What’s Up Wednesday

Hello all, today I bring to you What’s Up Wednesday! Usually the last Wednesday of the month I’ll go through and answer these following questions to just sum up whats been going on. Lately I’ve been slacking so I’ve been doing it the first Wednesday of the month instead. No harm no foul. Oh and, feel free to take this and do it yourself 🙂

Here we go!

wuwquestions-edit-969x1024

What I’m Eating

Well, leftovers from the crock pot

And some more stir-fry because we’re obsessed!!!

What I’m Reminiscing About

Two words: The Beach30From me and Andrew’s last vacation to Miami. And if by chance you missed it…

You can read part 1 here and part 2 here

What I’m Loving

Me and Andrew discovered that we LOVE making our own smoothies with our Ninja. We’ve been making them every day…

We’ve been coming up with different concoctions: All with Greek yogurt & ice based of course

Strawberry & Cookies n’ Cream Protein Powder

Peaches & Strawberries

Peaches, Strawberries, Pineapples

And we’re waiting for our bananas to be a little more ripe to add some of that in all of them!

What I’ve Been Up To

Well, Andrew and I are in the midst of planning something. I actually spent all morning working on it and I think I’ve created a pretty darn good plan 😉

What I’m Dreading

Mmm, not really dreading anything, I’m pretty ataraxia at the moment! The snows been light so no complaints!

What I’ve Been Working On

Aside from whipping up smoothies…. making pancakes! I’m obsessed. Or maybe I’m just obsessed with my ninja.

What I’m Excited About

This weekend!!!

What I’m Watching/Reading

Okay I found this on Netflix9.JPG

I love this movie! So I’ve been attempting to watch it until Andrew makes me change it SMH. Such a classic!

What I’m Listening To

I heard this song once and now it’s on repeatsong.png

What I’m Wearing

Today I’m wearing my favorite turtleneck grey sweater dress! It’s so comfy and warm. Except this is an old picture bc I’m now pairing it with a winter jacket.

c

Another look at it here…

What I’m Doing This Weekend

Well, Andrew and I have something VERY relaxing booked for Saturday that I cannot wait to do it. But more importantly, my sister and her friend Amanda are coming up to the city so Andrew and I are taking them to Little Eataly because we obviously HAVEEE to go back. The excitement is real.

25

What I’m Looking Forward To Next This Month

Well, Valentines Day of course! It’s one on my favorite holidays and always has been even when I was single Jenny. I feel like people are always either for or against Valentines Day- whether their single or taken, but I’m an all around lover.

What Else Is New

I’ve been loving my Thoughts and Whatnots posts. You guys always have the best responses and I just love hearing the vast opinions throughout the blogging community! If you missed out on the last two I did go check them out and leave your feedback too 🙂

Instagramming

Ponytail vs Bun

I haven’t been able to go through my comments to see what the consensus was for Ponytail vs Bun but I’m going to catch up on all of that plus all your blogs andd I’ll be back tomorrow to let you know 🙂

xo, JJ

24 thoughts on “What’s Up Wednesday

    • xoJenny says:

      Great minds think alike 😉 Such an oldie but goodie! And it has to be that old version one, I’m totally not a fan of the newer ones. And thank you, I love that you participate in them!!! All the love to you xo

      Liked by 1 person

      • 50shad3s0fjay says:

        Yes they certainly do!! Ahhh I can’t lie, I love the new one but you’re right, you can’t beat the original. How many versions have you seen? I think I’ve seen about 3 now, and Annie 2! Did you ever see that one? You’re welcome! Lots of love xx

        Liked by 1 person

      • xoJenny says:

        There’s an Annie 2??!?! Is that even possible lol what happens in it? I’ve only seen two versions just this one and then the newest one I believe…

        Like

      • 50shad3s0fjay says:

        Yes!! I saw it so long ago I can’t remember, it was good but not a patch on the original plus it was all a different cast ect! Oooh, there’s another one which was out a few years ago, one sec I’ll tag you in them on insta!

        Like

  1. ayrgalaxy says:

    This is a really nice way of summing up an entire month 🙂 I used to do monthly “reviews” (mostly just link up my posts for the month). But now I don’t have time for that so I have to leave it be for a while. Or maybe I’ll attempt to do it next month lol.

    Liked by 1 person

    • xoJenny says:

      I’m sooo madly in love with the smoothies. I can’t stop making them, I literally get home from work and instantly run to my kitchen to make one. It also helps that I feel healthy after having one lol win/win!

      Liked by 1 person

      • Katie Rose says:

        YES absolutely, I swear it’s such a bonus when something healthy actually tastes amazing isn’t it! I’ve been trying real hard to eat/drink healthy lately and it’s not been going great (no willpower) so might just hop on the smoothie train!

        Liked by 1 person

      • Morgan Hayley says:

        I’m always awake, b/c I work until 10 or 11 pm and then I have to workout and do my assignments😭…I’m trying to fix my sleeping schedule though!! ….the secret to functioning on no sleep doesn’t exist, I literally forgot my name the other day!!

        Like

  2. Mackenzie says:

    All those smoothie flavors- YUMMY YUMMY YUMMY! Can’t wait to hear what you guys are planning! LOVE your whats up Wednesday posts. So fun! I want to start linking up at some point, but I’m like the most inconsistent blogger of all time, so I don’t know if that’s realistic. HA! Also still envious of Eataly. Sounds like the greatest restaurant!

    Like

    • xoJenny says:

      Yas girl, link up!!! I mean you can snag this and use it on any Wednesday so no worries about not being consistent! Although I feel like I’ve been seeing your posts pop up on my reader feed more often which I love!!!! And I’ll definitely be keeping you posted in on our plans 😉
      xoxo

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

