Ways To My Heart

Good morning everyone and TGIF!

So yesterday not only did we get a whopping 14″ of snow which was fine by me because #snowday BUTTT I was also sick in bed with a fever. Not fun. This winter is kicking my butt with these colds and flu…

But nevertheless, I’m here today (still sick) but I didn’t want to miss another blogging day. So Friday’s are typically 52 Week Blog Challenge Days for me but I couldn’t think of one thing for today’s topic: Most Embarrassing Story. To be honest, I’m probably embarrassed at least once a day but it doesn’t really phase me.

SO INSTEAD…

To stay on track with my love for Valentines Day and that theme;

5 Ways To My Heart

1. This….

2

LOL

2. Know my Starbucks order/how I like my coffee: tall vanilla iced with 2%b

3. Have good texting etiquette

This speaks for itself

4. Adventures are a must!

2

5. FOOD FOOD FOOD.

Girl’s gotta eat, right?!23

Could TOTALLY go for this pho right now….16

And a little bonus:

One thing Andrew always does for me which I love him for…I always fall asleep with my glasses on so he’ll so nicely take them off for me when he sees me asleep.

Alright I’m off to work for a couple more hours thennnn its resting time for this sick gal…

Have a good weekend everyone!

xo, JJ

44 Comments Add yours

  1. danniijane says:

    Aww hope you feel better soon girl! 😙 Food and adventure is defo the way to my heart☺ xx

    Like

    1. xoJenny says:

      Thank you for your well wishes! You and your lovie are the ultimate food and adventure couple….you guys are always eating and seeing the best things #goals

      Liked by 1 person

      1. danniijane says:

        😊 Aaw thanks lovely💕 xx

        Liked by 1 person

  2. Feel better girl!!! I am dying at that first one! The Target! I love target so much lol

    Like

    1. xoJenny says:

      Hahah that Target meme is life. I laugh every time I read it and it never gets old!

      Liked by 1 person

  3. He’s a keeper! hope you feel better xo

    Like

    1. xoJenny says:

      Oh yes, I like to think so too 🙂 And thank you!!! xo

      Liked by 1 person

  4. Alicia says:

    I love this! And feel better!

    Like

    1. xoJenny says:

      Yay thank you! I actually (just finally) went through all my notifs and saw a cute little shoutout from your blog post….I can’t wait to go read it!!! xoxox

      Liked by 1 person

  5. Her vs. World says:

    Have a great weekend! Hope you feel better soon!!

    Like

    1. xoJenny says:

      Thanks girlie!!! xoxo

      Like

  6. Pretty sure those are all on the list for the way to my heart too!! The snow was insane that you guys got! My family on Long Island was sending my videos, so happy there’s none of that down here! I really hope you feel better soon! Hopefully you can rest this weekend to get better!

    Like

    1. xoJenny says:

      Oh man, I know NY usuallly gets hit pretty hard too. Did they get a lot over in Long Island?!

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Oh yeah they did it looked like pictures you shared. Everything was white and it was thick. When they shoveled a walkway it was about mid calf or so. And they couldn’t go to work. Glad Florida doesn’t snow I wouldn’t even know what to do. And I couldn’t handle that many layers!

        Liked by 1 person

      2. xoJenny says:

        The layers are awful- esp the thick puffy jackets there no room for those anywhere….ugh hahah

        Liked by 1 person

  7. luimariablog says:

    aw that last one, honestly SO CUTE!!!! and omg texting etiquette is my maker or breaker lol! 😉 ❤ I get so worried when people don't reply in like five minutes of me sending a message, my friends always joke that after ten minutes I'd decide to end the relationship haha (they clearly think highly of me lol!) 😉 ❤ and I hear ya about being sick – its supposed to be summer but I have a cold lol! I hope u feel better soon!!! 🙂 ❤ xx

    Liked by 1 person

    1. xoJenny says:

      LOLOLOL I was/still am the SAME EXACT WAY with texting, I like have to go back and reread what I wrote just to make sure it wasn’t me who said something weird or had any funky grammar errors. But I’m soooo with you on that my friends make fun of me all.the.time. But deep down they’re all thinking it too 😉

      Liked by 1 person

      1. luimariablog says:

        lol yes!!! 😀 that is so me too haha!! 😀 ❤ and yes true! 😀 😉 ❤ ❤ xx

        Liked by 1 person

  8. ayrgalaxy says:

    Get well soon!! 🙂
    Can you believe I still haven’t had pho? Can’t find a good shop around here

    Like

    1. xoJenny says:

      Thanks Rossy! Ah you need pho in your life, I’m about to mail you some LOL

      Liked by 1 person

      1. ayrgalaxy says:

        Hahaha I’m still looking for a good restaurant that serves good pho.. I’ll have to ask around too 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

  9. Being embarrassed all the time… That’s like the story of my life! I wish it didn’t phase me :)… xoxo Sarah

    Like

    1. xoJenny says:

      LOL it happens so often with me that I at this point am like pfft whatever. Usually I just laugh it off in hopes no one heard or saw what I did 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

      1. hahaha yes, that’s the best. Luckily I don’t take myself that seriously, only when needed haha!! xoxo Sarah

        Liked by 1 person

  10. 1weekmary says:

    Aww hope you feel better soon lovely! When you can think of an embarrassing story be sure to share that, too! I love reading this & I have a tonne to share too lol! Xx

    Like

    1. xoJenny says:

      HAHAH ah, gotta give the people what they want…. Okay one day I’ll redo this post and actually post an embarrassing story and I’ll dedicate the post to you lol

      Like

  11. K.M. Sutton says:

    Awe Huge hugs and healing vibes! I hope you feel better soon!
    We had a snow day also and it was amazing! Definitely channeled my inner child 😀
    And oh my god girl yes yes yes!!! If you know my coffee order I will marry you on the spot! Actually let me rephrase that, if you know my Winter order I will date you, if you know BOTH my Winter AND Summer order, hunny can put a ring on it! I have simple tastes. Lol.
    I hope you feel better and have a great weekend! ❤

    Like

    1. xoJenny says:

      HAHAH that just made me laugh out loud!!! Right, its so important to know your SO coffee order. I mean c’mon who doesn’t love being surprised with a nice cup of coffee or tea or whatever drink you like! It’s a TOTAL MUST! And I absolutely LOVED following you via insta on your snow day! Do you have snapchat too or are you an insta story user more?

      Liked by 1 person

      1. K.M. Sutton says:

        As you can see I take my coffee VERY seriously🤣🙈 and yes!!! When I am sick or so busy that I can’t get my coffee (which means the world is ending essentially) and my man brings me coffee..It is a swoon worthy moment.
        Awe thanks you are the sweetest! I do have Snapchat (I actually want/need to change my snap name) I use Insta more, but since my friends have started teaching me the snapchat ways I am slowly getting the hang of it. I am ksyogi90 💗

        Liked by 1 person

  12. Hope you feel better soon Jenny, at least its the weekend now so you have a chance to relax!!
    Have to agree, adventure is a must!! Even if it’s just an adventure to Target right? 😉 Small adventures, big adventures, they all add up to make for amazing memories.
    It’s such a small and thoughtful gesture that Andrew takes your glasses off for you when you fall asleep, how cute! It really is the little things that mean the most and just a simple act like that is enough to mean the world!
    As always love this post hun, you’re writing style is just flawless! xx

    Like

    1. xoJenny says:

      I love this….”even if its an adventure to target” YESSS #yougetme
      Thank you for always being a reader of my blog and sending me your lovely and very funny comments all the time!!! xo

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Haha same wavelength! It’s true though, be with someone who can make a trip to the supermarket the best day of your life (or something along those lines haha), you’re more than welcome I’m honestly so happy I found your blog!! Your posts make my day xx

        Liked by 1 person

  13. So cute! Also, 14 inches of snow?!?

    Liked by 1 person

    1. xoJenny says:

      ugh, yuppp!!! And all 14 came plus another foot 2 days later…. lol

      Liked by 1 person

      1. That’s crazy! I can’t even imagine 😅

        Liked by 1 person

  14. This is such a lovely post, I hope you feel better soon! I’ve just found your blog and I love it! I would love it if you could check mine out too!:)) X

    coffeeandcoatsblog.wordpress.com

    Liked by 1 person

    1. xoJenny says:

      Oh absolutely, I’ll go check yours out! I mean after all you do have “coffee” in your blog name, I’m already swayed 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  15. Mackenzie says:

    HOLY SNOWKES. (that may have been my worst joke of all time- you’re welcome).

    I WANT YOUR MOST EMBARRASSING STORY PLEASE! PHO! YESSS! I have actually been craving it lately, especially with how cold it is out. And I think I actually pronounce it right now- I used to say “Phoe” but I guess it’s pronounced “Fah”. How do you say it?

    I REALLY hope you are feeling better by this point ❤ It makes this nurse oh so sad that you weren’t feeling well!!!!!

    Also- I love your blog oh.so.much. Just in case I don’t tell you enough ! xoxo

    Liked by 1 person

    1. xoJenny says:

      Oh man, okay embarrassing story just for you.. um lets see…Okay back in the day when I worked at Olive Garden through college, I remember I was had the worst stomach pains to the point where it was making me so nauseous and dizzy and I remember I just had to like go lay down so I went into our staff bathroom and (I’m throwing up just thinking about how I did this) but actually laid on the ground in the restroom curled up for a little bit…but oh, Jenny forgot to lock the door so someone walked in and saw me on the ground and everyone was in full panic mode. The weird thing was that I was actually better almost immediately after laying down but my boss insisted that I go home and rest….so I did…AND SHOWERED- like hair wash rinse, lather, repeat x4 LOL I still call it “phoe” even though I know its “fah” does that make me a bad Asian hahah

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Mackenzie says:

        Awwwww poor thing! Ok that would be hard to explain to someone who walked in haha.. but when you feel that sick you just don’t care! I totally get it! This just makes me want to give you a hug! Lol- I may be indebted to share one back now at some point.. hmmmm. It would make an interesting post! And YAYYYYYY I’m so glad you don’t pronounce it “correct”! That makes me feel better hahahha 😂

        Liked by 1 person

  16. I love that Andrew takes your glasses off for you! That’s so sweet! I am with you on loving to go to Target and have your man know your Starbucks order! That’s the best 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. xoJenny says:

      Lol he’s a true hero my glasses would surely be broken by now if he didn’t. And right, whats better than being at target than being at target with your love….who you can simultaneously go wait in the starbucks line to get your coffee while you shop 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

