January Ipsy Glam Bag

We’ve almost made it over the hump. Phew!

As you can all kenspeckle today I will be featuring what I got in my January Ipsy Glam Bag

So for all you make up lovers, I’m sure you all will appreciate it, where as, if your name starts with an A and ends with a W, you may not- so I give you permission to skip this one 🙂

3.jpg

I don’t know about all you Ipsy subscribers but I get SO excited for my bag. As soon as I get that shipping email I’m sitting here awaiting with anticipation for it to be in my mailbox.

I was especially excited for this one because I wasn’t so thrilled about my Dec one. They send you a preview of the contents in your personalized bag each month and when I was looking it over, it looked like products I’d at least want to try! To the point where I received it yesterday and have tried it ALL out already.

4

I’m not much of a reviewer, hence I’m a Lifestyle Blogger but here are my opinions on each 🙂

1. Smashbox Cosmetics Camera Ready BB Cream SPF 35

I love it, its smooth and creamy matches my skin tone perfectly.

2. Manna Kadar Cosmetics Paradise Blush

So excited for this because the Lancome blush I love has finally run out. So this one was very similar color wise, goes on nicely and has a nice hint of shimmer to it.

3. IT Cosmetics Bye Bye Under Eye Illumination™ Anti-Aging Concealer

I want to love this but right now I just don’t. It’s super dry. Even after I apply moisturizer and then use it immediately after, it accrues more dry spots. Sigh…

4. Global Beauty Care Dead Sea Wash Off Mask

Didn’t see much of a difference after 1 use.

5. Rimmel London Lip Conditioning Balm by Kate Moss

My favorite thing in the bag aside from the Smashbox product. I’ve been dying for a lip balm of some sort and I’ve been waiting to buy one knowing this was coming in. And oh my lip balm Gods, I love this one.

If you got an ipsy bag and blogged about it link your post to my page so I can go over and check it out! 🙂

xo, JJ

30 thoughts on “January Ipsy Glam Bag

    • xoJenny says:

      YES its so cool and so simple anddd only $10 a month. Can’t beat that. Sephora has one too but I’ve been on the waitlist for SO longg and still waiting…so Ipsy is a great one in the meantime!

      Like

  1. tiallarising says:

    I’ve always wanted to try one of the Dead Sea masks! I guess maybe they aren’t as great as they sound…? Also, totally looking into trying one of those lip balms. I go through SO MUCH lip balm and my lips still feel dry all the time. I’m currently in search of the best!

    Liked by 1 person

    • xoJenny says:

      Yeah the face mask was a no go and I was reading other reviews on it, and they all experience the same thing….Id for sure go with something else. But the lip balm, I love it…I’m the same I use an array of different chapsticks, lip balms and such but this is ultimately the best one yet. It’s pretty lasting!

      Liked by 1 person

      • tiallarising says:

        I will definitely avoid that mask, then! Good to know. Have you used EOS? I know that everyone loves it, but honestly, I wasn’t too impressed. It didn’t really seem to soak in very well, but maybe that’s just me haha.

        Liked by 1 person

      • xoJenny says:

        YES! Everyone raves about EOS so I went and got one, and it literally did nothing for me! Although I do use EOS’ little hand lotion and keep it at my desk, thats pretty decent!

        Liked by 1 person

  2. Alicia says:

    I got that mask for Christmas and I didn’t really see a difference. I used it again and accidentally left it on for 5 minutes longer than it said and my face totally broke out! So be careful not to do that. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • xoJenny says:

      Oh yikes, I was so scared of that happening…my skin is naturally sensitive and I’ve never used a clay mask or any mask that you rub on like that….thankfully I haven’t broken out from it…I would’ve been real upset!!

      Liked by 1 person

    • xoJenny says:

      I know I was so excited about it after reading the packaging and everything but putting it on was so disappointing… Glad the little review helped you and saved you a few bucks! Totally way better products out there!!!

      Liked by 1 person

      • xoJenny says:

        Yes, the one I resort to is the Maybelline Instant Age Rewind Dark Circles Concealer + Treatment. And it’s great because you can find it at a local target, walmart, cvs, etc…. A few other blogs I’ve read talk about how they love this product as well!!

        Liked by 1 person

      • cornfedcontessa says:

        Cool, I have heard good things about that concealer. Thanks so much. It’s funny as I have an ongoing list of things I want to try that other bloggers post about. I think that’s my favorite part of having a blog, great ideas from great people.

        Like

  3. ayrgalaxy says:

    I kinda miss getting an Ipsy bag in the mail each month but I want car parts so bad! Lol.
    BUT I technically don’t mind because I can just go buy whatever make I want with $10 lmao
    You got good items though. I need to step up my blush game because I have none lol.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. milenkamillie ✨❄️ says:

    Ooooh this is like our version of a Beauty Box I love that it comes in a cute bag though! You can use it as a travel makeup bag or something – such a good idea ☺️ Rimmel Kate Moss lip products are just the best! I’ve been searching for a foundation recently that’s really light so I might try the Smashbox BB cream instead. It’s nice to have something with a light and subtle coverage ☺️ xxx

    Liked by 1 person

    • xoJenny says:

      Oh yes! I totally advocate for the Smashbox BB cream, it works like an absolute dream. And the best part is that a little goes A LONG way…so it’ll last for quite some time. I love it and am so glad I was introduced to it!

      Like

  5. Mackenzie says:

    SHOOOT. I totally meant to order ipsy when you did a post a few months ago.. whoops! Need to get on that !!!!! They have the BEST products… I want to try that lip balm. I am always looking for a good lip product, and that sounds perfect, especially for winter. LOVE these makeup reviews. Makeup is so expensive, so it’s awesome to hear the reviews before purchasing something and taking the risk! Thanks for sharing, girlfriend!!! xo

    Liked by 1 person

    • xoJenny says:

      I know same, rarely ever buy anything other than my basics; concealer, eyeliner, mascara…so like Ipsy saves my life and just sends me things rather than me having to go out and buy things. Girl you need this is your life! Go sign up!!! Kate Moss Lip Balm, best thing ever, I’m about to go to Target and buy like 5 more. It’s been the only thing that’s worked on my lips so far with this brutal dry winter….

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

