MIAMI part1

Hello all πŸ™‚

Yes, Andrew and I are back from our Miami vacation, safe and sound…although a little bit sad. We flew back to Boston yesterday and upon landing it was of course freezing, rainy, and snowy. Ugh. Can you sense our disappointment after being spoiled rotten with hot and sunny 80 degree weather.

Needless to say our time in Miami was amazing. Here are some major bullet points from the trip.

1. We finally celebrated Andrew turning 30 and his new job.

2. We practically lived on the beach. And had full service on the beach- I’ve personally never experienced that before; food and drinks being brought over to us whenever we wanted.

3. I can never come home from any Florida trip and not be sun burnt. Yes, I’m burnt and peeling.

4. We devoured a ton of Cuban food.

5. Starbucks was walking distance from us. Hallelujah!

6. Andrew got ambushed for his 1 slice of pizza…Miami is full of um…characters.

7. The typical type of couples I saw the most were young hot blondes with way old men.

8. We saw a lot of art.

9. We Andrew got stuck driving a massive Nissan Armada and if you don’t know what that is- it’s comparable to a Suburban, and if you don’t know what that is, it’s comparable to a mini school bus LOL. Maybe that’s a tad dramatic but all in all its HUGE. We parked that sucker once and didn’t move it all trip long.

10. We got our Starbs mug!

20

Okay so what better way to recap the trip than with PICTURES. Ya’ll know me and my pictures. Anddd if you really know me, you know there’s going to be a ton!

FRIDAY @ Logan about to fly out to Fort Lauderdale

So I had/still kind of have a bad sinus infection. And let me tell you, flying with a sinus infection in the air is NOT FUN. Actually quite painful and nauseating. I was incredibly miserable on the plane ride over. Andrew said it went by fast and I thought it felt like 10 hours.

2

This was before we boarded when I was doing okay….

When we landed, we grabbed our rental car, drove to Miami Beach which was only about 30 min from Fort Lauderdale- got to our hotel and got situated. Andrew was hungry and by then it was about 1AM or so and the uncouth people roaming around at that hour was SCARY! To the point where Andrew was holding his slice of pizza as we were walking and some girl hopped up on something andΒ was mere inches away from snagging his pizza right from his hand. AWKWARD. We darted right back to the hotel at that point.

This was our hot tub area, such a cute little spot.

4

SATURDAY

The next morning was gorgeous out. Sunny and hot. One street over from us was this…3

It had EVERYTHING we needed: shops, stores (ulta, forever 21, H&M, Zara, everything you find in a mall) starbucks, restaurant after restaurant, bars and clubs galore- in other words a super convenient street. Also during the day time, the people were much more normal.

Also a few steps away from our hotel and across the street was South beach. There’s miscellaneous artwork everywhere you turn it was so visually stimulating, I loved it.5

And then the beach
6

7

8

9

12

And of course the gorgeous water. Which was kind of cold but refreshing… I have so many beach pictures but I figure once it see it, they’re all going to look the same anyways.13

14

When you come lay out on the beach first thing in the AM. And it’s windy..15

We literally spent all day out there. From like 10AM to 4PM. They serve food and drinks and have people come take your order and bring it right out to you…the luxuries…21

My love ❀

22

We ended up leaving, showered, got ready, made dinner reservations andd made sure to come back out to see the sunset.17

18

19

16

Andrew is always in charge of finding a place for us to eat, he knows how to pick the best places. We went to a Cuban restaurant a few blocks down; Havana 1957

25

23

24

Awesome ambiance and great food for not knowing what I ordered πŸ˜‰

The night didn’t end there we ended up going on a night time adventure however, that part will be shared with you all tomorrow! So be sure to come back and check it out πŸ™‚

And now, I’m off to read all your blogs that I’ve missed out on this past weekend!

xo, JJ

58 Comments Add yours

  1. danniijane says:

    Aaw such beautiful photos. I’m so jealous. It’s cold and horrid in London too and I am craving sunshine☺ x

    Liked by 1 person

    1. xoJenny says:

      Aw thank you, I was loving the warm weather over there. Just as we were getting used to it, we were right back where winter is cold and dreary lol

      Liked by 1 person

  2. ughmango says:

    Your pictures are amazing, especially the sunset ones omg 😍 I really need small beach vacation too! You seemed to have such a lovely time, I can’t wait to read rest of your trip tomorrow!! x

    Liked by 1 person

    1. xoJenny says:

      Aw thank you! The sunset was really pretty, I tried to capture it as much as possible but those Florida sunsets come and go so quickly. Beach vacations are the best, total relaxation! xoxo

      Liked by 1 person

      1. ughmango says:

        I’m sorry if you got million similar comments from me πŸ˜‚ My phone wasn’t working with me!

        Liked by 1 person

  3. Halee Pagel says:

    The Starbucks Miami mug is so cute!! I love the colors!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. xoJenny says:

      Aw I know, I absolutely love starbs for their cute little mugs!! Awesome collectibles!

      Like

  4. Gorgeous pics! I’m also in dire need of a warm vacay! Oh and happy B-days to Andrew. My nr. 30-milestone will also be soon haha. Not quite feeling it yet, I feel like a little girl! Anyhows, your food pics always make me hungry!! xoxo Sarah

    Liked by 1 person

    1. xoJenny says:

      I’m forseeeing a nice little Miami trip for your 30th πŸ˜‰ GET DOWN THERE! There’s warm weather and sunshine πŸ˜‰

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Now that’s a great idea!!! xoxo Sarah

        Liked by 1 person

  5. You guys are too cute!! Your stay looks perfect! So glad you had a great time πŸ™‚

    http://www.alifyalifestyle.com/

    Liked by 1 person

    1. xoJenny says:

      Aw thank you!!! We had an amazing time together, per usual. Great experience meshed with great memories! Thanks for reading ❀

      Liked by 1 person

  6. ayrgalaxy says:

    The beach looks super beautiful! And as always, there’s always sketchy people everywhere lol.
    I’m glad you guys had lots of fun and got spoiled! πŸ™‚ (what’s that like? Lmao). Can’t wait to see part two πŸ˜‰

    Liked by 1 person

    1. xoJenny says:

      LOL its so true, sketchy people are everywhereee these days. Makes for good people watching though haha Especially on the beach, I was thoroughly entertained πŸ˜‰

      Liked by 1 person

      1. ayrgalaxy says:

        That must have been a sight πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚
        Downtown is similar to that. So many different characters and things happening all the time, which is why our town slogan is “Keep Portland Weird”.

        Liked by 1 person

  7. fromdreamtoplan says:

    Omg I’m soooo jealous about your trip!! But I’m happy you enjoyed, the pics are amazing and it looks like you had a lot of fun! Looking forward to read the next part! πŸ™‚

    Lisa | http://www.fromdreamtoplan.net/

    Liked by 1 person

    1. xoJenny says:

      Aw thank you so much, I’m already so nostalgic looking back at the pictures lol I’m happy to share my experiences!! xox

      Liked by 1 person

  8. sohelena says:

    Holiday envy! it looks gorgeous ☺ definitely craving some sunshine too!

    http://www.sohelena.com

    Xxx

    Liked by 1 person

    1. xoJenny says:

      The sunshine was my favorite part, I miss it already!!! Thanks for coming by and reading xo

      Liked by 1 person

  9. It looks like you had so much fun (in part 1)!!! Great pics! The Cuban place looks so cute. We really want to take a weekend away in Miami but have yet to do so. It’s 5 hours away but it can be great and then sketchy as you mentioned the “characters” you can run in to and that has kept me away it makes me nervous not knowing where I would stay! I love the Miami mug that’s a cute souvenir/keepsake!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. xoJenny says:

      Oh you two should definitely go down there for a long weekend or something!!! Aside from the sketchy characters (lol) it’s so great! And really, during the day time you do see a lot of families/normal people…so it’s not that bad. I can give you information on where we stayed, it was a cute little hotel, perfect touristy location, and walking distance to everything- we never felt scared walking to and from our hotel once.

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Yeah we really need to make our way down there! You sounded like you had a really great time and I’m sure that wasn’t even half the trip you talked about. I love the pictures and the random art, so neat! I would love the hotel info! Makes me feel better following in someone else’s footsteps of where they’ve been so I feel better visiting. Sometimes the unknown freaks me out as much as I want to visit everywhere! Lol but I’ll keep it noted no venturing out after dark πŸ˜†πŸ˜… lol

        Liked by 1 person

  10. kikiifbabii says:

    Hiya Jenny!

    Found your blog from Lisa’s over at From Dream to Plan.
    It looks like you had alot of fun!! You have a great camera too, the pictures are all so clear and nice. I live in Florida, in Orlando. I want to go to Miami, I’m 5 hours away! I want to visit again, I’ve been there before. I’m glad you enjoyed it. I’m looking for new blogging buddies, so feel free to stop by my virtual piece of the internet and say hi!

    Kiki | http://kikiifbabii.com/

    Liked by 1 person

    1. xoJenny says:

      Aw thank you so much for coming by and reading, always appreciated! That is so cool that you live in Orlando! Anywhere near Disney World? I was just there beginning on December, such a great trip, per usual. You should absolutely take the time to get to Miami, it’s sooo totally worth it. Whats the closest beach area to Orlando anyways? And I will for sure check out your page!!! xoxox

      Like

      1. Kikiifbabii says:

        Disney World is located in Kissimmee, which is about 45 minutes away. The closest beach is Daytona Beach! But all the beaches are nice to me, I love florida, it’s a wonderfully sunny place to live. and thank you! I would love for us to become virtual pals! ^_^

        Liked by 1 person

      2. xoJenny says:

        I don’t blame you for loving Florida, I could get used to that weather reaaaal quick especially in the winter- AMAZING lol One of my best friend’s and her boyfriend are thinking about moving down there (but to Tampa) I think I might have to go too! And yess, lets totally be virtual friends!!! xoxo

        Like

  11. Jess T. says:

    Looks awesome! I had no idea that turning 30 was such a big deal until my coworkers told me all of their plans for the big day. Now I’m adding a vacation to Miami to my list.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. xoJenny says:

      hahah YES! No better way to celebrate turning 30 than to go down to Miami πŸ™‚ I might have to do it for myself when I reach that age!

      Liked by 1 person

  12. llindaxxo says:

    WOWOWOWOW Your trip looked super fun and relaxing. I am so freakin jealous right now! Everything about your trip sounded FANTASTIC. I need to go on a trip like that! Did you also do some shopping while you were there or did you get any souvenirs to remind you of your time spent there – wait, is that what the starbucks cup was for? Does starbucks make a cup for each city/state??? That’d be a cute collection to start. Well anyways I hope you heal up from the sunburn soon and I’m glad you’re back!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. xoJenny says:

      Oh my god, it was amazing down there- I think I was so in love with the warm weather and beach- you just can’t go wrong. But yes to the starbs mugs!!! They have it for almost every location I believe- we’re collecting them all as we travel to each place, best little souvenir. We also grab postcards from each place we visit to so we did that. But I also did some minor shopping at Ulta because it was on the strip! Girl needs her makeup πŸ˜‰ xo

      Liked by 1 person

      1. llindaxxo says:

        Aww that sounds amazing! I collect shot glasses from different places, but half of my collection was actually gifted to me by different friends who travel way more than I do. And I get it girl, I need my makeup – even when I’m broke and don’t need any more, lol.

        Liked by 1 person

  13. I havn’t gone to the beach in YEARS! Luckily, I live close to a lake and that is good enough for me. I actually started my own fashion blog recently, you should check it out if you get the chance. I could really use the support! http://www.vitalforstyle.WordPress.com
    PLUS I recently wrote a post that has a little section about a great product to help with your sunburn! πŸ˜‰

    Liked by 1 person

    1. xoJenny says:

      I’m so high maintenance when it comes to beaches now that I’ve been/seen ones with like crystal clear blue water and white sand…all the beaches near me (east coast) are all dark and dreary to me so I rarely make the effort to go. I love lakes though, they’re always so peaceful, soothing, and way less hectic! And girl, link me that post! SOS I need it. I was over at your page and couldn’t find it! xox

      Liked by 1 person

  14. Captured miami perfectly πŸ™‚ and yes, down in south beach is full of characters lol your hotel looks gorgeous!!!!!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. xoJenny says:

      It was so amazing there, the weather is just perfection! I seriously could get used to that! Andrew keeps being like “so when are we moving here” LOL….I just don’t know that I can with the people haha

      Like

  15. Love seeing the pictures of Miami – thanks for sharing! x

    Liked by 1 person

    1. xoJenny says:

      Thank you Rebecca!! And as always, thanks for reading xoxo

      Liked by 1 person

  16. Miami looks amazing! You must have had the best time for sure!! Your pictures are beaaautiful, that sea water though and the hot tub! Lol at the pizza situation πŸ˜‚ Looking forward to reading part two now πŸ˜€

    Liked by 1 person

    1. xoJenny says:

      The pizza situation was hilarious (in retrospect) all while it was happening totally eerie LOL poor Andrew. But omg yes, if theres one thing I love about Florida, it’s the beautiful see-through blue water beaches. I can’t get enough!!

      Liked by 1 person

  17. K.M. Sutton says:

    So I read Part 2 before Part 1 and I am even more envious! Oh my gosh! those views!
    First I am so sorry you were sick! I have flown with sinus and ear infections and it really is torture! I am happy you are feeling better! Hugs!
    Second that mug! Oh my gosh! I collect Starbucks mugs too and that one is the prettiest I have seen! It really is sunshine itself!
    Oh my gosh your pictures! You can never have to many water pics especially when they are as pretty a blue as that was!
    Where did you stay because that kind of service sounds amazing! It is my dream to never leave a beach! lol. ❀

    Liked by 1 person

    1. xoJenny says:

      Oh god if sinus infections aren’t bad enough, I can’t even imagine adding an ear infection to it! I just barely made it off the plane lol The starbucks mugs are my favorite thing ever! We literally got rid of all our none starbucks mugs because these ones are just way cooler!!! You HAVE to go down to Miami, even if it’s just for the mug LOL (well, you HAVE to see the beach too πŸ™‚ ) but yeah, on the beach there’s a dozen different colored beach chairs so my hotel claimed the “red and white/blue and white” ones they give you tickets and everything BUTTTT upon getting to the beach and laying down NO ONE checked the tickets, so I think it’s pretty much a free for all. Maybe during the busier times it matters more. But they have servers, massagers, coconut sellers all down the beach so anyone can use it that service!!

      Liked by 1 person

      1. K.M. Sutton says:

        It was pretty bad and I am a pretty stoic person. Oh my gosh you poor thing! I am glad you made it! I love them! They are so big too! Bwahaha The mug is the perfect reason to go! ;p I love the beach! I am a mermaid at heart! Oh my God if I wasn;t already sold I am now! Massagers? Where can I book my ticket! ❀

        Liked by 1 person

  18. Precious says:

    Ahhh, you and Andrew are sooo cute together, I love it! 😍😍 Also, the pictures from the beach are stunning! Glad to hear you had fun 😘

    Liked by 1 person

    1. xoJenny says:

      Aw thank you so much!!!! The beach was incredible, I’m glad I was able to capture the beauty in it! Thanks so much for reading sweet girl ❀

      Liked by 1 person

  19. Mackenzie says:

    OoooOO girl this is vacation PERFECTION! Sounds like you guys did Miami the way it should be done- living on the beach. And that cuban food sounds ah-may-zing! I’m so glad you guys had such a great time! Seems to have been worth the wait πŸ˜‰ Can’t wait to read the other posts! xo

    Liked by 1 person

    1. xoJenny says:

      You’re so right, Andrew and I were saying how we’re glad things worked out this way (the trip getting postponed and all) I think if we had gone that original weekend we wouldn’t have been living on the beach with that rain and that would’ve been such a shame! Thankful for God and that everything happens for a reason!! xo

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Mackenzie says:

        Amen, Sista!!!!!!! ❀ xo

        Liked by 1 person

  20. These pictures make me want to go to Florida ASAP! I love that you two had such a nice time! You got your Starbucks mug, relaxed on the beach, ate Cuban food, and celebrated Andrew! Perfect vacation if you ask me!!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. xoJenny says:

      You totally need to get down there!!! So many great places in Florida to vacation to… Have you been anywhere down there yet? We’re thrilled about the mug, or at least I am LOL my favorite souvenir but all in all, everything was great! Thanks for reading!! xo

      Like

      1. Yes! I have been to Tampa, St. Petersburg, Orlando and Marco Island. LOVE Florida! Like way too much, haha.

        Like

  21. I’ve been so excited for your posts about your break in Miami and here I am finally catching up with them! It sounds like you had the best time 😊 I can’t believe you had waiter service on the beach, that is sooooo fancy and just what you need for a relaxing holiday! The photos of you and Andrew at the beach are so so lovely and you look STUNNING! Just a little bit jealous πŸ™Š Your hotel looks gorgeous as well – very luxurious with the hot tub! And ahahaha Miami sounds a bit crazy at night time – what was that girl doing?! πŸ˜… This post has given me serious travel vibes! I need somewhere warm and sunny with a beach now! xxxx

    Like

  22. The hotel looks amazing! it all does! you will have to tell me where you stayed. I’m hoping to get out to Maimi at the end of this year as I could do with a bit of winter sun!
    CJ xx

    Liked by 1 person

    1. xoJenny says:

      Yess absolutely. I actually shared it with another blogger! Its called The Cadet Hotel; very cute, clean, safe, friendly, perfect location- walking distance to everything…beach is right across the street, and opposite direction is the strip with all the shops and restaurants, affordable! It really is good! If you’re looking to splurge though, I’d def recommend the SLS Hotel, seemed amazing every time we walked by it!

      Liked by 1 person

  23. Pingback: MIAMI Part 1 | SEO

Leave a Reply

