Living With Andrew

Alright guys a little advisory warning: Since we are in the month of February which holds my favorite holiday; Valentines Day- be warned that some of my upcoming posts may be a little more sappy than usual πŸ™‚

I just love, love.

So with that said today I’m going to share a little insight on what it’s like to live with Andrew.

My love, my significant other, my favorite human, boyfriend. I think that about covers it.

Alright so here he is…2

Just kidding πŸ˜‰ Β PS Andrew- this is what you get when you don’t cooperate when I try to take a picture of you.3

Welcome to our place!

8

Here’s the scoop. I went from living with my mom, to living by myself, to living with 3 strangers, to moving in with Andrew. And I can honestly say that living with Andrew has been/is my favorite.

We’re more often then not always on the same page when it comes to anything. Which helps when you live with the person-

1. He helps me cook (some of the times). But definitely helps with groceries (a lot of the times)

2. He takes out the trash

3. He’s clean and knows how to clean

4. He’s my favorite company to have around

5. I get unlimited snugs

6

Yes, there are plenty of things that he will do that annoy me and I’m sure vis versa…

He has to put up with my selfies, picture taking for my blog…and in returnΒ I’m forced to sleep with a window cracked with a fan on (don’t worry I blast the heat…we don’t pay for heat)…

Example B:Β every day I’ll come home from work and see this7

His coffee mug on the toilet?! Sigh, to each their own.. I personally don’t bring any food or beverages into the bathroom LOL

He undoubtedly makes up for it though with filling and running the dishwasher for us every.single.time. #butidontknowhowto

And as payback, you should see his night stand….it’s filled with my stuff. Not to mention I have my own night stand on my side of the bed. His is just more centrally located.

Speaking of bed, I always ALWAYS come home to a nicely made bed. Don’t be deceived though because I made it in this picture below.Β 12

And although it’s twice the laundry that I find myself doing, in the end I wouldn’t change any of it for anything. I love the luxury of being able to come home and see him, I always have someone to hang out with, eat dinner with, do anything with really.

Remember back when you were younger and would have sleepovers with your friends and you never wanted the night to end because it was so fun (well maybe some of you still do that) but I feel like I’m lucky enough to have that every single night.

424

Love you sleepy head!

xo, JJ

52 thoughts on “Living With Andrew

  1. sarahscupofbeauty says:

    Such a sweet post! I also love Valentine’s day. For me, it’s an extra excuse to do something romantic! Isn’t it amazing that you get to get home and be in sync with that significant other! It was the same for me and my BF. The best decision ever, to move in together. I didn’t know how stressed I was living with my parents, until I left… xoxo Sarah

    Liked by 1 person

    • xoJenny says:

      Oh yess, that’s definitely my favorite thing, just coming home from work and just being able to relish in each others company with zero pressure. It also makes me feel less anti social because I’m not much of a “going out” person so at least I have him to socialize with on the reg haha how long have you and your boyfriend been living together for?

      Liked by 1 person

      • sarahscupofbeauty says:

        We’ve been together for 11 years now and living together for 1,5 years. It took me a lot of energy to get him out of his parental house haha. I’m now waiting for “the” question, but then again I’ve waited for several years now… He’s already received his deadline haha!

        Like

    • xoJenny says:

      Aw yay! It really is such a great feeling taking that step in a relationship…And it really does help to get to know your S.O. that much more in depth to build a stronger bond together xo happy for the two of you!!!

      Liked by 1 person

  2. danniijane says:

    Aaw so cute. You’re a lovely couple😊 Your bf sounds like me. I have to sleep with a fan on and I take drinks into the bathroom, as I spent forever in the bath and need a drink. The toilet is seperate at least though, so no germs x

    Liked by 2 people

  3. laughloveandhippie says:

    Such a sweet post! Living with your significant other is the coolest I think! It’s totally like living with your best friend and having a non stop sleepover! Ok, I just sounded really Californian in that last sentence haha. Totally, like, Valley girl.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. 50shad3s0fjay says:

    So cute, absolutely lol to the first picture of the Starbucks cup, you’re so funny 😭 I’m so happy for you that you are happy living together with your boyfriend, this post is just the sweetest! How long have you guys been living together now? I loved this post hun, keep up with the ‘sappy’ posts because they are so adorable to read and I bet you love writing them xx

    Liked by 1 person

    • xoJenny says:

      Hahaa, my very close second love (starbs) We’ve only been living together since November, so almost 4 months now. It seems like a lifetime though lol But even before that when we were living in separate apartments I was always sleeping over there so it was basically like living with him then too. But thanks girl for your sweet feedback, always appreciated ❀

      Liked by 1 person

  5. AlifyaLifestyle says:

    “you never wanted the night to end because it was so fun..I feel like I’m lucky enough to have that every single night.” – that just made me awww and smile all over the place!! I feel the same way with my hubsy! He is so supportive and positive, hardworking and also help me with cooking (a lot lately!) I’m so glad you have found your special someone and I hope you two have a fabulous Valentine’s month! πŸ™‚ xo

    Liked by 1 person

    • xoJenny says:

      Aw I’m so so happy that you share those same feelings towards your husband. It’s definitely comforting knowing that you have someone to come home to and always there for you. That solid support system makes all the difference! I’m such a sap and love seeing other people happy in their relationships. Wishing you and your husband a lifetime of happiness together!! xo

      Liked by 1 person

  6. ayrgalaxy says:

    I always tell people that when you’ve found your “soulmate” you feel it very deeply. You know you’ve found the one when you can be comfortable around them, you enjoy their company, you enjoy doing things together, you joke together, etc etc. I could go on and on. πŸ™‚ when i met my husband I knew he was the one right away. People called me a “hopeless romantic” but I knew that wasn’t it. 😁 here we are, 9 years later, married with a family.

    Liked by 1 person

    • xoJenny says:

      Ah 9 years!!! Will this year be 10?! That’s seriously so awesome- I love hearing about people being 10 years deep and still in love and happy with where they are. I’m such a hopeless romantic too so when I know people or hear stories I’m like YESSS love does last! Bc really, it’s not very often that you come by that anymore these days…Some marriages don’t even last a year. But that is amazing I’m happy for you and I wish you and your family an infinite amount of years filled happiness! And thank you, I definitely am so blessed to have Andrew in my life, he turned my world upside down (well, maybe right side up?!) LOL

      Liked by 1 person

      • ayrgalaxy says:

        Technically we’ve only been together for 6 years, married for 5 (at the end of this month). But I’m not the type of person that “restarts” the time you’ve been together when you get married. The time you spend with them before counts too. But yeah, I met him 9 years ago. We would have dated much much sooner but there were some circumstances that wouldn’t allow for it and well…I had to wait. And honestly, I thought it would never happen, but he made the trip, surprised me, and asked me to be his girlfriend within a week. πŸ™‚ but don’t you worry, we will get to 10 years πŸ˜‰ we plan on renewing our vows πŸ™‚
        I will tell you it hasn’t been easy, but we’ve gotten through lots of things and each time we weather the storm, I get a feeling that this relationship is meant to be and we’re meant to be together.
        And that’s great that you feel like that. I can tell you love him (I mean, come on, you mention him on your posts all the time! That’s love!) πŸ™‚ I wish you both a lifetime of happiness together as well πŸ™‚ I’d better be invited to the wedding πŸ˜‰ πŸ˜‰ πŸ˜‰ lol jk jk

        Like

    • xoJenny says:

      LOL I couldn’t help but to chuckle at that too….I didn’t even intentionally plan on doing it but I saw I had both those pictures so it worked out nicely. Andrew on the other hand was rolling his eyes haha xoxox

      Liked by 1 person

  7. Her vs. World says:

    Such a sweet post! I just moved in with my boyfriend a month ago after living by myself for 6 years, so I relate to everything you said. It’s so nice to be able to come home to the person you love and get to hang out with them as much as you want. And can’t forget the unlimited cuddles.

    Liked by 1 person

    • xoJenny says:

      Living on your own for 6 years, wow! So has it been a big change for you to have someone in your space now that you guys are officially moved in together? It definitely just makes life easier when two people have a key to the same place lol

      Like

    • diophilia says:

      OMG! This is the sweetest post ❀ I also live with my boyfriend for a couple of months, he is a little messy but this is why he cleans on the weekend (for a payback):D, but although this we enjoy every minute spent together ❀ .. and lol that cup of coffee in the toiled killed me :X keep going love birds ^^

      Liked by 1 person

  8. milenkamillie βœ¨β„οΈ says:

    Aww this post is literally the sweetest! I love the bit about it being like an endless sleepover – so cute ☺️ It’s nice how you guys have your set tasks in the house so you don’t have to discuss who’s going to do what, it makes sense to share out the jobs like this! And from reading all of your other posts, it sounds like you guys always have so much fun living together! Just reading this makes me so excited for when Dave and I can finally move in together! Also, you also have THE nicest door! πŸ’– xx

    Liked by 1 person

    • xoJenny says:

      Aww thanks sweet girl ❀ Andrew's definitely a great roomie πŸ˜‰ and totally helps that he's not messy or lazy as guys can be sometimes. I can almost guarantee that when you move in with Dave it will be very similar- you guys always seem to be on the same page with things. I can't wait for that time to happen for you two. Do you see it happening anytime soon? Maybe a year or two down the road?

      Like

      • milenkamillie βœ¨β„οΈ says:

        That’s such a blessing! Most guys will just leave towels lying around and not bother with helping out with cleaning etc.! You’re very lucky! Aww thank you, me neither! At the moment, we’re hoping to in the second half of this year as we really want to move back to Bristol, the city we both went to uni in! But everything is still a bit up in the air at the moment so we will have to see!

        Liked by 1 person

  9. RomanAndJesci says:

    Awww this was so cute! I enjoyed reading the whole thing and had a smile on my face the entire time ❀️ I love the love that you guys have hahah Andrew is such a great boyfriend– I should have roman read this post and give him some pointers πŸ˜‚ thanks for sharing this cute lovey post; I’m inspired to spread the love even more this month! lol

    Liked by 1 person

    • xoJenny says:

      Aw thanks Jesci!!! (ps I was wondering where you’ve been!!!) Andrew is definitely great, although he does have his moments! LOL I was thinking that he could probably use some pointers from Roman! You guys are so great together too. Hope all is well!!! xoxo

      Liked by 1 person

  10. RomanAndJesci says:

    Roman and I both got sick! It was horrible, literally went mia while we were on vacation in California– he went back home to PA and I stayed extra days here in Cali!! I completely stayed away from WordPress and most social media except for IG until I started to feel better hahah but can’t wait to binge read all your posts tonight! I need to catch up! And thanks girl πŸ’• Btw congrats to you and Andrews’s Patriots!! We were rooting for them too ☺️

    Like

Leave a Reply

