Friday Favorites!

TGIF!

I’m overly stoked that it’s Friday #yesweekendcometome

Today I’m doing something a littttle crazy. Most of you that have been following me for a while know that Fridays are….

52 Week Blog Challenge Day.

So apparently I have my weeks messed up because I thought I was on My Embarrassing Stories buttt Britt was like No…Biggest Fears. And she was right, this is why she’s my other half. But anyways, fears aren’t really a thing to me. I mean of course I’m scared of stuff but it’s simple; spiders, driving on bridges over water, heights (if I’m on a pointy mountain top looking over the ledge, but I don’t see myself being put in that situation…)8

#bloggingproblems

SO INSTEAD, today will be a FRIDAY FAVORITES post ๐Ÿ™‚

1. The Postcard Board

I haven’t showed you our updated postcard board since DC, so BEFORE:a

And NOW with Miami:

3

And on the down low….soon to be updated in a couple months ๐Ÿ˜‰

2. Door Decor

For December & January Andrew and I had put up red snowflakes on our doorย f

And now we just got cute little heart in honor of Valentines Day. $1 at Target ๐Ÿ™‚8

3. Stir-fry!ย 

To keep on track with the BEFORE and AFTERย thing I got going on…Andrew and I were obsessed with making this shrimp stir-fry5

But early this week, we switched it up to a chicken stir-fry LOL5

4. Smoothies

Okay now to break the cycle but these smoothies that I’ve been talking about

Andrew was making just strawberry ones and I was making a mix of peach and strawberry… Well, we had bought banana’s early this week but they were green on the verge of yellow but as of yesterday they were finally ready to be used.

OH. MY. GOODNESS.

I did a Peach, Strawberry, and Banana combo….I don’t think I want it any other way now. AMAZING. Not that I was surprised because fruit on fruit on fruit is great. But for sure my new go-to.

5. NYX Matte Liquidย Liner

One of my favorite beauty bloggers Rossy over at AYRGALAXYย (go check her out) has such a good wing going on when she does her MOTD. And for her readers convenienceย she lists out her make up products and always mentions using the NYX Liquid Liner. So while I was down in Miami I went to Ulta and bought myself one.

SUCH A GREAT LINER.ย Highly recommend it.

4

6. My Love

I obviously have to include my one and only on my favorite lists because he is a favorite of mine. Yesterday I wrote about what it’s like to Live with Andrew.

46

So a little digression; ย I mentioned in the post how I love coming home to a nicely made bed… Well, come yesterday I get home and it was the ONE day ever since I’ve known Andrew that the bed was just barely made…go figure LOL. Still love you though….

7. Travel Plans

I’m going to be very brief when I say this but…Andrew and I planned and booked our next vacation! But we have to wait 3 months before it’s time to go so in that case you guys are going to have to wait 3 months before you find out to where ๐Ÿ˜‰

8. THE SUPERBOWL

The Patriots are playing this Sunday in the superbowl! WOO!9

15

New_England_Patriots

IF YOU GUYS ARE WATCHING, WHO ARE YOU ROOTING FOR?! I won’t be upset if it’s not the Pats ๐Ÿ˜‰

xo, JJ

36 Comments Add yours

  1. I love that postcard board! Such a fun idea. I think postcards are something people just don’t send any more, but I love picking them up all the same ๐Ÿ™‚ I’m also excited about the Patriots going to the Superbowl XD I’m a fan!
    CJ xx

    Like

    1. xoJenny says:

      It’s such a cute little traveling memorabilia to have! We love ours and look forward to getting new ones every time we end up somewhere new! It’s so worth starting one! And YAY PATRIOTS! Crazy game! AH

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Defo going to do that now ๐Ÿ™‚ Was such a great game! I almost didn’t wait cause I was sure they would lose, but was well worth it!
        XX

        Liked by 1 person

  2. danniijane says:

    I love the postcard board! I pin all mine to my wardrobe๐Ÿ˜Š xx

    Liked by 1 person

    1. xoJenny says:

      Ohhh I like that idea, we we’re thinking of like different places or things to pin it to once we fill up this board….we’ll have to think of something creative like that!!

      Liked by 1 person

  3. Have A wonderful weekend, Girl !
    It was to read!

    Hugz and Kisses,
    MissB.๐Ÿ’‹

    Like

    1. xoJenny says:

      Aw thank you so much sweet girl โค

      Liked by 1 person

      1. You’re Welcome dear!๐ŸŒน๐Ÿ’•๐Ÿ˜™

        Liked by 1 person

  4. Mackenzie says:

    YAYYY! A friday faves! LOVE all of this!!! And I am STOKED for the Superbowl! I have no investment either way, so like I said, I’ll be rooting for the Patriots for ya! Wooohoo! Okay- I am officially caught up and feel so much better about life. Have a WONDERFUL weekend love. I loved loved loved reading these posts as usual โค

    Liked by 1 person

    1. xoJenny says:

      YAY!!!! I love that you rooted with us over here on the East coast โค And Speaking of catching up, I have sooo much catching up to do too xoxo

      Liked by 1 person

  5. ughmango says:

    That postcard board is such an cute idea.. might steal it from you ๐Ÿ˜!! Also wow I am just going to say again how delicious your sir-fry things look omg, makes me so hungry.. Hope you have a lovely weekend xx

    Liked by 1 person

    1. xoJenny says:

      Oh yes, take the postcard board idea! It’s so fun seeing the places you’ve been to and having a little memorabilia of it. Anddd, postcards are so super cheap for it’s awesome to collect ๐Ÿ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

  6. So happy I found your blog! I love it! Your stir fry dishes look delicious. How do you make the sauce?

    Liked by 1 person

    1. xoJenny says:

      Aw thanks!!! I’m glad you like it, I’ll have to go check yours out today too ๐Ÿ™‚ And for the sauce, we cheat and use Sweet Baby Rays Teryaki stir-fry sauce. One of my favorite brands for sauces!

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Keep up the good work with your blog! You have great topics! Your stir fry looks amazing.

        Liked by 1 person

    1. xoJenny says:

      Aw thank you, and thanks for reading ๐Ÿ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

  7. i’m going to be watching! Although, I don’thave a team I’m rooting for ๐Ÿ˜ฆ my teams the Broncos and unfortuantely after losing the one and only Peyton Manning, we’ve had a rough go of it lol I’m still excited though!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. xoJenny says:

      Peyton Manning had an amazing run though during his time! But sometimes it’s nice to just be neutral….less stress haha

      Liked by 1 person

      1. So true!!! Congrats to your pats!!!! ๐ŸŽ‰๐ŸŽ‰๐ŸŽ‰

        Liked by 1 person

  8. Her vs. World says:

    The postcard board is such a cool idea!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. xoJenny says:

      Right, idek how we came up with it! But it works and it helps that postcards are so cheap…we end up leaving a place with like 3-4 of them because they’re usually like 4 for $1 lol

      Like

  9. Woah so this is the first time I’ve seen your postcard board and wow what a creative and original idea, I love it and I may have to do it myself! Love love love it! I am so excited to read your vacation posts when you’re back, 3 months will go quick I’m sure! Love the smoothies too, so healthy and tasty! And the little heart dec, perfect for V day xx

    Liked by 1 person

    1. xoJenny says:

      I love the postcard board too, we started that before we starting collecting our starbs mugs but now we just do both lol It helps that postcards are so darn cheap! So excited for our vacation…aren’t you going to Florida soon?!?!

      Liked by 1 person

      1. It’s such a brilliant idea, yeah why not do both right!? More mementos from your trips! Yes they are, I really want to start doing this! I bet you are!! I’m going at the end of the year, so I’ve still got a while to get excited! Have a couple of other trips planned before then though so I can start collecting soon ๐Ÿ˜€ xx

        Liked by 1 person

  10. A little sad the Falcons didn’t win but happy that you’re happy :)!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. xoJenny says:

      I didn’t realize how many people were rooting for the Falcons! A LOT! But honestly they played a really good game, I was thoroughly impressed!

      Like

  11. Your postcard board is SUCH a good idea! I’m totally going to steal it

    Liked by 1 person

    1. xoJenny says:

      YAY!!!! You absolutely should, its so cute and perfect room decor ๐Ÿ™‚

      Like

  12. ayrgalaxy says:

    I’ve been following since that D.C. Trip so I’m very familiar with everything contained in this post. Lol

    And how sweet of you to mention me, I was like “awwwwww” lol. Thank you doll!

    And how awesome! You sure do travel a lot lol. I unfortunately can’t go far with a toddler lmao. But we do want to go to the beach and stay for the weekend at least Or head to Seattle ๐Ÿ™‚

    And I don’t follow sports soo…no one? Lol. May the best team win? Lol. I honestly don’t even know who won hahah did your team win?

    Liked by 1 person

    1. xoJenny says:

      LMAO your comment cracks me, honestly, I’d be the same way if my team wasn’t in the bowl. I probably wouldn’t even know who was playing… Do you live close to Seattle? I’ve been dying to get out there, I hear its beautiful (but very expensive, of course) maybe one day. We’re super excited for our next trip- we figure we gotta get all our traveling out now while we can before we start having to pay for a mortgage and kid(s) lol And your most welcome for the shout out!!! Well deserved, esp since you were the one that got me hooked on the liner!!! Still loving it! xoxoxo

      Liked by 1 person

      1. ayrgalaxy says:

        Nice to know I can make you laugh ๐Ÿ˜โœŒ๐Ÿผ
        Lol even if my state went to the super bowl I don’t think I would care as much? Idk. I’ve tried to like football but I just couldn’t bring myself to like it. That’s not to say I hate sports because playing is so much better than watching lol.
        Yes, it’s a 3 hour drive ๐Ÿ™‚ it’s a beautiful place and yes a little expensive. But the sights are very beautiful. I want to catch a ride on the ferry lol. I’ve never been on one.
        Yess….! Go! Get out there! Because once you get pregnant it’s very hard to travel! (At a certain point they don’t even let you fly when you’re pregnant).
        Lol yay!! I love the liner too. Replaced the elf one lol. I’ve been using it non stop ๐Ÿ˜‚

        Liked by 1 person

  13. daisy chains and paper planes says:

    I love your blog so much! You’re so pretty too โค x

    Liked by 1 person

    1. xoJenny says:

      Aw thank you so much!!! You’re the sweetest, and thanks for coming by and reading โค

      Liked by 1 person

      1. daisy chains and paper planes says:

        Anytime lovely! โค

        Like

  14. K.M. Sutton says:

    Loved your favorites!
    And oh my gosh I love that you collect postcards! I do as well and always thought I was like the last millennial in the world to do it! (okay exaggerating;) I have been collecting them since I was a kid so I have a ton. I love your board! So fun!
    And ummm I think we might be kindred blogging spirits! I also hang things on my door (my neighbors love me ๐Ÿ˜‰ a couple Christmas’ ago I even wrapped it in wrapping paper so it looked like a present. (like I said neighbors love me!) That snowflake is so cute! And I love the heart!
    I was there for the food and drink, but what an amazing game. On one hand I wanted the Pats to win (so the Giants are the only team to have beat them in the Super Bowl…ahem….sligth ulterior motives ๐Ÿ˜‰ but on the other the Falcons looked so pumped in the first half. But seriously what an amazing game played by two great teams. And there is so beating Brady as the best QB.
    โค

    Like

Leave a Reply

