The Weekend of the Superbowl Recap

Good morning my friends!!!

Before further ado, I can’t start this post without giving a shout out to the New England Patriots #TB12 WOO! Andrew was sitting on the edge of the seat bed for most of it and I could hardly even watch but the Patriots being a juggernaut of a team of course pulled through 🙂

And now we can get into the weekly Weekend Recap. Which last week when I was doing my Whats Up Wednesday post I mentioned how I was excited because I had all these plans; something relaxing for Andrew and I and my sister coming up for Little Eataly…well none of that actually went down but still had a good weekend nonetheless.

FRIDAY

Andrew had texted me way earlier that day and suggested that we just stay home, make dinner, and watch a movie. Yes pleaseee!

We tried something new and made Pizza Chicken. Not to be confused with chicken pizza.

Pizza Chicken:

Super simple yet so delicious. I’m not a huge fan of chicken but this is definitely a new favorite of mine. Andrew ate his over the last bit of wheat pasta that we had which means I had to have mine over brown rice which I didn’t hate.2
3

And the rest of the night was spent doing our tax returns. So fun…….

SATURDAY

I was up early to go babysit this little guy; Noah…4

He does Learn to Skate and it just might be the cutest thing watching little ones learning to skate.

5

After 2 skating lessons, movie & snugs were much needed.6

So after babysitting, Kathy was suppose to come up with her friend but that ended up changing and Andrew was off to watch the West Virginia basketball game with his old roommate which didn’t entirely catch my interest.

Sooo instead, I decided to do what all most girls prefer to do: shopping 🙂

And even better, Renee spontaneously came up to meet me! And I’m so glad she did because this mall trip consisted of 3 of my favorite things.

1. A new candle! 

We noticed there was a $10 off sale at Bath and Body Works/White Barn so Renee and I being candle lovers just couldn’t resist. And on top of that, she had TWO 20% off our final purchase anddd on top of that, I found one of two of my favorite scents. Double whammy.2

2. MACAROONS!

My obsession with macaroons are through the roof AND I happily got Renee hooked on them too.9

There’s this cute little kiosk in the mall7

Initially, Renee and I bought 2- walked away, we both ate one (this being her very first one of all time)8fell in love, and almost instantly turned back around and decided we needed to get 2 more…. LOL so worth it. They were actually bigger than most I’ve seen so it was a pretty good deal…10

3. FOOD

We obviously couldn’t end our night without getting some dinner. So British Beer Company FTW.11

SUNDAY

This day in a nutshell: grocery store, basketball, crock pot recipe, bitmojis, anddd the PATRIOTS!

Okay so here’s the deal, Britt’s been on me about making a bitmoji for the LONGEST time and I just wouldn’t do it. In retrospect, idek why… Well I made one on Friday finally, looked nothing like me and I just didn’t care.

So Sunday, when Andrew and I were watching sports some of the players were showing their bitmojis so I was like okay I gotta try this again-

Andrew ended up making mine and he did a whole lot better. Once he saw how cool mine was 😉 he was on it to make his too….12

And here we are, now obsessed with our bitmoji’s LOL

1314

We got a big W for the Celtics anddddd although it didn’t look promising for the Patriots at first, we did it!

15

Of course, a smoothie break was necessary….16

We were stressing hard so Andrew said we have to wear our Patriots shirts….20

Andddd success…1718

Post game…he was a happy boy19

21

And that concludes the weekend recap.

But seriously guys, I’m so late to the bitmoji game. Do ya’ll have one?!?!!?

PS- WORDPRESS BLOGGERS: So I go and check my “unread notifs” and I go through all of it, respond, etc…but then I’ll go to my specific blog posts and notice that there are comments I didn’t get notified on….does that happen to anyone else? Even some replies I don’t get and then later when I go back I notice someone replied back. Such a pain..

xo, JJ

34 thoughts on “The Weekend of the Superbowl Recap

  1. Katie Rose says:

    Omgod your pizza chicken! Definitely gonna try that, looks so good! I’ve heard soo much about Bath and Body Works, literally people rave about it and I’m just over here in London like I want me some! Totally on your macaroon train, they are to die for! Glad you had such a good weekend! Have a fab week 🙂 xxx

    Liked by 1 person

    • xoJenny says:

      The pizza chicken was seriously so good- we decided that we need to make it again this week lol super simple recipe too which makes it more appealing to me. And omg girl Bath and Body Works have the best candles- I hate candles that are so light and you can barely even smell them but these will get your room smelling great almost instantly! I feel like London/overseas have so many great products too though that I’m over here like “give me some” lol the grass is always greener on the other side…

      Liked by 1 person

  2. 50shad3s0fjay says:

    Pizza Chicken!??! Never heard of that one before but it looks delicious! I’ve also never had macaroons before… oops what even are they? Love your bitmoji!! I don’t have one but yours looks so cool, I love how it’s dabbing in one picture hahaha! I’ve never experienced that with wordpress comments! Maybe try signing in and out again?? (So original I know lol). Hope it sorts itself out for you soon! Glad you had a good weekend hun and yay for your team winning!! Loved the Patriots glass you used for your smoothie 😀 xxx

    Liked by 1 person

    • xoJenny says:

      I didn’t even know a pizza chicken recipe even existed either until I was on pinterest looking up chicken recipes lol But it definitely lived up to its standards, so good- if you love pizza and chicken 😉 I’m obsessed with the bitmoji’s their so funny I can’t believe it took me that long to make one…if you’re bored one day, you have to make one! And I know the comments thing is so weird, but I can’t help but to LOL at your response, it’s actually a good idea. Its funny though because whenever we have something broken in the office and we run to the IT guy to help us his first response is “unplug, plug it back in” or “log out, log back in” haha more times than it, it solves the problem! xox

      Liked by 1 person

      • 50shad3s0fjay says:

        Ah gotta love pinterest! Yes, I do love Chicken and Pizza so this sounds like a dream! Haha I bet you’re using bitmoji 24/7 now right? They’re like Lizzie’s alter ego in the Lizzie MgGuire show right haha!! Yes they’ve been around ages now too, haha I will do! Haha well that’s what I always do if I have a technical problem. So the IT guy gets paid to tell you what you already know haha that’s so funny, bless him! Easy job when turning it off and on works! xx

        Liked by 1 person

      • xoJenny says:

        OMG you are so right with the Lizzie McGuire comparison. WOW, I was soooo obsessive over that show and I love that you just brought up that up as a reference! I think you’re my blogging twin!

        Liked by 1 person

  3. Ash says:

    I love your weekends. They always seem so chill! I’m a major foodie so that food caught my eye, lol.
    I absolutely love bitmoji! sadly I have no one to use it with except I’m posting on snapchat haha 😀
    Also for the comments, I hardly get notified about them! I have to visit my website on a browser and reply like I want to comment as myself. I once had this issue where my comments on other blogs would disappear. it sucks!

    Liked by 1 person

    • xoJenny says:

      Lol I love using bitmojis on snapchat, I’m so entertained by them! And the comments are so weird- at least it’s not just me, maybe it’s just a lag in the wordpress site. But thank you so much for always reading ❤

      Liked by 1 person

  4. ayrgalaxy says:

    Fun weekend. I went to a punk rock show Saturday night lol. The rest of the weekend was spent catching up on homework. College life lol. So awesome your team win! I mentioned in your previous blog post I don’t follow sports lol.
    Up until now I’ve never heard of bitmojis lol. Looks pretty cool but I’ll probably never make one haha.

    And I typically get comments that get sent to the spam folder. I don’t know if that’s what you mean? I make sure to check mine all the time because important comments get lost in there lol.

    Liked by 1 person

    • xoJenny says:

      Who were the performers?! Is that why you went with the smokey eye look 😉 I’m not generally a sports fan either, I appreciate it but I’m only excited when it involves the Boston teams. Otherwise, I’m just meh lol Good idea on the spam folder, very likely….I feel like I miss so many- I’ll start checking it out! Thanks for the advice 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

      • ayrgalaxy says:

        Well the eye look that I posted yesterday I wore back in December. Just wasn’t sure if I wanted to post it lol. And it was alesana, one of my favorite bands, they gave a great show I literally cannot get over it. Would have loved to take a picture with them again but I didn’t get a VIP ticket and I had to go back home asap because my kiddo woke up lol.
        Ah haha gotcha. You’re a loyal state fan! 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

    • xoJenny says:

      Aw I can’t hate on them because they did play a really good game! TB sucked pretty badly at first, not sure what was up with that. But definitely a great Superbowl nonetheless 🙂

      Like

  5. Allie Zottola says:

    Haha to “pizza chicken, not to be confused with chicken pizza.” I don’t know why but that made me laugh!

    Candles, macaroons, food, and the Super Bowl. What a great weekend! I can’t believe the Patriots made a comeback. That game was INSANE!

    Liked by 1 person

    • xoJenny says:

      I was trying to explain pizza chicken to my friend and the whole time she was like “yeah chicken on pizza….” hahah although she didn’t have the visual with the description so I let it slide. I’m still not over the Patriots comeback, I can’t believe it! We just had our parade for them in Boston yesterday (which i missed bc of work) but still really cool to celebrate!

      Like

  6. K.M. Sutton says:

    First of all: Congrats! Good game! It was a really good game! I didn’t have a preference and even I was at the edge of my seat!
    Chicken pizza sounds interesting and it looked amazing in your pics!
    Oh my gosh! You just brought back major memories! I use to skate and I use to go down to Boston for testing. SCB also use to go up to NH for shows and such. I still love it so much and I love seeing littles getting into it!
    I love Bath and Body Works candles! And they are always having such great deals!
    Oh my lord this post is sorts of amazing! I love Macarons! (Even if they make me lose ten years overtime I make them!) there are two places in the city: Laduree and Macaron Cafe that have such amazing and creative flavors. One of them is PB and J and oh my gawd is it amazing!
    And Bitemoji! I am obsessed as well! For Christmas I dressed mine up as a Christmas Tree. Seriously addicting!
    I have issues with the App. If I go on my computer or the browser on my phone, I don’t have a problem. ❤

    Like

  7. jacqueliinejoy says:

    Whew. I felt like I caught up on your life since Christmas. It was some good reads! You and Morgan (girlvsworld) have Def inspired me to maintain my blog again. And congrats on the pats winning, one hell of a comeback. Tom Brady is the GOAT!

    Liked by 1 person

  8. Mackenzie says:

    Congrats again big time on the Pats winning!!! That pizza chicken looks SO good! YUM! AHHH Macaroons are LIFE. They have an amazing place in Palo Alto! Ahhh I’ve got to make a bimoji. Yours are SO cute! I’m not sure where to begin— is there an app? (Embarrassing that I’m even asking haha). So frustrating with the comments-If you go back to comments in WP admin maybe they will show up rather than just the updates? Hmm. So strange! I’m excited to catch up on your next few posts! I’ve been so MIA around wordpress lately and it makes me sad! *massive hugs* xo

    Liked by 1 person

    • xoJenny says:

      You HAVEEE to make a bitmoji and have DJ do it too!! I was definitely late to the game and had no idea/no interest in it but now I can’t stop using them!!! The app is just called bitmoji….next bachelor day you and DJ need to do it between commercial breaks 🙂 haha

      Liked by 1 person

      • Mackenzie says:

        YES YES YES! Such a good idea! I am driving to LA today *spoiler alert* but I should totally make one when someone else is at the wheeel ! Woohoo ! I’ll send u a snap when I’m done 🎉

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

