52 Week Blog Challenge: Biggest Fashion Accessory

Good morning– and holy moly did this week just fly on by! I guess it helped that my work week was easy as pie. My office has been empty for half of it because the sales guys were down in Orlando for their kick off andd the smart ones ended up taking the rest of the week off. So needless to say it’s been quiet, easy, late mornings, and leaving early. #caneveryweekbelikethis

Now, asΒ we all know Friday means 52 Week Blog Challenge Day!

If you wish to do this challenge with Britt and myself; pick a day, snag the banner, and link back to Britt’sDailyDose and Sitbackandjustlive.wordpress.com so we can follow along!! πŸ™‚

2016131331547760_sbig

#16. My Biggest Fashion Accessory

First of all anyone else think it’s weird that it’s “biggest” rather than “favorite“? I mean biggestΒ to me means large in size (sorry English minor over here) Per contra, I’m going to take this prompt as

#16. My Biggest Favorite Fashion Accessory

Okay, that’s better πŸ˜‰

I love accessories as much as the next girly girl but I must solemnly say my accessory collection is not omnibus. If I was swimming in cash by all means I’m sure I’d be lavished head to toe jewelry, shoes, purses, etc. But instead,Β I spend my money on clothes, food, and vacations so therefore my accessories are minimal. And I’m okay with that.

But lets get to it, here are a few of my favorites!

1. my purse

I am so totally and completely in love with my Kate Spade purse. I’m 100% a purse girl and I will spend the money on a cute bag. This one I’ve been using since Sept through the fall and now currently the winter. GuysΒ Girls, it’s waterproof! And the indigo color has my heart.a

2. necklaces

Here are my 3 favorites; 1. Francesca’s 2 & 3. Express. The best thing about #2 is that the opposite side (which I forgot to photograph) has white, rose gold, and gold on the big pentagons. But I prefer it on the back side #teamgold3

Rocking it today4

3. watches/braceletΒ 

I have 5 different watches that I rotate from, this is one of my personal favorites (that I’m wearing today) from- can you believe it, Target. Bracelet is Kate Spade.5

4. scarves

Self explanatory2

7

Alright, enough about me- What are you girls rocking these days?! I see my fashionista bloggers out there looking all glammed up!

HAVE A GREAT WEEKEND EVERYONE ❀

xo, JJ

52 Comments Add yours

  1. So many gorgeous accessories, and Kate Spade ones are so beautiful and classic but with a fun twist! And your workplace is seriously office goals – so chilled! xxxx

    Liked by 1 person

    1. xoJenny says:

      Oh I know I can always find something I love from Kate Spade. I love everything from that line….if only it was a tadddd bit cheaper lol And my office/job/work is pretty great. We’re all laid back, a younger crowd, and we just snap selfies whenever we please lol It also helps that the dress code is business casual, I love having an excuse to dress cute πŸ™‚

      Like

  2. Katie Rose says:

    Your Kate Spade bag is gorrrrgeous! xx

    Liked by 1 person

    1. xoJenny says:

      Aw thanks girl!!! It’s been so good to me. I almost don’t want to stop using it come spring summer….I’m hoping that they’ll come out with more of this style but in spring/summer colors so I can just get it again lol

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Katie Rose says:

        YES, when you find one you like you just need it in every colour possible don’t you?! xx

        Liked by 1 person

  3. tiallarising says:

    I’m not very big into accessories, but I do have a weakness for scarves! Especially infinity scarves, they make it so easy!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. xoJenny says:

      Scarves are so awesome, they have a way of changing an outfit completely, I love it! And it helps that they’re so warm in the fall/winter πŸ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

  4. Ooooh that Kate Spade bag looks so pretty!! I also like to splurge on bags. And because I also spend a lot of money on make up, I never really invest in clothes, hahaha. It’s one or the other I guess… xoxo Sarah

    Liked by 1 person

    1. xoJenny says:

      Lol its so true, it really always ends up being one or the other. I’m def the other (clothes) kind of girl. My closet and drawers can vouch for that, they’re stuffed full but for some reason I still feel like I have nothing to wear hahah

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Haha same with my make up! But to be honest, I also have that with clothes haha. Choices, life is full of choices!! It’s hard!

        Like

  5. Emily says:

    The color of that Kate Spade bag is gorgeous! I love scarves, too! I collect one from every country I’ve been to instead of buying souvenirs.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. xoJenny says:

      Oh my goodness, that is the best idea!!! I would totally do that if I was traveling out of the country, that’s such a good idea. Where have you collected them from so far?

      Like

  6. llindaxxo says:

    I love all your favorites! They’re basically the same as mine, minus the handbag. I’ve never liked using big handbags – don’t get me wrong, it looks great on others and some bags are just so fricken pretty and it’s tempted me, but when I look at it logically, I rather travel with less and wear a crossbody or a small wristlet.
    Girl, you look so good with those statement necklaces! It looks so good on other people, but on me, I feel like it’s too big and it makes me look terrible. So I’m super jealous that it looks so good on you! But I do love wearing my watches and bracelets! I don’t wear jewelry daily, but when I do wear jewelry, I’ve got on earrings/bracelets/watch or earrings/necklace. πŸ™‚

    Liked by 2 people

    1. xoJenny says:

      I used to be the same way, I’d be a wristlet, phone, keys and go kind of girl but when I started to leave my keys or wristlet around and forget about them, I figured it was time to stop the madness and just get a purse to dump it all in lol There are times where I still find it tedious to carry around a whole bag. Crossbodies though are the absolute best, probably my favorite to have. And thank you- I don’t wear the necklaces as much which I guess is okay since it helps the longevity with them but when I’m wearing something plain jane or black on black on black I’ll throw it on to dress it up a tad. Watch and bracelet is a def though. I used to be obsessed with earrings and still have my ears pierced but randomly one day I stopped wearing them and haven’t worn them since. Now that I think about it, I kind of miss it lol

      Liked by 1 person

    1. xoJenny says:

      Aw thank you!! It was such a good find, I bought it when it was 75% off….thats just a deal I cannot resist πŸ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

      1. fadedrouge says:

        Omg that is amazing!

        Liked by 1 person

  7. I love the pentagon necklace! Also yes – favourite over biggest I agree hehe! Love that Kate Spade bag too, good choice! You can’t beat a good bag.
    Can I just say too I love how friendly you are, you are tooo lovely and It comes across in your posts!
    Alsoooooo I think I’m going to start doing these blog challenges soon πŸ˜€
    xx

    Liked by 1 person

    1. xoJenny says:

      Yesss girl, join in on the challenge!!!! It’s just fun/easy to have a prompt ready for you to write about! And when you get to this one, you gotta change it to FAVORITE* πŸ˜‰ haha And omg, I’m in love with your “how friendly you are” complement! That seriously means so much, I try to portray how I am in real life through my blog/writing, so I’m glad it transfers over! I swear I’m just as friendly in person too lol Thanks so much for your sweet thoughts!!!

      Liked by 1 person

      1. I will I will! Yes, it looks so much fun! Hha I definitely will :D! Awh well its the truth hun! Yes it definitely does, you come across so lovely on your blog! Haha I’m sure you are, you’re welcome xxx

        Liked by 1 person

    1. xoJenny says:

      Thank you πŸ™‚ And thanks for reading xo

      Like

  8. K.M. Sutton says:

    Oh My gosh we are totally on the same page! When I saw the title I was like big?? As in size then I was like well maybe whats in right now? And then I saw your take which I like so much better and I am rambling…Moving on…;)
    oh my god that bag! I am a Kate Spade Girl and that bag is ah-may-zing! The share color and it is waterproof! Oh My Lanta!
    I love those necklaces and your bracelets/watch. I think you just talked me into buying a watch and I am not a watch girl.
    I love your scarves also. (I just want your wardrobe;) such a pretty variety. It might be a draw between an amazing bag or a scarf as to what my favorite accessories are.
    I am also obsessed with these necklaces my friend makes that are tassels, beads and sea glass.
    I hope you are having an amazing weekend beauty! ❀

    Liked by 1 person

    1. xoJenny says:

      Lol yass, I love that you thought the prompt was weird too…like what?! haha Oh man, don’t even get me started on Kate Spade, she has the cutest line! I got the purse when there was like a 75% of sale….yes 75%…CRAZY, it happens every once in a while, next time it does, I’ll message you! But needless to say I only spent I think $65 on it?!?! Crazy good deal. I was tempted to buy 2 but then I was like how will I ever choose which one to use for the day lol Also, I’m sure you already know of this place but Charming Charlie, best place for cute watches, bracelets, necklaces….EVERYTHING for fairly cheap prices! A lot of my accessories come from there, scarfs included! Does your friend have a website she sells them off of? Or is it just like a if you know her/have connections you could get one? I’d love to see the different stuff she makes!!

      Like

      1. K.M. Sutton says:

        Haha great minds think alikeπŸ˜‰ Those sales are gold! I always feel like I am going to get an email that says j/k it isn’t real. I got a gorgeous Kelly Green Bag and matching wallet for 80 dollars a couple years ago. (The wallet alone would have been two hundred) I think I loved them more for what I spent🀣 haha that is a real problem! And yes! I have heard of if but never checked it out now I will have too!
        Yes she does! actually a lot of my fashion posts and pictures I am wearing her necklaces. She has a shop on Etsy (as well as you can see her beautiful pics on Insta). She also does prints and her packaging is super cute perfect for gifts!:)

        http://www.etsy.com/shop/SeaMilliganDesigns

        Like

  9. ayrgalaxy says:

    My accessories game is weak but it used to be great at one point in the past lmao. I had all kinds of earrings, necklaces, bracelets. Well, I still have them but I can’t wear them until my son stops pulling on them. Then again, if I don’t wear them he’ll never learn lol. But scarfs are one thing I do wear BUT….they’re plain and/or not stylish. I use them for warmth not fashion lmao
    And where do you work?! I want in on that job, sound easy! Lol.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. xoJenny says:

      LOL yeah same I used to indulge on so many accessories back in the day (when I had no bills) I used to get cheap-ish stuff so eventually it was worn and torn and I would just replace it. But now a days theres a lot less replacing, unless I absolutely find something I’m head over heels for.
      And, I work at an IT company lol, I’m the office manager but also duel as an executive assistant. I’ve grown so accustomed to the job that it’s easy peasy which is nice. I’m never stressed or over worked which I can’t complain about! And the dress attire is business casual so it’s a nice excuse to dress cute πŸ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

      1. ayrgalaxy says:

        I’m the same. I’m pretty cheap. I still haven’t found a good quality handbag that I’m willing to splurge on. If I do, it will most likely be betsey johnson. Her line is super pretty. I once almost bought a dress for prom but the store closed before I got to buy it 😦 lol

        Like

  10. ayrgalaxy says:

    Oh yeah I have handbags too. I loved them so much! But with a kiddo I had to switch to a backpack. Honestly, when I used to carry my purse I felt so fancy! It’s zebra print. I still have it lol.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. xoJenny says:

      You know, I always see the cutest little backpacks whether at target or online that I want to get to replace my purse with, it’s almost way more convenient having two straps opposed to the one that always falls off the shoulder… I might have to get one, one day!!

      Liked by 1 person

      1. ayrgalaxy says:

        One reason I got a backpack was because I used to stuff my bag with a lot of heavy things (or the weight of everything felt very heavy) and my shoulder would hurt lol. The backpack distributed the weight evenly.

        Like

  11. LOVE the purse! Big fan of Kate Spade, she does a nice iPhone and MacBook case collection too! πŸ˜πŸ‘ŒπŸΎ

    Check out my blog when you get the chance! I discuss current trends and how to wear them! πŸ’πŸ½πŸ’…πŸΎ

    https://preeswardrobe.wordpress.com/

    Liked by 1 person

    1. xoJenny says:

      I totally agree, I’m obsessed with her iphone cases too! Unfortunately I don’t have a macbook so I dont look at those BUT I do not doubt that its a great collection! And I totally will thanks for sharing the link xo

      Liked by 1 person

  12. Love all your accessories!! Such a neat idea for a post!!! LOVE!

    Like

    1. xoJenny says:

      Aw thank you, and thank you for taking the time to read πŸ™‚ xo

      Like

  13. Mackenzie says:

    Oooooo girl- that purse!!!!!!! LOVE it! And Francescas is the place. We have super similar taste in necklaces. And scarves are a MUST. Also- you crack me up with the biggest vs. favorite. But honestly, I would have felt the same way- so thanks for the change. Hahahha.

    Like

  14. The pentagon necklace is super cute!!!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. xoJenny says:

      Aw thank you! It’s definitely my favorite one of all of them….I just love gold!

      Like

  15. iamlindseybernice says:

    I love the color of your Kate Spade bag! Absolutely adore the scarves, I am big with scarfs!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. xoJenny says:

      Aw thank you!!! I was surprised with myself when I went with the indigo color Kate Spade purse, rather than black (everything I have/own is black) but it was definitely the best decision adding some color in my accessories lol scarves are awesome, I love that they also have fashion scarves that are lighter so you can wear them all year round! xo

      Liked by 1 person

    1. xoJenny says:

      Aw thank you, and thanks for reading it ❀

      Like

  16. Elsa Ogude says:

    Those accessories are gorgeous!!😍😍

    Liked by 1 person

    1. xoJenny says:

      Aw thank you so much πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

  17. Invisibly Me says:

    I love that black & white dogtooth pattern scarf! x

    Liked by 1 person

  18. I’m loving everything there – can I come raid your closet?? xo

    Like

  19. mt1167619 says:

    Please follow, like or share my blog. I’ll do the same.Thank you!

    Liked by 1 person

  20. brendatuzu says:

    Wow awesome I love every bit of this,you can check my blog on http://www.brendatuzu.wordpress.com

    Liked by 1 person

  21. You have such great accessaries!! I love scarves, they are one of my favorite pieces!

    Liked by 1 person

  22. GiftsInASnap says:

    I love my Magnolia and Vine. If you love accessories you’ll love it too. giftsinasnap.wordpress.com

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

