two things that run through my mind

1. What’s your name?

and

2. What’s your sign?

Of course only one of the two are acceptable to ask pending on the person but to me knowing someone’s sign is just as important as your name. Before we get any further; I want to rectitude that there is a BIG difference between astrological zodiac signs and horoscopes. Horoscopes being particularly irrelevant.

There’s always the controversy, “Well, I’m not true to my sign”…”So and so is this sign and so am I, but we’re nothing alike”. And I agree not everyone is particularly true to their sign but what they don’t know is that there is so much more to you than just your Sun sign. So if you don’t know your sign or about your sign this is a quick guide I found

I’m an August 24th baby which makes me a Virgo 🙂

56

IN A NUTSHELL: I’m not even going to explain this in depth because even I personally don’t know how everything works out and what it all means but what I do know is that according to when you are born (time & date) and where, however the stars are aligned at that specific moment is what your birth chart is comprised of.

For instance here is mine:

78

Now a little FYI: 

RISING SIGN depicts your outward self, how you interact socially, how you view and relate to others.

SUN SIGN is your birth zodiac sign; which is the essence of who and how you are as a person and how you perceive things.

MOON SIGN relates to your emotions and your emotional mode of operation. [If at once you do your birth chart you can refer to this site HERE and it gives you a great run down on what ever your moon sign lands on]

Also,

Each planet makes up and effects different parts of your personality. The ones I specifically pay most attention to are; rising sign, sun, moon, mercury and of course venus. I love seeing how people show love and affection.

Mercury planet of Communication & mind/thought

Venus – Love (of course)

Mars – drive & energy

Jupiter – luck & growth

Saturn – discipline & challenges

Uranus – change

Neptune – healing & change

Pluto – power & transformation

If you go back to my chart Mercury was aligned with Virgo at the time of my birth  therefore; the way I communicate is that of a Virgo. So if the little description isn’t enough for you in your birth chart that’s where I’d advise you to do your own research to learn more in depth about you. I feel as though I have a pretty good grasp on each sign from intensive reading and research I’ve done on my own, so understanding my chart came easy to me.

I personally find this all very interesting and I know some people just loath it. But if you are interested I’ve linked the website so you can calculate your BIRTH CHART… BIRTH CHART CALCULATOR

All you need to know is your name, birthday, time you were born, and location and that’s it!

Anyways, with that said, whether or not you calculate your birth chart-

I would LOVE to know each and every one of your signs! So if you will, just leave a comment with your sign below 🙂

xo, JJ

46 Comments Add yours

  1. Halee Pagel says:

    I just checked my birth chart calculator. I am a bit freaked out by how well it describes me!! I’m Halee and my sign is Cancer. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. xoJenny says:

      Isn’t it crazy?!? But so cool at the same time. I feel the same about mine, but it all makes total sense! Cancers are the sweetest, they’re known to be the most nurturing of all the signs!

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Aries ❤ Loved this little post!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. xoJenny says:

      Aw thank you!!! Aries are awesome, they’re one of the hardest workers always wanting to learn more- which probably explains your love for reading!!

      Liked by 1 person

      1. You are so right!

        Liked by 1 person

  3. danniijane says:

    I’m August too, but I’m a Leo☺ x

    Liked by 1 person

    1. xoJenny says:

      Ah, Leos are awesome though, they’re so bold and courageous!!!

      Liked by 1 person

  4. How interesting! I’m a Capricorn, the goat LOL xx

    Liked by 1 person

    1. xoJenny says:

      Aw I love caps! virgo-caps-taurus are all “earth signs” therefore we get along/are most compatible with one another 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Ah amazing! That would make sense as I love nature and being outside?? Or am I barking up the wrong tree here? X

        Liked by 1 person

      2. xoJenny says:

        LMAO literally laughed aloud but we can totally go with it and say yesss, we are after all the most “down to earth” signs 😉 I’m sure there’s some correlation to loving nature and outside, bc I feel the same!

        Like

  5. I’m a virgo too and it is well describes of me! My bday is just 2 days after yours, Aug 26th 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. xoJenny says:

      YAY!!! I love fellow Virgos. Maybe I’m biased, but we are the best sign 😉 I love that you’re also an august baby though, all the Virgos I know (aside from my mom) are all September babies. Regardless we’re all summer babies 🙂 xoxo

      Liked by 1 person

  6. jazminheavenblog says:

    Found this soooo interesting, I love signs!!! I have a book which lets you work out some of the other signs like your moon sign etc! I’m awful at maths and stuff so found it hard haha but the site you linked too was AMAZING!
    I’m a capricorn!! 1st of Jan so right in the middle of the people who are also caps xxx

    Liked by 1 person

    1. xoJenny says:

      Oh I know reading about how to calculate it and such is WAYYY over my head lol, Idk how it works or how to figure it out but I love this site because it figures it out for you. Ive tried a few other sites and they all come up with the same answers so it leads me to believe that its pretty accurate. But yay Cap!!! I love caps, my boyfriend is one too 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

      1. jazminheavenblog says:

        Yeah it’s awesome how it works it out for you haha makes it so much easier!! And aw that’s cool!!! Xx

        Liked by 1 person

  7. I’m also one to check people’s sign haha. I do make the combination between these signs and the Chinese horoscope signs… I’m a rabbit who’s born in april, which makes me a Taurus. I still need to learn to fight for what I want, but I’m indeed a huge procrastinator… Great post! xoxo Sarah

    Liked by 1 person

    1. xoJenny says:

      Ah Taurus’s are so awesome, my sister is one too and we get along so well- i think it has to do with us being “earth signs” But it’s so neat knowing peoples signs its a little hindsight as to who they are as a person! I never got into Chinese horoscopes, although when I do go to a Chinese restaurant, I always read mine, I’m a snake!

      Liked by 2 people

      1. I don’t really believe it, but the older I get, the more I see connections with the people I know. My boyfriend and mom are both buffalo’s and they wouldn’t have anything in common at all. They have totally different personalities. But living together with him made me see a pattern of things they do that is similar. It’s funny…

        Liked by 1 person

  8. everlastingnikita says:

    I’m a Aquarius. It does describe me though! I love checking people signs. By the way I nominated you for an award https://everlastingnikita.wordpress.com/2017/01/18/blogger-recognition-award/

    Liked by 1 person

    1. xoJenny says:

      YAY aquarius! My favorite person at work is an aquarius as well. Knowing peoples signs is the most fun lol You get to know them without really knowing them 🙂

      Like

  9. ayrgalaxy says:

    I used to be really into this and numerology but I got over it? Lol. Or I lost interest. I don’t remember. It is pretty interesting though.

    Hi, I’m Rossy and I’m a Scorpio. One of the most intense but loyal signs lmao.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. xoJenny says:

      Omg yes thats literally my best description of Scorpios, so intense but loyal AF lol I never got into numerology, nor do I really know what it signifies, can you give a short cut down version of what numerology is lol

      Liked by 1 person

      1. ayrgalaxy says:

        Lmao I felt like I was introducing myself in an AA meeting.

        And numerology is similar to astrology in the sense that your name and birthday give you a “number” of your personality, characteristics and traits, and you also get a “life path number”. I try not to take this stuff too seriously though because many times it doesn’t benefit me at all lol. But i find it interesting how each one describes my personality (I’m a scorpio and also a monkey in the Chinese zodiac) lol.

        Liked by 1 person

  10. teatime2016xo says:

    I’m a true Cancer (July 5).. I just did my Astrolabe and it’s shocking how accurate it is! I love it…good and bad 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. xoJenny says:

      Oh yess my favorite Cancer! You really are such a true cancer! There’s this one person in my office whose a true cancer and I’m like wow, seriously reminds me of Teresa! Love you and your cancer self!!! xoxo

      Liked by 1 person

      1. teatime2016xo says:

        Is there really? haha…aww thank you and the feeling is mutual.. love you and your virgo self!!! xoxo

        Liked by 1 person

  11. K.M. Sutton says:

    I love this post so much! I love astrology (though i don’t follow it day to day) I am a true Gemini. And really do come across as having different personalities (when I first meet you, I am super shy, but once I know you watch out) which also translates to different interests thus the whole Modern Renaissance woman because I really am into everything! Thanks so much for sharing! ❤

    Liked by 1 person

    1. xoJenny says:

      Aw no way! you’re a gem!!! I think Gems are my absolute favorite people, they’re the most fun, intelligent witty people!!! My best friend is actually a gem and she’s literally my other half! #teamgemini xoxo

      Liked by 1 person

      1. K.M. Sutton says:

        Awe this just made my day (evening? Lol) and thank you so much for the sweet words. Haha I love it. I will definitely stick with #teamGemini. I really am one to a T🙈😊💗

        Liked by 1 person

  12. I enjoyed this read. I’m a Pisces sun, cancer moon and Virgo ascending. I have to say I am pleased with my combination. I find myself a true Pisces. I too am always instantly curious as to peoples signs when I first meet them.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. xoJenny says:

      Aw Pisces are the greatest to have in the world, they’re the ones that really know what it’s like to feel. I have a ton of Pisces in my life and they’re all the sweetest more realest people. Also, little fun fact (if you didn’t already know) Pisces are one of the greatest signs because they have a little bit of each sign in them, which I think is pretty cool!

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Definitely have a little wisdom from each sign! I feel like we look amazingfter others before ourselves. Naturally tapped into empathy. I also really love cancer and virgo’s, by chances i have them in my chart.

        Liked by 1 person

  13. Mackenzie says:

    To be honest I never thought there was a lot of accuracy to these readings, but holy smokes, this nailed me ON THE HEAD. CRAZY. So so interesting!!! I also didn’t realize there was so much more to it than our sign.. like all the degrees/rising/sun/moon sign… soo fascinating. I’m Capricorn!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. xoJenny says:

      Aw yess I knew you were a cappy with your birthday almost two weeks ago…. Andrew’s a cap too, which must be why you guys are some of my favorite peeps 😉 Whats DJ’s sign?!

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Mackenzie says:

        Awwww shucks! Haha- something about them Capricorns 😉 And he is Libra!!!!

        Liked by 1 person

  14. I’m a cancer! What a neat post! Loved reading it.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. xoJenny says:

      Aw, cancers are the most nurturing of the group. And it seems as though that all the cancers I do know always figure out a way to get what they want with their boldness lol

      Liked by 1 person

      1. I like to think I’m nurturing lol and that’s one thing I can for sure say I always get what I want haha

        Liked by 1 person

  15. I am an Aries, I used to love researching my sign, but haven’t done it in a long time.

    Liked by 2 people

  16. Nikki says:

    Leo, with Venus in Libra. Great post!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

