Snow Day

Hello my friends! Normal, non-sick Jenny is back. I’m about 90% back to my normal health thank goodness. Last week was rough.

Needless to say my weekend consisted of A LOT of sleep and A LOT of snow. On Thursday we got 14″ and then we got another huge stormΒ yesterday into this morning with another foot of snow…

I’m actually not even madΒ because our office was closed again for today πŸ™‚ Hello spontaneous 4 day weekend.

On Monday’s I generally do my Weekend Recap post but I was sleeping through half of it.

But in a nutshell: sleep, pizza chicken, snow, sleep, coffee, crock pot meatballs (sweet and sour style- yum), La La Land, sleep, snow, sushi, grocery store, snow, outdoor photo shoot, Manchester By The Sea, pizza dip, snacks, sleep, snow.

VOILA!

But what I do want to share with you all today was me and Andrew’s little photo shoot from yesterday during the snow storm. Taking out the trash led to an opportune photo opΒ πŸ˜‰

1

2

3

4

I love that the trees look like a convoluted snowy maze5

6

7

8

9

10

11

12

Don’t be deceived by our smiles, we don’t actually like snow butttt it was kind of fun to play in πŸ™‚13

With that said, I am SO SO SO behind on reading blogs andΒ since I technically have the day off I’m spending it catching up on everyone’s posts finaaally!!!

Love you all.

xo, JJ

59 thoughts on “Snow Day

  1. itsgeorgiaxoxo says:

    WINTER WONDERLAND!! I love warm weather, but looking at it from a computer screen it’s so gorgeoussssss <33 Also, Andrew taking pictures of you for your blog is like the ultimate relationship goals hahaha, mad props to him for being an A1 boyfriend!!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. 50shad3s0fjay says:

    These photos are incredible Jenny, literally so beautiful! And hey, snow may not be the best but at least you can get good photos out of it right? Glad you’re feeling better hun, also did you say La La Land as in the film? If so, what did you think of the movie????????! xxx

    Liked by 1 person

    • xoJenny says:

      YAY thank you so much but the real thanks goes to photo shop apps to help enhance them πŸ™‚ LOL but you’re so right- the pictures we’re totally worth getting snow. I guess it’s not thattttt bad especially when we get days off. Can’t complain there. As for La La Land….not my favorite but certainly not bad! I was just saying to someone else I’m glad we didn’t pay to go see it (we have an online site that we can stream movies from)! Works wonders πŸ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

      • 50shad3s0fjay says:

        You’re welcome & hey that’s still a skill I never filter my photos because I wouldn’t know where to start! Your pics are amazing πŸ™‚ Yes 100% anything for a photoshoot lol. Snow Day’s can’t be any reason for complaint! Ah that’s okay then, I loved La La Land myself but it was verrrrry long! That’s cool at least you got to see it for free then if you weren’t so keen.

        Liked by 1 person

  3. llindaxxo says:

    Omg!!!!! So much snow!!!! I am so jealous!!! I have never seen real snow falling or that much before. I wish it snowed like that down here in Texas 😩 Even if I have to install snow tires and shovel snow out of the driveway… lol, well maybe not that much snow 😝 Anyways, I hope you are back to 100% health! Coincidentally, I’m feeling sick and have been since yesterday afternoon. I woke up with a really bad headache, congestion and a sore throat. I had to call off work which sucks because I have to make up the time by working on Friday ☹️ but I’ll be doing the same as you and catching up on reading and posting! BTW, I see you watched La La Land – did you like it!? I wanted to watched it so bad but then I found out about the ending and now I’m hesitant to watch it. πŸ˜• let me know and have a great extra day to your weekend!

    Liked by 1 person

    • xoJenny says:

      You’re the lucky one being in Texas! I’d so much rather be down there….when I buy a house, it’ll for sure be down there lol It’s definitely a “people love what they don’t have” I think I’d appreciate snow more if it wasn’t something that occured more often butttt now that I’ve had 27 years of it, I’m good hahah But nooo thats such a bummer that you’re getting sick. If you take any cold meds I highly suggest Aleeve-D….it works miracles. Its one of those over the counter ones at CVS where you need show your ID for it but it seriously gave me life lol Otherwise a lot of rest helps! And as for La La Land….I liked it and I’m glad I saw it but it wasn’t one of the better musical movies I’ve seen! Andrew and I watch it through an online site so it was free (hehe) so I’m glad we didn’t pay to see it. Idk if that opinion helps at all LOL xoxo

      Liked by 1 person

      • llindaxxo says:

        Yes, I probably will try to get some Aleve. I’ve been taking NyQuil and Claritin D to cover my bases for cold and allergies but I’m still feeling like crap. 😷😷😷And yes, your thoughts did help with La La Land. Since I heard about how many awards it won, I thought it was going to be the best but I’ll pass on it for now. Thanks 😊

        Liked by 1 person

    • xoJenny says:

      Global warming is SO real. I mean we did get a huge chunk in a short period of time but the overall span of winter in regards to snow has been severely lacking! Definitely not as much as we have gotten in the past. So I totally appreciate when we get days offs from it these days lol Where are you from?

      Liked by 1 person

      • Angela says:

        Yeah make the most of them while you can! I live in Scotland, our winters are although still cold, a lot warmer and wetter than they used to be, we’ve hardly even had many frosty days this winter! 😦

        Liked by 1 person

  4. RomanAndJesci says:

    I love this!! How nice you guys got a photoshoot out of the snow! Lol 14″ that’s craaazy. The day before I came back here in the East Coast, Roman said Pennsylvania had about 10″ and I was kind of bummed I missed it because the last time we had a snow day was months ago and keep in mind since I’m a California girl, all this is still new to me! Hahaha but for long term I probably wouldn’t like it as much either since it’s a hassle with shoveling, driving in it, etc. But I’m glad you’re feeling better! Take it easy and get lots of rest!

    – Jess

    Liked by 1 person

    • xoJenny says:

      Oh girl, you are so lucky you missed it! The whole time it was happening Andrew and I were like….”so when should we move to california!?” Thats so awesome that you have cali roots. I’m assuming your family is still there so occasional visits must happen quite often? xoxo

      Like

  5. milenkamillie βœ¨β„οΈ says:

    Aww glad to feel you are feeling better now! Being ill is horrible but I guess it’s also fun to have an excuse to stay in bed and sleep more hehe. And these are some of the most beautiful snow photos I’ve seen!! Reminds me so much of Gilmore Girls and Stars Hollow for some reason – maybe it’s the gazebo hehe. It’s really funny because every time I see snow on your blog or Instagram I get really excited but I forget that you guys don’t actually like it because it’s not a once-a-year occurrence for you but kind of a regular thing in winter πŸ™ˆ That caption about your smiles and snow made me laugh so much! Love this post so much! xxxx

    Liked by 1 person

    • xoJenny says:

      Aw thanks sweet girl ❀ You're always the first to wish me well on twitter! So very much appreciated. And yeah, snow is so completely bittersweet. It's definitely gorgeous to look at and play in butttt having to go about your every day life with it (cleaning off your car, shoveling out your car, and then driving in it…such a pain.) But I do like it when my office closes for the day πŸ˜‰ Thanks so much for your kind feedback, always!!! xo

      Like

  6. ughmango says:

    Ahhh all that snow looks so lovely, like a winter wonderland haha 😍😍 Snow is melting away here where I live so the weather is horrible right now ew.. I’m so jealous that your office was closed, they NEVER close anything in Finland no matter how bad the weather is!!! Glad you are feeling better!! xx

    Liked by 1 person

    • xoJenny says:

      I know what you mean, when snow is in the inbetween stages of still being there, but melting but its all brown and dirty- it’s like just go away lol But jeeze, no snow days for you guys? We get like “state of an emergency” warnings where they like ban us from going out when it gets bad! Just come here πŸ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

  7. K.M. Sutton says:

    Love these pics so much! And oh my gosh I wish it looked like that when I take the trash out! (I just have a creepy stairwell into a basement where I would not be surprised if A Law and Order filmed down there or B someone was murdered! Creeps me out!) I love snow days but I don’t actually love the snow…which might sound like an oxymoron. But the snow does offer such great impromptu photo ops and I love yours! Happy you are feeling better!😘

    Liked by 1 person

    • xoJenny says:

      LOLOL its its not that cool outside our apartment either, we just happen to have that random gazebo to give the “idea” that its nice haha total oxymoron yet I 100% can relate, ya took the words right out of my mouth… hate snow but love snow days….just give me all of the snow days, I dont mind lol

      Liked by 1 person

      • K.M. Sutton says:

        Haha I love it. You definitely have me fooled! 😝 I love me a gazebo though! So pretty especially with the snow! Right? After the first day or two it just gets yucky and gross looking. Thankfully it has all melted here!πŸ˜ŠπŸ’—

        Liked by 1 person

  8. Allie Zottola says:

    Snow days are the best, especially when they lead to unexpected days off! Has it been warm by you the past few days? It has been like 60 in Pittsburgh since Saturday and I’m loving it!

    I love your boots! Are those Hunter boots? If so, do you like them?!

    Liked by 1 person

    • xoJenny says:

      Yesss we’ve been getting like weather in the 50’s and it feels like summer time LOL I love when the warm weather comes around I’m hoping this is the end of our winter *fingers crossed* and Hunter Boots for the win, I’m obsessed with mine and want them in every color now!!! Totally worth getting πŸ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

